Located in Ocean Isle Beach, this vacation home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean Isle Beach and North Myrtle Beach Beaches. Traveling with kids? Consider Museum of Coastal Carolina and Ingram Planetarium.
North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 36 min drive - 40.6 km
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 58 min drive - 74.7 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 16 min drive
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Sarah's Kitchen - 14 min drive
Ocean Isle Fish Company Restaurant - 9 min drive
Marias Pizzeria - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach on Oct 27, 2026 start from $1,620, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wings Over Water- Ocean Isle Beach located?
Nestled on the beach, this Ocean Isle Beach vacation home is within a 5-minute walk of Intracoastal Waterway and Ocean Isle Beach. Museum of Coastal Carolina is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Beautiful location and well appointed for our family. We really appreciated all the kid friendly amenities; high chair booster seat, lots of dining spaces for family meals. Game room was used daily. Pool and beach were amazing.
Excellent venue for beach access and a large family vacation. We celebrated Thanksgiving at the house and it was spacious enough for our family. Beautiful sunrise & sunset views.
This house is beautifully located on the west end of Ocean isle beach. Great beach views and wonderful accommodations. House was clean and very spacious. Host was very nice and answered all the questions that I had about our stay.
Loved our stay! We took our six kids two sil’s and 2 grandkids with my in-laws for total if 19 and it was totally comfortable ! Gorgeous house. Amazing location. The game room is fantastic and teens can play music and be fairly loud and you cannot hear a peep in the rest of house! Must be soundproof! Sauna and hot tub were a bonus!
This house has a great location between the ocean and the canal. The pool/outdoor area is the best we’ve experienced in 30 years of beach house rentals (always with a pool). The house kitchen is very well equipped and the grill is nice and big; we cooked dinner for 16 every night. There was a water issue after a tropical storm and the owner had a crew at the house making repairs within hours of my reporting the problem.
Nice location and house. A lot of small details on items need to be fixed. Was note cleaned well, mold on shower tile and curtains, sand in bath rugs, faucet leaks, toilet leaked stove top didn’t work well right side not at all. Great place needs a little TLC.
Great location. Wide beach. Great outdoor area especially when it rains. Ants everywhere inside!! Had to continuously move our food into different storage areas in the kitchen to get away from them. They were even in our bathrooms. Also, communication with host was lacking. Asked a question about the hot tub twice and never received a response.
This property was clean, well maintained and fit our family perfectly. The pool was great and having the dock on the sound side was great. Fishing and kayaking from the dock added another dimension that all enjoyed. The beach is wide and uncrowded. The playroom on the first floor was nice but the website does not make it clear that you have to access the playroom by going outside. Also, the safety gate works but it would be better if the gate limited access to the pool only so that young kids could go to the playroom without concern of going to the pool. This was not a problem for us but could be a concern. We would rent this property again.
The views were incredible! The kitchen was well enough stocked for all our requirements (we took a griddle, crockpot and air fryer with us) and enjoyed many meals made at the house. We were also happy that there was hand soap at every sink and dish soap available too, we just got some paper towels and tp to last the duration.The “hot tub” maxes out at 90 degrees and it took two days to be fully heated, and the jets don’t work so just be aware that it won’t be a typical 104 hot tub, more like a sitting warm pool which some guests were disappointed in. The pool filter also wasn’t working so pool was cloudy during our stay.The beach area and pool area gave us immense entertainment and relaxing opportunities, and the game room got lots of use! Our spring break group were blessed with good health and fabulous weather for our stay.The gated community offers a quiet low traffic area.Ocean isle in general is a great spot, lots of things to do on the island and within an hour of sooo many eating and entertainment options. We’ve visited this area many times over the last couple decades. Thank you for a wonderful get away!
Our family of 16 stayed here beginning 7-14-2025 for a week. The property, when we booked it , listed 6 baths with showers and the three upstairs bedrooms each with two queen beds . I contacted the host to report that there were only 4 showers. The other 2 are half baths. Also all three of the upstairs bedrooms have two FULL beds not queens. I received a partial refund due to these mislistings. I see now on the 16th of July, the beds in the upstairs rooms are still listed as queens. The “host” has corrected the bathroom discrepancy. This property was booked for the entire summer with mistaken information. Be aware
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 30, 2025
Hi Gail, thanks for the review. We were misinformed by the owner about the top floor mattress being queens when they were in fact fulls. After you made us aware we had queens brought to the home and refunded you for 2 nights stay for the inconvenience. After speaking with you in person this seemed suffice, but to leave a bad review after we had solved the problem does not seem fair. All other guests have had nothing but great things to say about this beautiful home in the highly desirable west end of ocean isle!