Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GULF FRONT AMAZING CONDO. 4th of JULY STILL OPEN. Hurry to book!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

The magnificent views, exquisite tile details and stunning furnishings make this 10th Floor unit one of the Best on the Gulf at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside One! This open floor plan with tile floors throughout includes a spacious living area with comfortable furnishings spilling out to an awesome balcony for a morning breakfast or afternoon cocktails. The living room is complete with a handsome leather sofa and a flat-screen TV, ready for family movie night. The details in the kitchen include top of the line stainless appliances, beautiful granite counter tops and rich wood cabinetry, a gourmet chef’s dream! The dining table seats 6, plus kitchen bar stools and the center island is perfect for entertaining, or the quintessential location ideal for meal preparation.

All three bedrooms capture the epitome of classic Tommy Bahama furniture and lush area rugs. The detail is in the design and pattern throughout this unit with coordinated linens, rugs and furnishings provide a treat for the senses.

The luxurious master suite boasts a king sized bed of deep rich tones and the elegant styling of island shutters. The neutral palette is calming and rejuvenating after a tropical day at the beach. The Master bath is a breath-taking experience, elegant and rich in pattern. The glass tile wall accentuates the sleek travertine floors, and again in the custom walk-in shower. The generous sized soaking tub offers a tranquil spot to melt the day away as you view the waves crash to the shore from the large picture window. Oil rubbed bronze fixtures and European style frame-less glass shower doors complete this incredible spa-like bathroom.

The second bedroom’s serene color palette calms the senses as you relax in a queen size bed. The beautiful accent colors are reminiscent of the beautiful aqua blue water and warm sand. This room also has a cozy window seat, perfect for catching up on your favorite novel.

The third bedroom is the perfect location for additional guests. This room includes two full beds and a single-over-single bunk unit, comfortable and charming. The bedding is coordinating classic quilts, fluffy pillows and a coordinating lush area rug.

Bedrooms two and three share the second bath, conveniently located in the hallway, just outside both of the bedrooms. This beautiful bathroom area is complete with a walk-in shower, meticulously tiled and appointed with European frame-less glass surround, rich wood cabinetry and upscale plumbing fixtures throughout. The rich oil-rubbed brown accents stylishly complete this amazing area. For more convenience, a washer and dryer is included in the condo.

This condo is an awesome example of comfort and quality, a must for the discerning traveler that enjoys the finest quality in design, comfort and detail. Plan your next vacation in this beautiful condo.

Beachside One sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building has a seasonally- heated pool & hot tub and a fitness room.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Or catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved it and will be back to that same condo. Thanks again for everything.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

GULF FRONT AMAZING CONDO. 4th of JULY STILL OPEN. Hurry to book!
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 40 reviews
greenwood, IN
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place and great views. We stayed with another family so 4 kids total (all 3 and under!) and it was great! The bunkbeds would be nice for older children. We would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are trilled you enjoyed your stay. This truly is one of our guest most favorite locations at Sandestin. The attention to style and detail really make this a stunner! We hope you are planning to visit again soon. Remember there is a 10% discount on all repeat guest. Regards, Platinum Services Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best view on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just returned home after spending a week enjoying the white sand and clear water the unit was clean and ready to go when we got we had six adults in our group and the condo suited us perfect .we are looking forward to returning and yes we highly recommend this unit

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suwanee, GA
5

Time to Relax

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Exceptional. Our family loved it.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City, GA
3

second stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the condo is super. Having three bedrooms accommodates two families nicely. Close to shopping and restaurants. Several things in the unit are in disrepair, some still from our stay last year. Ned a handyman to go through and make some repairs.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: We are happy the guest enjoyed this beautiful, beach side condo and they have in the past. There is already a punch list created for repairs and replacements, which will be completed before the next visit by this guest. Platinum Services is grateful for the guest bringing it to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Don't rent from Platinum services of Destin

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property that this guest rented is one of our most upscale and popular condos; Tommy Bahama decor, 10th floor, gulf front with amazing views. The guest enjoyed the property. The issue that is not mentioned is that the refrigerator was not cooling properly. The guest advised us that they had purchased $250 worth of food that was spoiled because of the refrigerator . When the guest reported the issue during the Labor Day Weekend, we were unable to locate an appliance service technician right away. We did, however, on the Sunday evening of the long Labor Day Weekend. The refrigerator was repaired. The guest demanded that Platinum Services of Destin refund the $250 loss of food. We did refund that amount, but we would have graciously refunded that amount because we were not pleased with our guest being inconvenienced during their vacation. Platinum Services of Destin is located right outside the gates of the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort and have maintenance and housekeeping staff on hand. Some maintenance issues are beyond our control, but we do the very best we can to address any issue to the best of our ability, which we did in this case.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eunice, LA
5

DeRouen Vction

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very nice. My only promblem was there were roaches in condo, not just one but several . Also the ac unit was set to 71 and my husband stayed hot and at night master room was hot. Also the toilets did not flush proberly had to open tops of toilets to stop them from running on a daily basis.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties