Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AB-One bedrm,W/single loft-Cumberland Plateau Retreat (Three + nights $100 OFF).

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin qualifies for our "3+ nights $100 off" promotion. Kids 12 & under free.

NOTE: If you book for three or more nights you can deduct $116.75 (includes tax) from Instant Quote total. Also, do not include kids 12 and under on instant quote to get accurate total. Contact owner for more info.

Our Autumn Breeze cabin is tastefully done with one queen bed and a single bed loft. It has beautiful wood floors and all knotty pine walls and ceilings. It has a large back porch with breakfast bar that overlooks a small ravine. It has all the necessary amenities including an outdoor fire pit and park grill - we provide the firewood.


Owner
James M Campbell
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2017

About James M Campbell

As a 2004 retiree and needing something to occupy my time I decided to open a cabin rental business. This occurred after winding up with more cabins than I could use at one time. Since then we have added additional features and at least one additional cabin to create a more complete offering of choices to our customers.

James M Campbell purchased this cabin in 2012

Why James M Campbell chose Spencer

We fell in love with the area several years ago while passing through on the way from GA to KY. Since originally being from TN, the Cumberland Plateau seemed to offer all the serenity and beauty I was looking for.

What makes this cabin unique

The quite and beauty of the Cumberland Plateau is a natural attraction and is what brought us here in the beginning. To be able to enjoy all it has to offer on a continuous basis is amazing.

Amenities

Spencer Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Loft - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
AB-One bedrm,W/single loft-Cumberland Plateau Retreat (Three + nights $100 OFF).
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 52 reviews
3

Nice wooden cabin in the woods close to Fall Creek Falls

  • 3 of 5

We stayed a family of 2 adults and 2 small children (4 and 7) 3 nights in the cabin. It is cozy and located in a secluded forest area, which we liked very much, and close to Fall Creek Falls state park.

Owner was very quick to respond to emails and was accommodating.manager on site was also very friendly and tried to help as much as she could.

I gave it 3 stars due to 2 reasons:

1. While the cabin is offered as suitable for 2 adults and 2 children as long as they are under 12 years old , there are only 1 queen bed and 1 twin mattress (in the loft) so basically - maximum 3 people . When I asked the owner about this he replied that the 2 children should sleep on the twin mattress. That's NOT possible. Lucky he quickly brought a blow up mattress to accomedaten our 4 years old but please consider this cabin is for 2-3 people max!

2. The cabin was very dusty. Being allergic to dust it was very noticeable that there needs to be a better job in cleaning dust and perhaps wash more often some of those blankets.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Autumn Breeze cabin was designed and built for couples and possibly up to two small children. The number of beds and amenities provided are listed at the hospitality tab at VRBO.com. We suggest renters visit this site for pertinent information regarding our cabins. Our cabins are equipped with all the necessary bedding you should need; however, if you request additional bedding such as blankets, we try to accommodate. Daily linens are laundered every time after use; however, things such as extra blankets and linens are cleaned and stored until needed. Several extra blankets were provided but were not re-laundered. We will revisit our policy when offering extra bedding in the future. We did find dust on the blades of the ceiling fan mounted high in the cabin. We normally clean these on a periodic basis, but will revisit our frequency for cleaning these as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. Our stay couldn't have been any better. The cabin was perfect. Jim went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. He was a great source of information. Loved that there was some hiking trails there also. Will definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing get away. Peaceful and cozy and right next to Fall creek Falls!

  • 5 of 5

We fell in love with this place the second we walked in. The cabin was a perfect get away for me and my wife. Plenty of great wooded hiking trails right out the back door. The manager Sheryl met us in the morning and made us feel right at home. Jim was nice enough to stop by as well and check in. Short drive (10-15 minutes) from Fall Creek Falls State Park. We will definitely be back soon!

As far as the cabin itself, it was amazing. Very well kept and clean and had a beautiful wooded view from the back porch. Couldn't have asked for a better place!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had everything we needed, cabin great! Only piece of constructive criticism would be to have the firewood tarped or kept for when it rains.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was clean and had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Love the cabin- this is our second stay and it was great! Location is peaceful and relaxing and also close to Fall Creek Falls. Hope to go back again soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin, Very clean, had everything we needed for a wonderful anniversary weekend! Jim, the owner, came around and introduced himself the first night, made sure we had everything we needed. We stayed in Autumn Breeze, it was perfect. We had breakfast on the back porch and enjoyed watching 4 deer passing through. There is a hiking path behind the house that was a joy to have access to. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.75%

Stay 3 or more nights and receive $100 off. $119/night up to two adults & two children. Each additional adult $10/night 4 person maximum in this cabin. On line booking only. All rates subject to state, local, and county hotel tax. Check in-3PM, check out-11AM. $25 fee per pet per visit. $86-$119 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties