Located on a river, this vacation home is in Vilano Beach, a neighborhood in St. Augustine. St. George Street and St. Augustine Premium Outlets are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Vilano Beach and St. Augustine Beach. Consider Castle Otttis for a night out or World Golf Village if you're traveling with kids. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 12 min drive
Schooner's Seafood House - 10 min drive
The Spot - 12 min drive
V Pizza - Flask & Cannon - 15 min drive
Michael's St Augustine - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Heated Pool-Hot Tub-Sauna-Pet Friendly-Steps to Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Heated Pool-Hot Tub-Sauna-Pet Friendly-Steps to Beach?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Heated Pool-Hot Tub-Sauna-Pet Friendly-Steps to Beach on Nov 16, 2026 start from $496, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Heated Pool-Hot Tub-Sauna-Pet Friendly-Steps to Beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Heated Pool-Hot Tub-Sauna-Pet Friendly-Steps to Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Heated Pool-Hot Tub-Sauna-Pet Friendly-Steps to Beach?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Heated Pool-Hot Tub-Sauna-Pet Friendly-Steps to Beach located?
This family-friendly St. Augustine vacation home is located by the ocean, within a 10-minute walk of Usina Beach and Vilano Beach. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Tolomato River are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
When traveling with a young child and a pet, it is difficult to find a place that matches all your search criteria. Sunnyside on Fifth was all that was advertised and more. Very very nice place for the cost! Just the right distance from the beach and from St. Augustine. I would recommend Sunnyside to anyone.
We loved staying in this home with the pool and the proximity to the beach. There was plenty for everyone to do (pool, hot tub, ping pong, bikes, etc.) and it was nice to have beach chairs and towels provided. There are a few maintenance things that could be done, which is expected with all the salt that comes through the home, but we still thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and would stay again.
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house with our family and 2 dogs! The house was so clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The heated pool was perfect and loved the fenced in yard for our dogs to play. We will stay here again soon!
This house was great for our summer getaway. The kitchen was well stocked and appliances were up to date. The location is a short walk or golf cart ride (rented from owner) to North Vilano beach and close to Saint Augustine for sightseeing. The pool was great for afternoons, the patio area is very sunny without a shaded area. All check in & out were easy and homeowner was very responsive.
This house was perfect for our family of six. The heated pool and hot tub were amazing, and we used them every day! The beds were comfortable. The location is great as well. Tamara was great to work with!
Tamara did a phenomenal job of communicating with us throughout our entire stay-even over New Years. The home was beautiful and we had everything our family needed for a lovely vacation! Within a short walk of two (2) wonderful restaurants-Cap's Place and The Reef- and a short drive into historic St. Augustine.We would definitely stay again!!
This property was perfect! We so enjoyed the closeness to the beach which is beautiful and not crowded. The bedrooms were large and very comfy.Beautifully decorated and had everything we needed!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
John B.
Sep 27, 2026
Water three ways....Pool, hot tub and the Atlantic Ocean.
The house was as described and fit our needs very well. We were only four in number, but we covered the ages of 15 to 80. We found the house suitable for each of us. Even our 10-year-old, 10-pound poodle mix was comfortable. The house was roomy, well equipped and most everything we wanted and needed was available. The beach was a short walk, the three closest restaurants were also easily walkable. The neighborhood dog walkers treated us and our dog as locals. It was a great 6-night getaway for us from the Atlanta area.
We would recommend this house to most any family, group, or gathering of any kind, except those that would disrupt a quiet and easy neighborhood. The property support people were easy to communicate with and our contact with them was timely and efficient. The easiest part of all was just laid-back enjoyment of the environment, the weather, the food and the time with our family.
We had the best vacation! Beach right down the street, clean house, Publix right up the road. I would love to stay here again, hated to leave! We would recommend this home for your vacation. We will stay here again if its available.
I would give more than 5 stars if I could.House was perfect for our group of 4 adults and 3 kids. Great design and well appointed. Easy walk to the beach and the beach is fantastic!Host is very kind and easy to communicate with.Zero issues with anything during the trip and will definitely be back!
Three generations of our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was a beautiful home with lots of amenities, close to the beech, with great restaurants nearby. This property is just a short drive to the historic district. St Augustine and the beach, the best of both worlds and in style!
This place was amazing. So close to the beach but also so much space to relax in the house. The living room and kitchen were great to hang out and the pool space was fantastic for relaxing. We were really close to downtown St Augustine. The owners were very responsive. We would definitely stay here again.
Wow! They had everything for us! A wagon to walk to the beach, beach toys, chairs, umbrella! The kitchen was well stocked, lots of beach towels. The heated pool was wonderful, along with the hot tub. It is only a short walk to the ocean, and you can walk so far on the beach! The house was very clean too. We walked to Aunt Kate’s for dinner on the river. We went to the Alligator Farm, the Fort, and the Distillery. We had 3 generations, from 2-67, and it was wonderful. Tamara provided excellent communication, would go back in a minute!
What a gem! Close to downtown St. Augustine and only a block from the coast. Lovely, heated pool, plenty of privacy, and a great, walkable neighborhood. This home had everything we needed and more for our short, 3-night stay. Would come back again!
Loved that it was pet friendly. Very nice lay out. When we arrived both the pool and hot tub were dirty. Tamara was able to get people out and they did fix the issue. The grill did not work and that was disappointing. Hopefully they can get it fixed for the next guests. We loved that it was only a short walk to the beach! Loved all the extras like beach chairs, umbrella, and wagon. The onsite laundry was a plus and they had a Sauna… we didn’t use it, but it was a nice addition. The biggest plus was the attentiveness of Tamara.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2026
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. It is important to note that in our welcome portfolio and email it specifically states when pool is cleaned (weekly) and that we Cannot control Mother Nature dropping leaves. With that being said, I had my pool and spa guy out there in less than 24 hrs to clean both as a courtesy on a none scheduled day at our own expense. We did fully insect the grill and had zero issues with the grill, it immediately lit for us and had full flame. Regardless of that due to guest stating non working grill we credited money back for the inconvenience. Disappointed we received only 4 stars on solutions that were rectified in less than 24, guest operational error. And no other complaints.