Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In town mountain getaway with hot tub

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Space 3,701 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

The Redwood has all of the amenities and space for the entire family. With 7 bedrooms and four full baths your entire group can spread out and relax. From the Redwood you can walk 3 blocks to historic Main Street or walk out the front door to the bus stop within 40 feet.

The main floor is home to the kitchen, Living room, dining room, master suite, bunk room, and guest room complimented by 2 full bathrooms.

The lower level doesn't play second fiddle to the main floor with a secondary living space for playing pool and ping pong with plenty of additional space for lounging on the couch wathching TV. There are 3 bedrooms plus a den with 2 full baths on the lower level. A two car garage is also included for parking additional vehicles on snowy days.

Floorplan Main Level

Master bedroom- King bed with full size closet and attached bath.

Bunk room- 2 sets of bunk beds sleeping a total of 4 people with attached bath and full size closet.

Guest Bedroom- Double bed with shared bath to the main living room and a full size closet.

Living Room- 2 couches perched in front of the river rock fireplace

Dining Room- Diining table that sits 10 with a woodstove to warm the room.

Kitchen- breakfast bar for 2 and a kitchen with appliances to assist you in feeding the entire group.

Floorplan Lower Level

Rec Room- A nook to seat the resting feet of the TV watchers. For the more active there is a pool table and ping

ping pong table.

Bedroom #1- 2 single beds with a full closet sharing a common bath with rec room

Bedroom #2- queen bed with full closet and an attached bath.

Bedroom #3- queen bed with full closet and an attached bath.

Den- single bed with no closet and attached bath.

The amenities are endless with something to do for everyone. There are flat panel TV's in the living room and rec room, wifi, pool table and ping pong, fenced in yard and is a stones throw to downtown Breckenridge. There is a game table in the Living room as well as 2 couches for lounging around the wood burning fireplace. The west facing deck allows for peak views of the 10 Mile Range and the private back deck hosts a large hot tub. The home has 2 driveways with ample off street parking and a 2 car garage.

The fully stocked kitchen was updated in August 2011 with new cabinetry, granite slab counters and appliances. The open floorplan between the kitchen-Living-dining areas allows for a great space for family gatherings. If you are looking for a comfortable place for a family gathering look no further.

Essentials-

Check in is at 3pm check out is at 10am, 50% of lodging total is due at time of reservation and the 2nd half is due 30 days prior to check in. Cancellations made 30 days prior to arrival are refundable minus a $100 cancellation fee, within 30 days the lodging fee is non-refundable. This is a NO smoking/NO pets home.

More Details

Property Manager
Andy Beeson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

About Andy Beeson

My family has a long history in the Town of Breckenridge, being one of the key players in the original development of the ski area. We have always loved Breckenridge, and this house as well.

Why Andy Beeson chose Weisshorn

Our family built the house at the time when the ski area first opened-- it was originally made from redwood, but it has been remodeled & updated many times...We love its location as its separated from the hubbub of the ski area, yet the ski area & other amenities are easily accessible.

What makes this house unique

We love adventure in the outdoors in both summer & winter. The short walk to town is also very nice. There are lots of nice hiking and mountain biking trails nearby.

Amenities

Weisshorn House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3701 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
bus stop out front

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
In town mountain getaway with hot tub
average rating of 4.574468 based on 47 reviews
5

Great Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay at Redwood Lodge. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for a large group. Well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington,, NC
1

Think twice before renting.. Read ALL reviews thoroughly..

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location.. Home is not maintained well at all. Electrical tape around lamp cords in living room. Filthy carpet with dirty dishes in cupboard. Minimal supplies in the house. Had to buy essentials, hand soap, paper towels, etc...

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patricia, I'm disappointed in your review and i'm sorry you had a negative experience. We were in touch several times before your stay and you did not reach out to me while you were here to remedy any of the problems you mentioned. I would have loved the opportunity to help out. To say that the home isn't safe simply isn't true. I appreciate your feedback but disagree with some of your statements about general safety of the house. This is a great space for the right family and I"m sorry that it wasn't a fit for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
5

We would stay again in heartbeat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was perfect for our group of 12 women on a girls' weekend. Common areas are big and wonderful for socializing, kitchen was nice and well-stocked, bedrooms were adequate. There was a ton of great board games. It has a quirky 1970's feel. We thought that made it charming. The carpet and furniture seemed dated but we thought the fabulous kitchen, dining room, and living room outweighed any gripes about that. We disagreed with the review that said it was dirty and not well-stocked with soaps, paper towels etc. Our biggest frustration was that it was a little cold and turning up the thermostat seemed to do nothing. Maybe it's because of the vaulted ceilings. But we had a fire and that did the trick. The property management was responsive, friendly and amenable to our desire to check out late. The walk into town was just a couple of blocks. We would stay again in heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Englewood, CO
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at this house. My family had plenty of room to hang out upstairs on the main floor in the spacious living room/ kitchen area. Nice living quarters, great kitchen and beautiful deck and hot tub areas. The management staff was also amenable and very kind! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville, CA
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is not well cared for. Heater vents falling off, base boards falling off. The washer and dryer did not work, the dryer had duct taped buttons, dryer hose was not connected. The fire extinguisher expired in the 1990's. We had to buy basic supplies like dish soap, trash bags and paper towels because what was supplied at the house was very minimal. This house, in the shape or is in, is not acceptable or safe for renting.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Guys weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Exactly what I was looking for. House was a little dusty and trash in garage was never taken out from previous guests, but we made due and enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

mine tours, alpine slide, nearby skating rink

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees