Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deluxe oceanfront condo with amazing views and access to fishing pier

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Rating: DELUXE

Nicely Furnished & Comfortable! Great one bedroom oceanfront condo on the second floor. Sleeps 2 adults (Queen sized bed) and offers 2 bunk beds (each 24"x72") for the young ones. Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. Tile flooring throughout! TV in living room. Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility. 490 square feet. Sea Cabin 235 does not have a land-line phone, please be aware of this in the event you need a phone for local calling.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Linens Incl. Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television Wireless Internet Available for an Additional Charge Community Pool Microwave Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
30% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe oceanfront condo with amazing views and access to fishing pier
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
asheville, NC
5

just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our 4th stay at the sea cabins. We enjoyed this space. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin 235

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, easy check in/out. The property was in pretty good shape. Shower could've been cleaner and door doesn't seal properly, so there is some leakage. Pool area was well maintained. Overall it was a good experience and I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our stay was great! Happy that the WIFI issues were resolved!! Stayed in same unit as 2016. The shower still leaks. The kitchen is a little under-stocked. I purchased a vegetable peeler and "donated' it to the unit. The Sharp knives need to be sharpened. The floors looked clean but when water was spilled, the paper towel used ended up very dirty -- on day one. We did not have a dish towel to dry dishes. We used the dishcloth all week.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We do want to let you know the internet is not an advertised service in all units due to the fact this unit uses the Sea Cabin community Wi-Fi. This Wi-Fi is not designed for streaming therefore we cannot guarantee its reliability. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taylorsville, NC
5

Awesome rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our rental was beautiful with great views. It was clesn and nice. Our onky dislike was no TV n the bedroom.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
3

Underwhelmed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were aware before arriving that the Sea Cabin was a small unit and we were okay with the size but a few features were deal breakers. Most disturbing was the lack of a closet.There was one very small closet but it was full with cleaning equipment and a pile of junk. The hanging area in the bedroom was too short to hang our clothes. At night the light from outside was so bright through the drawn shade that it felt like we were sleeping with the lights on. The updated bathroom was attractive but the shower leaked leaving us with a big puddle after each use.The coin operated laundry facility on site was unclean. We will return to Isle of Palms and we would rent from Island Realty again but not a Sea Cabin unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty would like to thank you for your feedback. Sea Cabins are only 490 square feet and space can be a challenge. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We do want to thank you for letting us know about the laundry facility, we will notify the Sea Cabin Regime so they can adress those issues. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our honeymoon before the hurricane!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First, this review is only for this unit. The complex itself was lovely, I wish they had elevators and handicap accessible areas, they do not. The pool was nice, as was the private fishing pier. We picked this unit because it had been recently updated. This finishes were nice. Thats about it. The bed was NOT comfortable. I've stayed in budget hotels that had more comfortable beds, and did on my way to this condo. There is NO TV in the bedroom. The bedroom is placed street side, with a window that looks out onto the street and your condo neighbors. So a TV in the bedroom would be nice. Sea Cabins wifi is iffy and you have to be MS in Computer Science in order to figure out how to connect to the owners wifi as there are no instructions in the condo. We might not have cared, had we not been trying to keep up with hurricanes and evacuations without having to stayed glued to a TV in the living room. The shower is nice, and as soon as you open the door, the water on the door floods the beautiful floor. Which might not be so troublesome if they had given 2 adults more than 4 towels for 5 days. And one floor mat. That stayed soaked. We spent a lot of time mopping water from the bathroom floor. As a vacation rental owner myself, I was unimpressed. Some towels, some instructions, a better quality bedroom bed, and a small flat screen TV in the bedroom and this unit would have felt a lot more like a vacation and a little less like a hassle. For the cleanliness and location, I'd probably still recommend it as a whole.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We do want to let you know the internet is not an advertised service in all units due to the fact this unit uses the Sea Cabin community Wi-Fi. This Wi-Fi is not designed for streaming therefore we cannot guarantee its reliability. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

•Children's Pool

•Private Fishing Pier

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable