Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nicely RENOVATED*BOOKING 2018* WASHER/DRYER*FREE BEACH CHAIRS & 2 50" HDTVS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Space 970 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

***We have a quality Condo and our rates are NON-NEGOTIABLE***

***No Pets and No Smoking Allowed***

***FREE FRONT ROW SEASONAL (April through October) BEACH CHAIRS WITH UMBRELLA (Comes with 2 front row beach chairs and umbrella set up)***

Recently Renovated, Granite Counter Tops, Glass Shower***New Sofa Sleeper*** New Loveseat ***New High Quality Sealy Mattress***NEW WASHER/DRYER***NEW HEAT/AC***NEW REFRIDGERATOR***NEW Upgraded DISHWASHER****

** We accept Term Payments from non-credit card Guests including Spring Breakers, Repeat Renters, and New Guests (Zero Percent Interest). However, a minimum of $100.00 (non-refundable) is required to book our condo and the balance must be paid 30 Days on or prior to arrival ***

*** Please look at our great reviews***

**** We have wifi in the condo. Therefore, you will get high speed service at no additional cost to you****

*** We rent only on a SATURDAY-TO-SATURDAY BASIS or Monthly basis December through February***

***$200 Returnable Damage Deposit on all Rentals with exception of $300 Spring Break ***

We manage our own condo and correspond with our guest after their departure to make sure it continues to meet our quality standards including fully equipped, clean, and comfortable for your vacation

*** 9th Floor Unit with a fantastic view***

We have rented a Summit condo for several years and decided to buy one ourselves. Therefore, we know the standards you expect for a nice family condo rental. It is time for you to relax and enjoy this beautiful renovated 9th floor unit with the view of the sugar-white beaches, blue gulf water, and watching the dolphins play from your balcony. You will want to return to our condo year-after-year for a great vacation experience.

Your family will enjoy this nice condo with a king-sized bed , new decorations, new High Quality Sealy Mattress, new HVAC and water heater, New Washer/Dryer, New Updated Dishwasher, New Refrig., built in bunks in the hall, and a queen-sized sofa-sleeper in the living room. The fully furnished kitchen has a new refrigerator, self-cleaning stove, and microwave. There is tile throughout the entire condo.

There is a 50 inch 1080p Flat Screen TV and blu-ray player in the living room and a 50 inch 1080p Flat Screen TV and DVD player in the bedroom. Nice collection of blu-ray and DVD's, and a telephone available for local calls.

The Summit is close to shopping centers, fine and casual dining, amusement parks, golf courses, fishing, and many activities that you expect for a great vacation. The Summit features 2 swimming pools (one heated), 2 kiddie pools, pool-side tiki bar, on-site economical restaurant, hot tubs, game room, and jet skis and wave runners for rent for your action packed or relaxing vacation.

No smoking or pets allowed in the condo or balcony (We really do want to return your deposit)

**** Rates are NON-Negotiable ****

***No Smoking in the Balcony or Condo***

More Details

Owner
Jack or Mary Woodward
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 30, 2017

About Jack or Mary Woodward

Condo is decorated with a lighthouse theme

Jack or Mary Woodward purchased this condo in 2012

Why Jack or Mary Woodward chose Panama City

We love Panama City Beach very much because of the beauty of the beach, close to our home in Tennessee, and the opportunity to meet so many nice people from all over the country. It did not take us very long to realize this is where we wanted to purchase our vacation home and share it with others.

We are new owners of this condo and had fun decorating it a manner that is functional, beautiful, and comfortable. We hope that you enjoy staying with us.

Map

Car: recommended

The Summit has two large pools, a tiki bar and Bikini Bob's snack bar.The beautiful beach is just steps away with chair rentals and jet ski rentals on site. The condo has a large balcony where you can relax and watch the waves. The large TV is great to watch your favorate TV show or movie. The area offers fast food, fine dining, and abundant shopping, including Pier Park. GoCarts and miniature golf are within walking distance of our condo.

Amenities

Panama City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Glass and Tiled Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Tiled wirh a cabinet and granite countertop
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Very Comfortable with a 50 in HD TV and Blu-Ray Player
    Living Room - 1 queen , Sofa Sleeper - Excellent bedding
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed , Adult Size Bunk Bed - Comfortable
  • A King size bed in the Bedroom with a comfortable matress, Queen size Sleeper Sofa in Living Room, and Adult size bunk Beds in hallway.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have ceiling fans in the living and bedrooms

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nicely RENOVATED*BOOKING 2018* WASHER/DRYER*FREE BEACH CHAIRS & 2 50" HDTVS
average rating of 4.931818 based on 44 reviews
Benton, KY
5

Just as described!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. This condo had all we could want - king size bed, washer/dryer in unit, gorgeous ocean-front view, close elevator with hardly a wait, beach service and quick meals to go right on the property. We weren't in the unit 10 minutes when my husband said "I would rent this place again!". You can really tell Jack and Mary take pride in their condo - It was very clean, well decorated and very well stocked - the kitchen was probably the best stocked of any condo we have ever stayed in. Jack is quick to respond to any questions and is very thorough with providing information regarding your stay as well as tips and suggestions for the area. Our entire stay was wonderful - the beach is my happy place and we had a glorious week! Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mona for being such nice guests. Mary and I would be glad to have you as our guests in the future again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oxford MS
5

NICE CONDO

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice stay in this condo! We loved the location and the view was amazing! The condo was very clean and had everything that you needed for your stay! We would definitely recommend staying here. Hopefully we will get another chance at some point. Jack, the owner, is so nice deal with. He really took care of us!! As far as the property we noticed everyday that there was always a crew out power washing sidewalks, picking up trash, etc. You won't go wrong renting from Jack & Mary!!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pam for being such nice guests. Mary and I are glad that you had a nice vacation and please come back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Seymour TN
5

Great room

  • 5 of 5

Always love staying with Jack and Mary. Home away from home.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always glad to have your family booking with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Clean , well equipped , excellent location , it doesn't take long to figure that the fact that the elevators are close but yet not used as much as the ones further away was a huge plus your on the beach or pool before others got off their floors due to massive elevator crowds , the bathrooms are super nice and new the shower is great and free of the dreaded Florida bathroom mold syndrome . Great view , Plain and simple I will come back to the summit only because if this place !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful Condo! Great owner to work with!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this condo! Jack was wonderful to rent from always responded back very timely to any questions. Will definitely be renting this condo again for future vacations! Already planning to book my 2018 with Jack! You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You and your family were great renters and I am glad that you had a nice vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent as always!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying here and it was perfect! The condo was actually recently renovated so it was even nicer than the first time we stayed! Jack and Mary are the absolute sweetest and we love staying here! The Summit is so fun and there's so much to do. They had a dive in movie for the kids on Wednesday night. The staff has always been welcoming and nice towards us. The onsite restaurant Bikini Bob's is delicious and very affordable for a quick bite to eat and the tiki bar is fabulous! Again, I cannot recommend this condo more! It's clean, just the right size, beautiful, and always perfect for us. And we have never had any trouble renting. Jack and Mary always make it super easy and stress free! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!! What a great review from this repeat renter. I am glad that you had a great vacation and looking forward for you booking with us again for the 3rd time.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 13.12%

The Rental booking fee ($100 Minimum) Non-refundable is due within eight business days of booking the Condo, and the balance due thirty days on or before the arrival date.

I will negotiate terms at 0% interest, but balance must be paid 30 days or before arrival.

We require a refundable $200 Damage Deposit.

Additional damage fees required during Spring Break

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.