Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful oceanfront condo with beach access in downtown Isle of Palms

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: GOOD.

Decorated in nautical reds and blues where the colors of coastal living surround you! One bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Private balcony with ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher. NEW wall-mounted flatscreen TV in living room . Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facility.Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens included. No Smoking. No pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Dishwasher Linens Incl. Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Community Pool Microwave Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC Community Charcoal Grills

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Wonderful oceanfront condo with beach access in downtown Isle of Palms
average rating of 3.375 based on 16 reviews
3

Nice Place, Needs Some Upkeep

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My boyfriend and I came to Charleston during our Spring Break in mid-March. We were very pleased with the location of the condo which we rented, and the location of the beach. We would recommend a few minor things which need to be done to make this condo top-notch. The bedroom needs darkening blinds so the light by the door does not shine through all night. Areas in the ceilings around the vents need some help - they look old. We loved everything else about the condo - location, price, and wonderful things around! A short drive to downtown Charleston as well as other fun places near Isle of the Palms.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We hope to see you again next year visiting the us at the Sea Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hickory, NC
3

Sea Cabin 113

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit needs to be updated, but great location for sure.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boonton Township, NJ
4

Sea Cabin 113A 2 month review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As I am not on vacation, I am here for work and needed temporary living for a few months. The winter rate was excellant. Location is perfect for vacation or business. You will pay a little more for things at resturants because its a vacation spot. But over all location is great. The unit I am in could use a little upgrading, but its not too bad. Property management pretty much with except of one person I dealt with was professional.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. It is true that you can't beat our monthly/winter rental rates cannot be beat! Fully furnished, electricity, water, cable, internet, and Ocean Views all included in one price! Please also remember that you can always aske for a property manager to help you in case of a staff issue. Island Realty would like to thank you again for your review and hope to see you again for work, or pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Easley, SC
3

Okay.....

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was adequate for a short stay. It was mostly clean. Supplied somewhat less than what we needed. For example, not enough silverware for a family of 4. Extremely small. The entire property has a view of the parking lot. The best view is from the coin operated laundry. Property not maintained as we are accustomed to; a pile of lawn refuse was piled up the entire stay taking away from much what would have been more convenient parking. Don't think we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are glad that our staff was able to provide you with the utensils that you were lacking, thank you for informing us. Please note that hurricane Matthew did create a lot of debris for the Isle of Palms and the town is still picking up all the downed trees and brush that the storm created. We hope that you will come back again hopefully not after a hurricane so you can see what beautiful landscaping the Sea Cabins normally has.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

fall vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice stay, we liked the easy access to beach, pier and pool. There should be steps from the deck to the parking lot so that you don't have to go all the way around.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piedmont, SC
1

1st stay @ the Sea Cabins

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice location however I was unable to get any sleep in the bed as the post had security lighting directly over the bedroom window and the room had transparent flimsy blinds that did not block the light. When letting maintenance and staff made aware of this matter after the 1st night; they said they would do something. Nothing was done and no return of call.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We would like to thank you for your suggestions. It is regrettable you were never called back for your maintenance issue. Guest feedback is very important to us; it is how we improve our service. We look forward to the next time you visit Island Realty on the Isle of Palms!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Vehicle Parking Limit: 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable