Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great oceanfront end-unit with balcony ocean views; access to pier and pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE.

Decorated with the guests' relaxation and enjoyment in mind! This is a "next-to-the-end" one bedroom oceanfront condo. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with unobstructed views of the ocean and pool where guests can enjoy the beautiful sunrises and sunsets of the Isle of Palms! Fully equipped kitchen including new cabinetry, new quartz counters, dishwasher, standard & Keurig coffee makers. Flat screen TV in living room and bedroom. Complex wide FREE wireless internet! Queen bed in master, queen sleeper sofa available, and two built-in bunks (24"x72") which linens can be supplied for at an additional cost. Enjoy peace and quiet as this unit removes guests from the hustle and bustle of Ocean Blvd and it's traffic! Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. Linens are included; NO smoking allowed.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Internet Access Private Balcony Children's Pool Disposal Central Heat/AC FREE Wireless Internet Stereo Receiver Walk to Shopping & Restaurants Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television CD/DVD Player Wall & Cordless Phones w/Local Service

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great oceanfront end-unit with balcony ocean views; access to pier and pool
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Marysville, OH
5

Repeat visitor

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Different members of my family, myself included, have happily stayed in this same condo unit in the past and it did not disappoint this trip either. Upon check-in, we happened to meet the lady inspecting the unit for readiness. She told us it wasn't perfect and, admittedly, it wasn't but it was still in very good shape. We were tired from our trip and decided we could live in "not perfect" conditions for a week. The overall condition was really nice with newer furniture and finishings. The only demerit I could give would be the sheets on the bed. The mattress seemed to be a pillow top but the sheets weren't made for it and would pop off the corners most nights. This was an easy fix though. The kitchen was stocked with a good selection of pots and pans and we were able to prepare all of our meals in good fashion. Being right on the beach, the location is fantastic. There is an ice cream stall just across the street, some souvenir shops and basic restaurants down the street along with a couple of bars for the adults. There are plenty of choices for groceries and shopping and some very nice seafood restaurants as well within easy driving distance. Downtown Charleston and all it's history are also just a few minutes drive away. If you have some flexibility in your schedule, you could save some money by just waiting a few weeks until later in the season. The crowds are smaller, traffic is lighter but the weather and people are just as nice. The area has certainly changed since I was stationed there in the 1980's and my son and I are already talking about another trip next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mascot, TN
4

Same Cadiz's 246

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place but a little small

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goodells, MI
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our first trip to South Carolina. Our Sea Cabin was perfectly located for fun on the beach and for excursions. We toured the Boone Plantation, Fort Sumter, and the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier. Restaurants and a grocery store were within walking distance. The property was clean. The staff at Island Realty were extremely helpful. Our cabin was beautifully decorated. It would be helpful if beach towels were provided for those of us who are flying and are limited on packing space. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone interested in a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

C246

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Week after Hurricane Mathew. Rental was clean but a/c was down. Maintenance came Quickly and fixed it. Company refunded one night because of storm. Will gladly return, had wonderful week staying right on ocean. Security man very nice and helpful also. Thanks....

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for letting us know what a good job maintenance did servicieng your AC unit and we appreciate your understanding when it came to having a maintanence issue. We look forward to the next time you visit the Sea Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

First birthday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit 246 was well supplied for our needs plus a great veiw. We especially enjoyed the table and chairs outside on the balcony. It was a great long weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the balcony so much. We look forward to the next long weekend you have to spend with us at the Sea Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, OH
4

Wondeful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved everything about the unit except there was no ice maker which would of been nice. OH! Tropical Storm Julia also could not damper our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review. We are so glad that Tropical Storm Julia did not effect your stay! Thank you for your suggestion for an ice maker, we are always looking for guest feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees