Entire home

Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach

Photo gallery for Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach

A balcony with a view of the beach and ocean.
A beach house with a wooden deck and a sandy beach in the foreground.
Ocean Views
Private Pool and Hot Tub
A view from a balcony overlooking a beach with a gazebo.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Intracoastal Waterway

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
  • Place, Intracoastal Waterway
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Ocean Isle Beach
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Holden Beach
    ‪36 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Bedroom 1

2 Twin Beds and 2 Double Beds

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 6

2 Queen Beds

4 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet

Bathroom 6

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Ocean Isle Beach

Located in Ocean Isle Beach, this vacation home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean Isle Beach and North Myrtle Beach Beaches. Traveling with kids? Consider Museum of Coastal Carolina and Ingram Planetarium.
Map
Ocean Isle Beach, NC

What's nearby

  • Intracoastal Waterway - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Ocean Isle Beach - 1 min drive - 0.7 km
  • Holden Beach - 36 min drive - 37.1 km
  • North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 36 min drive - 40.6 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 58 min drive - 74.7 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Sarah's Kitchen - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Ocean Isle Fish Company Restaurant - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Marias Pizzeria - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach on Oct 27, 2026 start from $1,620, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach located?

Nestled on the beach, this Ocean Isle Beach vacation home is within a 5-minute walk of Intracoastal Waterway and Ocean Isle Beach. Museum of Coastal Carolina is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful house! We loved our stay, everything was as described. Great home!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful location and well appointed for our family. We really appreciated all the kid friendly amenities; high chair booster seat, lots of dining spaces for family meals. Game room was used daily. Pool and beach were amazing.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent venue for beach access and a large family vacation. We celebrated Thanksgiving at the house and it was spacious enough for our family. Beautiful sunrise & sunset views.
Sunrise
Sunrise
Pool view
Sunset
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house is beautifully located on the west end of Ocean isle beach. Great beach views and wonderful accommodations. House was clean and very spacious. Host was very nice and answered all the questions that I had about our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved our stay! We took our six kids two sil’s and 2 grandkids with my in-laws for total if 19 and it was totally comfortable ! Gorgeous house. Amazing location. The game room is fantastic and teens can play music and be fairly loud and you cannot hear a peep in the rest of house! Must be soundproof! Sauna and hot tub were a bonus!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 16, 2026
Come back soon!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic pool area and beach access

This house has a great location between the ocean and the canal. The pool/outdoor area is the best we’ve experienced in 30 years of beach house rentals (always with a pool). The house kitchen is very well equipped and the grill is nice and big; we cooked dinner for 16 every night. There was a water issue after a tropical storm and the owner had a crew at the house making repairs within hours of my reporting the problem.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice location and house. A lot of small details on items need to be fixed. Was note cleaned well, mold on shower tile and curtains, sand in bath rugs, faucet leaks, toilet leaked stove top didn’t work well right side not at all. Great place needs a little TLC.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Great location. Wide beach. Great outdoor area especially when it rains. Ants everywhere inside!! Had to continuously move our food into different storage areas in the kitchen to get away from them. They were even in our bathrooms. Also, communication with host was lacking. Asked a question about the hot tub twice and never received a response.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation on OIB

This property was clean, well maintained and fit our family perfectly. The pool was great and having the dock on the sound side was great. Fishing and kayaking from the dock added another dimension that all enjoyed. The beach is wide and uncrowded. The playroom on the first floor was nice but the website does not make it clear that you have to access the playroom by going outside. Also, the safety gate works but it would be better if the gate limited access to the pool only so that young kids could go to the playroom without concern of going to the pool. This was not a problem for us but could be a concern. We would rent this property again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The views were incredible! The kitchen was well enough stocked for all our requirements (we took a griddle, crockpot and air fryer with us) and enjoyed many meals made at the house. We were also happy that there was hand soap at every sink and dish soap available too, we just got some paper towels and tp to last the duration.The “hot tub” maxes out at 90 degrees and it took two days to be fully heated, and the jets don’t work so just be aware that it won’t be a typical 104 hot tub, more like a sitting warm pool which some guests were disappointed in. The pool filter also wasn’t working so pool was cloudy during our stay.The beach area and pool area gave us immense entertainment and relaxing opportunities, and the game room got lots of use! Our spring break group were blessed with good health and fabulous weather for our stay.The gated community offers a quiet low traffic area.Ocean isle in general is a great spot, lots of things to do on the island and within an hour of sooo many eating and entertainment options. We’ve visited this area many times over the last couple decades. Thank you for a wonderful get away!
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Misrepresented

Our family of 16 stayed here beginning 7-14-2025 for a week. The property, when we booked it , listed 6 baths with showers and the three upstairs bedrooms each with two queen beds . I contacted the host to report that there were only 4 showers. The other 2 are half baths. Also all three of the upstairs bedrooms have two FULL beds not queens. I received a partial refund due to these mislistings. I see now on the 16th of July, the beds in the upstairs rooms are still listed as queens. The “host” has corrected the bathroom discrepancy. This property was booked for the entire summer with mistaken information. Be aware
Actual bed sizes
The listing before my complaint
Actual bed sizes
Bed mattress covers
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 30, 2025
Hi Gail, thanks for the review. We were misinformed by the owner about the top floor mattress being queens when they were in fact fulls. After you made us aware we had queens brought to the home and refunded you for 2 nights stay for the inconvenience. After speaking with you in person this seemed suffice, but to leave a bad review after we had solved the problem does not seem fair. All other guests have had nothing but great things to say about this beautiful home in the highly desirable west end of ocean isle!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback