Wake beachfront and enjoy effortless beach days at Loggerhead Cay 264! This top-floor 2BR/2BA Sanibel condo includes 2 bikes, beach gear, a heated pool, tennis, pickleball and everything you need for an easy island vacation—just steps from the beach
Mid Island
Wake beachfront and enjoy effortless beach days at Loggerhead Cay 264! This top-floor 2BR/2BA Sanibel condo includes 2 bikes, beach gear, a heated pool, tennis, pickleball and everything you need for an easy island vacation—just steps from the beach
Relax at Loggerhead Cay 302, a bright beachfront end unit on Sanibel Island. This 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo sleeps 6 and includes 2 bikes, a beach tent, beach gear, heated pool, pickleball, tennis, and direct beach access.
Mid Island
Relax at Loggerhead Cay 302, a bright beachfront end unit on Sanibel Island. This 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo sleeps 6 and includes 2 bikes, a beach tent, beach gear, heated pool, pickleball, tennis, and direct beach access.
Located on the waterfront, this condo is in East End, a neighborhood in Sanibel. While the natural beauty of Sanibel Island Southern Beach and Bowman's Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out Key West Express.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Dunes Golf and Tennis Club or FastTrax Fort Myers. Discover the area's water adventures with sailing, fishing, and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Sanibel, FL
What's nearby
Sanibel Island Southern Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Sanibel Moorings Botanical Gardens - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Periwinkle Way - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Sanibel and Captiva Island Visitor's Center - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Southwest Florida Intl. Airport (RSW) - 48 min drive
Restaurants
Jerry's Foods - 4 min drive
Doc Ford’s Rum Bar & Grille - 7 min drive
Gramma Dot's - 3 min drive
Turtles Tiki Bar - 3 min drive
The Lighthouse Cafe - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Loggerhead Cay #552 is a quaint 2 brm, 2 bath condo located on Sanibel! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Loggerhead Cay #552 is a quaint 2 brm, 2 bath condo located on Sanibel!?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Loggerhead Cay #552 is a quaint 2 brm, 2 bath condo located on Sanibel! on Nov 14, 2026 start from $272, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Loggerhead Cay #552 is a quaint 2 brm, 2 bath condo located on Sanibel! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Loggerhead Cay #552 is a quaint 2 brm, 2 bath condo located on Sanibel!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Loggerhead Cay #552 is a quaint 2 brm, 2 bath condo located on Sanibel!?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Loggerhead Cay #552 is a quaint 2 brm, 2 bath condo located on Sanibel! located?
Located in East End, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Sanibel Island Southern Beach and Sanibel Moorings Botanical Gardens. Periwinkle Way and Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Center are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Amazing apartment, so close to the beach. Not many people , great area to spread out. Very clean and great amenities.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2025
Hi Tina,
Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed the apartment and its unbeatable proximity to the beach. It’s wonderful to hear you found the area peaceful, the amenities convenient, and the space clean and comfortable. We’d be happy to welcome you back anytime for another relaxing stay!
Warm regards,
The Select Vacation Properties Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dennis J.
May 4, 2025
Cousins Reunion
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Only problem was sun hitting lanai in afternoon. Maybe a shade would help.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 20, 2025
Hi Lois,
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed the great location and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your suggestion about adding a shade to the lanai is a thoughtful one—we’ll certainly pass it along to the property owner for consideration.
We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing Sanibel getaway!
Warm regards,
The Select Vacation Properties Team
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Bill W.
Jun 11, 2025
Nice place, lots of bug bites & seaweed
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful, nicely appointed place! Unfortunately, biting gnat-sized insects (legs got chewed up) & a lot more seaweed at the beach than in the past made this one of our less pleasant stays at Sanibel. Many places still closed after the hurricane (DQ, various shops), but "The Shack" for ice cream is still excellent.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Detlev S.
Oct 24, 2024
Milton experience
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Dispite Milton and the related limitations we had a great time again on this beautiful Island. The Management was extremely helpful to overcome any circumstances, only the pool was missing by our grandkids. So thanks again, all the best for the future and please NO MORE HURRICANES!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Regina V.
Dec 17, 2024
Loggerhead Cay was beautiful clean and easy access to the beach
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This location was a dream for a sheller, It was totally a safe location to go enjoy the beach for selling early in the morning or a night stroll. the decorations and set up of the condo was beyond what I thought. no disappointments at all. Will be there again and again, i have followed this little island since IAN and at times I would cry because my heart hurt for them but I knew I wanted to pay back to help that little island and to stay and I wansnt disapointed at all!! I found a big horse conch and named her Sanibel.
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 20, 2024
Good morning Regina,
What a heartfelt message and a good reminder for us to keep pushing forward. Thank you. The biggest message we have for our devoted guests is to know we understand some comforts may be temporarily compromised, but your support is truly part of our community's recovery. We are so grateful. Delighted you had a positive experience and enjoyed one benefit from our storms... the Shelling!
We can't wait to see you again!
All my best,
Patience Jennings
Select Vacation Properties
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Mary Jo F.
Jul 16, 2026
Liked: Location
This property was not the “Stunning” property it was advertised to be!! The condo has not been updated probably in the last 20 years!! There was not a comfortable place to sit in the whole place. The cushions on the couch were probably a max of 2” tall and the chairs and loveseat were equally uncomfortable. There was a piece of pegboard under the cushions of the loveseat to give it “extra support” which did not help AT ALL!! The master bedroom bed was so soft that if 2 normal size people laid down at the same time, you would both roll into the center. Even propping yourself up on pillows to try to read in bed was uncomfortable due to the mattress being so soft. The master bathroom was actually smaller than the 2nd bedroom and again was nothing special. It actually appeared that the 2nd bedroom bathroom and bedroom had been renovated, which is weird since the master had not been touched. The kitchen was old and the appliances that were provided were super old. The beach cart that was provided was rusted and frayed and ripped. In the photos there are lots of pictures of the decor which really doesn’t matter when the whole place needs to be renovated. When I complained, VRBO, was really good about getting us moved to a different unit!!
Stayed 11 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Detlev S.
Oct 25, 2024
Milton experience
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Dispite Milton and the related limitations we had a great time again on this beautiful Island. The Management was extremely helpful to overcome any circumstances, only the pool was missing by our grandkids. So thanks again, all the best for the future and please NO MORE HURRICANES!