Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unobstructed Ocean View!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Completely unobstructed ocean view from this second row, third floor Condo. There are two sets of sliding doors to the deck, one to the family room and one to the master bedroom; wake to a beautiful sunrise. Sit on the deck at night, watching the moon rise then slip serenely into your room without disturbing anyone. Enjoy the quality mattress and bedding in the master and queen pullout sofa in family room with upgraded mattress.

The second bedroom has its own sliding door to a balcony overlooking the pool and canal. Watch the boats and enjoy the sunset. The private, sparkling clean saline pool has an abundance of comfortable lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas and a shower for rinsing.

Walk across a quiet street to the newly refurbished white sand beach and when you return you can rinse off by the pool and leave your accessories in the closet next to the shower. Each unit has a locked closet in the parking structure so take advantage of yours with beach chairs and toys available for use; no hauling sand and beach toys up and down. Enjoy the beautiful view, warm water and uncrowded conditions. Truly a family oriented location with all the amenities you'll need. Have a wonderful, relaxed vacation!

Keywords: Condominium, Ocean View, Private Pool

More Details

Owner
Jill Hunter
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Jill Hunter

We live in CA, have 4 grown children and travel to NC as often as we can.

Jill Hunter purchased this condo in 2000

Why Jill Hunter chose Southern Coast

We have family in Wilmington and decided it was easier to buy a place in Carolina Beach than to keep renting! We love the quiet pace there.

What makes this condo unique

Love the sun and moon rises over the ocean and the sunsets over the canal. Love watching and listening to the waves and being close enough to run, walk or sit on the beach when ever we want. Especially love the warm Atlantic as opposed to freezing Pacific ocean!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in your wonderful condo for my husband's birthday. It was a very relaxing, much needed mini-vacay. You made us feel very welcome with the gift 'bucket' and sachet/mints on our pillows! We've been vacationing here for over 25 years and this has been one of our best experiences, yet.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 83

Map

Britt's Donut Shop
"If you like Krispy Kreme, you will love these. A little sweet for my taste but you should t..."
Kure Beach Fishing Pier
Carolina Beach Fishing Pier
Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fort Fisher Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Beau Rivage, 649 Rivage Promenade, Wilmington
Nearest Beach
Carolina Beach
Car: recommended

Points of Interest, Newly renovated boardwalk area with shops, restaurants and other activities, Ferry Ride to Southport, New Aquarium at Fort Fisher, Beautiful Beau Rivage Golf Course located between Wilmington and Carolina Beach - 15 min from condo, Water Park, Dolphin Watching, Can't say it enough, a soft, relaxing, wish-I-was-there beach and an inviting !warm! ocean!

http://www.wilmington.net/events/

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths. Both open into bedrooms. Guest bath has doors to bedroom and family room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 queen , High quality mattress and box springs. Linens included.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bathroom door opens to bedroom.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , High quality inflatable mattress on upgraded pull-out sofa.
  • Queen size Beds (1) High quality mattress and box springs., Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Singles, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pullout queen sleeper sofa with upgraded innerspring mattress, inflatable top.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Visit historic Wilmington or just enjoy the summer activities at Carolina Beach - Free outdoor movies and fireworks every Thursday in the summer, Arcade games, mini-golf, paddle boats on the lake, fishing boats and other fun family oriented activities.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Unobstructed Ocean View!
average rating of 4.860465 based on 126 reviews
5

Amazing views, great condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great: very clean and had everything we could possibly need. The owner was helpful and we felt very welcome. There is a large deck facing the ocean where you can watch the sun rise and a nice balcony facing the Intercoastal Waterway. My only complaint is that water in one of the bathrooms was barely warm, so we could only use one shower. Other than that it is a charming place!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable condo. Plenty of room for the whole family, All the kitchen gadgets that you will need. Jill , the owner is very friendly and extremely helpful. We needed to reschedule twice because of the hurricane. You are very close to the beach. The condo was very quiet, it needs to be updated somewhat. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What, you don't like my black '70's shiny plastic decor???! Seriously, though, we have focused on upgrades that will benefit the guest best ie: new deck, new living room furniture, new dishwasher, upgraded mattresses, etc. One day those horrible bedroom sets will go away but for now I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hurricane stayed away. Thanks for being such great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Didn't have to worry about anything. :)

  • 5 of 5

Jill was wonderful from beginning to end. Always quick to respond and available for any questions we had.

The home was perfect! It had everything we needed and more. It was close enough to walk to the boardwalk and restaurants, but far enough away to feel uncrowded. Renting a bike is a great way to get around, and fun.

The view from the deck was awesome to enjoy at any time of day. It was very relaxing enjoying coffee at first light every morning. You can also see and hear the ocean from the master bedroom. :)

Definitely a return vacation rental.

The beach was just a very short walk. We could not have asked for more.

The welcome gift was a thoughtful and caring touch. If you're on the fence about where to stay, I don't think you'll be disappointed here.

Diana

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, thank you for being an exemplary guest. Sorry you had to cut your time short but remind me if you do come back and we'll try to apply some of the unused rent to your payment along with the return guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, view and accommodations! :)

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the last week of July and had great weather! The view is perfect and just what the doctor orders for a week of relaxing. The queen bed was very comfy and I loved not having to bring linens. The kitchen was well stocked (pots, pans, dishes) plus a ton of basic food/culinary necessities. I recommend going to the condo and really looking through the cupboards before you get groceries. The parking situation is like puzzle on the weekends plus Monday/Friday. A lot of people jockeying for the end space. The beach closet was well stocked as well! I do recommend taking an extra umbrella if you have it ($20 at Wings) b/c there is only one in there. Sidenote: my calves were twice as strong when I left because of all the stairs but it is well worth it!

My only complaint was the cable wasn't working in the living room. We called the owners and they said to call the cable company but to be honest - that is the last thing I want to do on vacation. We just watched Netflix on our one rainy day. Not a big issue - just make sure it's working!

We will definitely be back if we vacation in the area again. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, so glad you had lots of sun! I sincerely apologize for the cable misunderstanding. When there is a problem, our cable company usually needs to walk the guest through the steps with the remote - something I'm incapable of doing! =( I should have insisted you let me have them call you but you were smart to spend your sunny days outside, anyway. ;) Would love to have you back - return renters qualify for $25 discount so remind me if you do come our way!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous week at Carolina Beach!

  • 5 of 5

The view was amazing, the condo was comfy and felt very homey. The gift basket upon arrival, and the little treats on our pillow were an unexpected perk. This condo is not fancy, but it was lovely and we didn't even notice the walk up the stairs. This unit is walking distances from the boardwalk, the park, and just about any restaurants or bar you could want. We got a lot of use out of the pool each day as well. The beach was beautiful and even though we were there during high season, the beach was not crowded at all. We will definitely visit again, and would recommend this spot and Carolina Beach to anyone looking for a beach week. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wendy, how great that you were able to take advantage of all Carolina Beach has to offer! We would love to have you visit again - return renters receive $25 discount. Let us know!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5

Jill's Unit at the Tides II was awesome. My family had a great week, plenty of room for a family of 4. We were close to the beach and to the Boardwalk (although the kids weren't too happy we walked everywhere.) The condo was clean and ready to go the minute we arrived. We had one inconvenience with the stove, but it concerned Jill more that us. That just demonstrated to us her commitment to the people who stayed there. We've been renting vacation condos for the last 5 years and this has been our overall favorite.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How kind of you - I do like to take care of my guests but it sure makes it easier when they are as understanding as you. Some problems take longer to fix than others. Glad you took advantage of the walk! Come back and see us anytime; return guests receive a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $25

Summer weekly rental Saturday to Saturday - $900/week plus $150 deposit, $25 refundable.
Winter weekly rent - $600/week plus $140 deposit, $25 refundable.
Winter 2 night minimum - $85/night, deposit, $25 refundable.
Winter monthly rent - $1000/month, $200 deposit, $50 refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.