Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great oceanfront end-unit with balcony ocean views; access to pier and pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE.

Decorated with the guests' relaxation and enjoyment in mind! This is a "next-to-the-end" one bedroom oceanfront condo. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with unobstructed views of the ocean and pool where guests can enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets of the Isle of Palms! Fully equipped kitchen including new cabinetry, new quartz counters, dishwasher, standard & Keurig coffee makers. Flat screen TV in living room and bedroom. Complex wide FREE wireless internet! Queen bed in master, queen sleeper sofa available, and two built-in bunks (24"x72") which linens can be supplied for at an additional cost. Enjoy peace and quiet as this unit removes guests from the hustle and bustle of Ocean Blvd and it's traffic! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Linens are included; NO smoking allowed.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Internet Access Private Balcony Children's Pool Disposal Central Heat/AC FREE Wireless Internet Stereo Receiver Walk to Shopping & Restaurants Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television CD/DVD Player Wall & Cordless Phones w/Local Service

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Great oceanfront end-unit with balcony ocean views; access to pier and pool
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
Goodells, MI
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our first trip to South Carolina. Our Sea Cabin was perfectly located for fun on the beach and for excursions. We toured the Boone Plantation, Fort Sumter, and the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier. Restaurants and a grocery store were within walking distance. The property was clean. The staff at Island Realty were extremely helpful. Our cabin was beautifully decorated. It would be helpful if beach towels were provided for those of us who are flying and are limited on packing space. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone interested in a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

C246

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Week after Hurricane Mathew. Rental was clean but a/c was down. Maintenance came Quickly and fixed it. Company refunded one night because of storm. Will gladly return, had wonderful week staying right on ocean. Security man very nice and helpful also. Thanks....

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for letting us know what a good job maintenance did servicieng your AC unit and we appreciate your understanding when it came to having a maintanence issue. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

First birthday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit 246 was well supplied for our needs plus a great veiw. We especially enjoyed the table and chairs outside on the balcony. It was a great long weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the balcony so much. We look forward to the next long weekend you have to spend with us at the Sea Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, OH
4

Wondeful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved everything about the unit except there was no ice maker which would of been nice. OH! Tropical Storm Julia also could not damper our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. We are so glad that Tropical Storm Julia did not effect your stay! Thank you for your suggestion for an ice maker, we are always looking for guest feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Hill, SC
5

Sensational Sea Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Sea Cabin 246C is a great unit. It says it's deluxe but it's more along the lines of above average. The view is great and it's the second unit from the front. Beach access is great. However, keep in mind that the front door of the place overlooks the public beach access. Not a problem after Labor Day, but I assume this would be a nuisance during the summer as all kinds of trashy people are using that access. Also this location is in the heart of the tourist area. Again, this is cool in the off season as you can walk to everything, but not so much in tourist season when all the trash is using the free beach! I was their Labor Day weekend and the rest of the week. The weekend was crazy! Traffic, trashy people, noise. Then on Monday afternoon til Saturday it was great. The folks at Island Realty were ok. My wife came down for only half the week so we had two cars. They would only provide one parking pass! They actually told us to park in the lots of the day trippers and pay! Could you imagine? I already paid a nice fee for the condo. And there was space for one more car! And they said it could get towed if we parked without a pass! Imagine checking in and having to drive around on Labor Day weekend looking for a parking spot! So no thanks to them I parked there anyway without incident.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty understands how frustrating it is that you can only park one car in the Sea Cabin parking lot. This is due to the fact that there are only 157 parking spaces and 136 Sea Cabins! In the past you could park 2 cars in the lot, but due to the increase of occupancy the Sea Cabins HOA Regime has limited the parking to 1 vehicle per Sea Cabin. Thank you again for sending us your review. Your feedback is always appreciated, without it we cannot improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

stayed many times, always great

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty is glad to hear that you had such a great time. We look forward to the next time that you are visiting the Sea Cabins on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable