Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay at the DOLPHIN WATCH. PRICE INCLUDES 20% off for SEPT/OCT STAYS.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Shuttle & Free Wifi Included! NO Golf Cart Available.

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

The magnificent views, exquisite tile details and stunning furnishings make this 10th Floor unit one of the Best on the Gulf at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside One! This open floor plan with tile floors throughout includes a spacious living area with comfortable furnishings spilling out to an awesome balcony for a morning breakfast or afternoon cocktails. The living room is complete with a handsome leather sofa and a flat-screen TV, ready for family movie night. The details in the kitchen include top of the line stainless appliances, beautiful granite counter tops and rich wood cabinetry, a gourmet chef’s dream! The dining table seats 6, plus kitchen bar stools and the center island is perfect for entertaining, or the quintessential location ideal for meal preparation.

All three bedrooms capture the epitome of classic Tommy Bahama furniture and lush area rugs. The detail is in the design and pattern throughout this unit with coordinated linens, rugs and furnishings provide a treat for the senses.

The luxurious master suite boasts a king sized bed of deep rich tones and the elegant styling of island shutters. The neutral palette is calming and rejuvenating after a tropical day at the beach. The Master bath is a breath-taking experience, elegant and rich in pattern. The glass tile wall accentuates the sleek travertine floors, and again in the custom walk-in shower. The generous sized soaking tub offers a tranquil spot to melt the day away as you view the waves crash to the shore from the large picture window. Oil rubbed bronze fixtures and European style frame-less glass shower doors complete this incredible spa-like bathroom.

The second bedroom’s serene color palette calms the senses as you relax in a queen size bed. The beautiful accent colors are reminiscent of the beautiful aqua blue water and warm sand. This room also has a cozy window seat, perfect for catching up on your favorite novel.

The third bedroom is the perfect location for additional guests. This room includes two full beds and a single-over-single bunk unit, comfortable and charming. The bedding is coordinating classic quilts, fluffy pillows and a coordinating lush area rug.

Bedrooms two and three share the second bath, conveniently located in the hallway, just outside both of the bedrooms. This beautiful bathroom area is complete with a walk-in shower, meticulously tiled and appointed with European frame-less glass surround, rich wood cabinetry and upscale plumbing fixtures throughout. The rich oil-rubbed brown accents stylishly complete this amazing area. For more convenience, a washer and dryer is included in the condo.

This condo is an awesome example of comfort and quality, a must for the discerning traveler that enjoys the finest quality in design, comfort and detail. Plan your next vacation in this beautiful condo.

Beachside One sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building has a seasonally- heated pool & hot tub and a fitness room.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Or catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved it and will be back to that same condo. Thanks again for everything.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 3

Map

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
10% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
Stay at the DOLPHIN WATCH. PRICE INCLUDES 20% off for SEPT/OCT STAYS.
average rating of 4.5 based on 49 reviews
Shreveport, LA
4

Fall Break at the Beach!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great! We had a wonderful time. There were a couple of things that need some attention. The ice maker was not working and the toilet in 2nd bath would run for long periods of time. Balcony cushions need replacing and someone had broken a glass on balcony and there was glass left on deck. Simple maintenance would correct these items. I would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, We are so happy you got to come and enjoy this well appointed condo. We have made note that the patio furniture needs some TLC and we are replacing the cushions this week. The commercial icemaker has been repaired and is working perfectly. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a INSTA MINI CAMERA! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing long Fall weekend for the family. Great location and very comfortable and clean condo

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thats what we want to hear! We are so pleased your fall vacation in Florida was all you had hoped it to be. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a INSTA MINI CAMERA! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
2

Seen better days

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has rented this unit many times for its great location on the beach and spaciousness. Each year has seen a degradation in the furnishingsand general uncleanliness. This year it didnt look like it had been cleaned for 6 months. Heavy dust everywhere, toilet rims black, carpet very dirty, bathroom sink wouldn't drain debris under furniture which hadnt been moved, broken glass behind front door etc. There was no broom or toilet brush to handle any of these problems. when made aware of the condition, platinum sent a rep over to look and offered to send a cleaning team and plumber. Would recommend this unit only if these problems are resolved

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Percinel, We thank you for voicing your thoughts on this condo. Per your overall history with our company you have voiced an opinion such as this each time you have stayed and have always received compensation for any troubles. There comes a time. when we as a company, have to call your bluff with the exaggerated comments. It was clear that you and Dr. Percinel had a plan of operation by calling many times prior to your arrival expressing how you expected the unit to be in pristine condition. With that being said, we made an extra effort to have the unit cleaned and inspected. I even had a second inspector visit the unit to double check things. I was not surprised to hear from you the day after your arrival since I had a feeling all along this was going to occur. I have been in the vacation rental business for over 2 decades and this is a classic case. It is very unfortunate that we have to explain to guest and owners of such shenanigans . Most guest that have a ,legitimate complaint ,will take photos of any area that may have been neglected. We were never offered any photos and our inspector went in a 4th time to visually see their complaints . The only true aspect of this review was a plumbing issue with a sink that was slow to drain. We immediately sent over our plumber and he unclogged the sink in about 5 minutes. This is a very lovely condo as the reason the COMPLAINING guest keep coming back year after year. This should make it very clear to all that the unit is one of our guest favorites with all the bells and whistles. Also, we are a full service vacation rental company that has a full time housekeeping staff, maintenance department, and after hours crew. This is so that we can provide any service as quickly as possible for our guests. If anyone would like to know more details in regards to this specific reservation, please feel free to give us a call. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clinton, MS
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always enjoy our stay at Sandestin. This is not the first year we have stayed in this unit. Overall, everything was in good order with the exception of the sink in the master bath drained very slowly and one of the drawers in the refrigerator was difficult to open. No other complaints!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Hi Maribeth, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in this lovely condo. It truly is one of our favorite units with the panoramic views of the gulf and its sugar white sand. The decor is on point and it truly is a paradise to relax in after a long day at the beach. You will be pleased to know that the small repair was made with the slow to drain sink. That pesty sand lol. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a BLUETOOTH SPEAKER! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

An okay stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The layout of the condo was nice, but there were many small details that need updated for the price. The rental process was very accommodating, but the beaches were the most crowded of any place I have stayed in years.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Victoria, We thank you for sharing your thoughts on this charming beach condo. I do wish you could have been more specific. I would love to know what you would suggest doing to enhance this already gorgeous condo. We do not stay in the condos as property managers so we rely on any suggestions or comments from a guest to make changes or upgrades when necessary. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is a BLUETOOTH SPEAKER! Again, we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo overall was excellent. Views and location were excellent. Kids room window needs curtains. Condo was very clean and spacious.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Johnathan, We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay at this charming condo. We too love the amazing views and especially the upscale decor. We would like to remind you that all returning guest for Platinum Vacations of Destin will get a 10% returning guest discount when staying in any of our vacation rentals. Pleas like us on TWITTER and INSTAGRAM and share on FACEBOOK to qualify for our monthly give away. Just Google PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN and it will lead you to these social media sites. This month the giveaway is his and hers YETTI TUMBLERS! Again we thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.