Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Starbucks and Biscotti I: 10% OFF ANY NOV OR DEC RESERVATION!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo 2BR/2BA

Welcome to the ultimate beach vacation, 'Fleur de Leisure.' Whether it's a 'couple's' vacation or a family retreat, you will enjoy the white sugar sands of Alabama and want to return again and again. Plus start off each morning with Biscotti and Starbucks coffee!

This condo is on the 6th floor and is brand new to the rental market. We have taken great pride to ensure that every comfort of home is at your fingertips. Upon entering you will see our guest book that we call 'The Gulf Shores Travel Guide.' In it you will find hand selected recommendations for dining, entertainment, shopping and more. There you will also find coupons and special promotions from local vendors.

This beautifully appointed gulf front 2 bedroom condo has all new cabinets, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Our vacation home is furnished with comfort in mind, while maintaining the absolute highest standard in living throughout. The master bedroom is clean and crisp and filled with the colors of the ocean. The bed is king sized and the room has direct access to the balcony. Wake up every morning with breath taking views of the gulf. There is a separate dressing area with granite counter tops and ample storage.

The guest room boasts a queen size bed with night stand and over sized dresser. The attached bathroom has granite counter tops and a walk in shower. With views of the bay this room is complete for sleeping or relaxing comfortably.

The kitchen has an ample granite workspace and stainless steel appliances. It has unique items not often found in a rental unit making it a joy to prepare meals for friends and family.

The dining area has a table that seats 4 as well as a bar stools for additional seating.

The large balcony, measuring 8 X 20, is accessible from the living area and the master bedroom. It directly overlooks the gulf, beach, swimming pool, and green space area. You will enjoy fabulous relaxing views day or night. Whether you are dining outdoors, enjoying a cup of Starbuck's coffee, watching the dolphins swim by or taking in the mesmerizing views, you'll realize there's no other place you'd like to be!

The living area has a large, comfortable neutral colored sofa that folds into a bed. You will also enjoy 2 red club chairs with ottomans making it a perfect spot to read or nap. Here you can enjoy watching television on the 32' flat screen HDTV. There is also a DVD player to enjoy watching movies. The cabinet below is filled with movies, books, games, puzzles and magazines for all ages to enjoy!

Additionally, our vacation home is in a low density complex, has wireless internet and cable. All linens are provided with the exception of beach towels. The entry is covered and luggage carts are provided to assist in loading and unloading your car. On site parking is available and passes can be purchased at the guard house. This is a non-smoking unit.

We are certain your stay at Fleur de Leisure will exceed your expectations and make memories to last a lifetime!

If our calendar does not show availability for your specific dates, please consider staying at another one of our units. We have a two bedroom condo on the beach at The Lighthouse. Visit VRBO #452438 as well as a 2 bedroom unit at The Wharf VRBO#482531!

More Details

Owner
Kim Clatterbuck
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

About Kim Clatterbuck

We are a family of 6 and we all love the beach! We hope that you will enjoy the use of our condo and will consider coming back time and time again!

Kim Clatterbuck purchased this condo in 2012

Why Kim Clatterbuck chose Gulf Shores

We chose Gulf Shores, Alabama because our family has vacationed here for over 10 years. It's the place we like to play AND relax!

What makes this condo unique

Surf Side Shores has 2 large pools, 2 kiddie pools, a BBQ area, and a green space for outdoor activities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family stayed in this condo for 4 nights. They were the most incredible 4 nights we have had in a long time. Even though we vacation often, we've never had so many personal touches left for us. The Starbucks and biscotti was such a treat, but to also be left a gift certificate for a meal out on the town was over the top. We have never stayed in the same complex twice, let alone the same unit. But I'm here to tell you that the level of customer service and friendliness makes us feel like family and we will be staying in this unit again. Thank you for everything!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM / Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Our guest room has a queen sized bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The convertible bed in the living room is a double.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beachfront: Direct beachfront, nothing between you and the beach! Carts and hotel luggage carriers available in lobby for loading and unloading your gear and groceries. Beach rentals are available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Starbucks and Biscotti I: 10% OFF ANY NOV OR DEC RESERVATION!!
average rating of 4.5616436 based on 74 reviews
5

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a great time had by all. The condo was very clean, centrally located, and just as pictured. It felt luxurious especially since it wasn't filled with your typical blue and mauve colors and ratan furniture, lol. The kitchen was well stocked and the amenities were up to date. We all loved listening to the waves each morning and watching the sun set each evening. We look forward to returning and this is the condo we will choose, hands down!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Your comment about the colors was really funny but I totally get what you mean. No mauve or blue or even mirrored walls!! I'm glad the condo exceeded your expectations and I hope to make another reservation for you one day soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Good,I loved it, Our stay was woderful! but when it was time to leave with all the shopping we had done, none of the elevator weren't working. Hot Hot Hot! 6 flights of stairs 3 or 4 times was no fun. I hope that was a one time thing. I enjoyed my stay and hope to make this a yearly event. Note :The tv in the small room dose not work for future reference.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rosie, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful condo. I am soooo sorry about the elevator. Yes it was a one time thing because the elevators in both buildings are being redone so now worries in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, but otherwise passable.

  • 3 of 5

This condo needs updating and repairs made badly. The dryer squeals so loudly that it is impossible to stay in the condo with it running. Master bath is very small and cramped, bad arrangement. It was not super clean, but doable. We didn't have a parking pass when we arrived and had to chase the guard down at 10:00 pm after getting a nasty note placed on our truck. The pool was nice and the location to the beach is great.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, We just ordered a brand new washer and dryer. We had had the washer and dryer serviced but were told on 2 occasions that the unit was working fine which is why we were hesitant to replace it. But we want to make sure that our guests are happy so a brand new quiet unit is being delivered Nov 3rd!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Girlfriends Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Great time in Gulf Shores! We had friends traveling from all over and we needed a nice, budget-friendly place to meet up. This fit the bill.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sarah, I'm so glad we were the right fit for you! Even though our complex and our unit has higher end amenities, we try to keep our rates below others!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ups and Downs

  • 3 of 5

Kim, the property owner, was wonderful to work with. She responded quickly to my questions and concerns. She returned our security deposit within a week. That being said, we were disappointed in the condo. The online photos do not accurately illustrate the condition of the unit. The kitchen has been remodeled and was lovely. The dishwasher drove us out of the condo when it ran as it was very loud. We didn't use the stove or microwave. The dryer took 1.5 hours on high to dry 3 bath towels, 3 wash cloths and a few kitchen towels. It made a loud clanging noise the entire time it ran. The furniture was worn; there were no ottomans as shown in the photos. The mattress on the king bed was saggy. Yes, the balcony was nice but the seat cushions on the chairs were so worn and thin that the chairs were uncomfortable to sit on. The unit just seemed tired and in need of being refreshed. We would not stay here in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy, I just wanted to let you know that the family room furniture is brand new. All three of our properties received new furnishings in many of the rooms, especially the sofa sleepers. We do a deep clean twice per year, once before the spring and once after summer as we have guests every single day for at least 3 months straight over the summer. The condo was certainly refreshed and ready for our fall guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo not good, location and beach great.

  • 2 of 5

Filthy especially bathrooms, dryer screeched, dining lights didn't work, electrical outlets faulty, lights out everywhere, bath fans didn't work, poor bedding (no blankets), needs overall cleaning and a lot of maintenance. Great location, pool and beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jody, I am so sorry you felt that way about the condo. You were accurate about the light in the dining room. We had our electrician go to the condo after you checked out and it was fixed. You were not correct about the blankets as there are 3 in the chest in the family room and the bathroom fans do work. The guest who checked in two visits prior to you gave us 5 stars as did the guest right after you. I'm sorry I could not give you early check in but to take it out on our review is not fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Foley Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The HangOut

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

The parking pass is purchased on site for $20. Each guest is able to purchase up to 2 parking passes.
During the months of June and July all check in days are Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties