Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean views Hot tub, private pool in Hammocks of Currituck Club

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths (sleeps 8) twin air mattress maximum10

Newly updated, beautiful home located in the prestigious Currituck club, the fabulous golf and tennis resort which is nestled between the Currituck sound and the Atlantic ocean.

Pools scheduled to open May 20-October 6.

This is one of the few homes in the award winning hammocks area of the exclusive Currituck golf resort that has full panoramic ocean views over the rooftops!!!! Enjoy wonderful sunrises while sipping coffee from the upstairs deck or swing in our new Hammock swing located on the lower deck.

Famous outer banks beach- is accessible during the season by a trolley that winds through the community of luxury homes. Or you can pack up the kids and the toys and drive about 5 minutes through the resort to the beach area with parking. You'll love it!

The area - the beaches of the outer banks are rated sixth of the USA's most beautiful beaches. Historic and romantic, even the Wright Brothers strolled the coast lined with light houses. The tiny village of Corrolla is situated among literally hundreds of pristine acres owned by the Audubon society. Away from high rise condos, t-shirt shops, and hundreds of rentals stacked upon each other, this is a dream place.

The two lane 'ocean trail road' curves up the middle of the narrow island, with the ocean on one side and the huge sound on the other. This is the best of the outer banks, the Currituck light house is just in the distance and the (4 wheel drive)Corova beach with the Spanish wild horses is just ahead. Magical, rare, one of the best kept secrets on the entire eastern coast. Best of all there is still tons to do! What do you like? Shopping, water front dining, water sports, fishing, great fun areas for children including bumper cars, giant slides, mini golf fun parks, etc.

You name it the Outer Banks has it.

The resort - private, gated community settled amidst 18 holes of Rees Jones designed championship golf course. The trolley takes you to the private beach, health and fitness center, pools and clubhouse, lighted tennis courts, and recreation center. In short, a magnificent outer banks setting - you deserve this!

Accommodations - private home includes master bedroom with king-size bed and Italian tile in master bath with soaking tub and shower. Second master bedroom with king-size bed, attached bath, the exterior door leads to porch overlooking private pool and brand new hot tub. Third and fourth bedrooms each have queen-size beds with a shared bathroom. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The home offers dining room, two decks, beautiful kitchen.

Bedrooms:

Master bedroom 2nd floor: king bed & attached bath. 46' high Definition television, small stereo.

2nd master bedroom 1st floor: king bed & attached bath 36' high definition television

2 queen bedrooms with shared bathroom

Queen sleeper in the living room

Living room has new 46' high definition television, Blue Ray Player with Smart capabilities. Access Netflix, Pandora etc.

To ensure your stay is a pleasant one, we screen potential tenants.

For families only, minimum age to rent is 25, proof of age required.

More Details

Owner
Kevin and Laura Lynch
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Kevin and Laura Lynch

Our family has vacationed for many years in the Outer Banks Area. We have truly fell in love with the OBX as we know anyone who visits the are will feel the same way.

Kevin and Laura Lynch purchased this house in 2012

Why Kevin and Laura Lynch chose Corolla

This is one of the few homes in the Hammocks area of the Currituck Club that has full panoramic Ocean Views over the rooftops!!!

What makes this house unique

Famous outer banks beach is accessible during the season by a trolley (this is a favorite with children) that winds through the luxury homes. Or you can take a 5 minute drive through the resort to the beach area with parking. Currituck club beach has beach item rentals, no need to pack the umbrella and chairs. As your relaxing at the beach enjoy a snack at the beach snack-bar.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi again, Laura!



I have been meaning to email you for days! I had suppressed all memories of how horrible a road trip with a teething baby can be... But it was beyond worth it! Your house is LOVELY! We have stayed in quite a few vacation homes (always last-minute!) and yours is by far my favorite. Of course, I will review it as such! The pool is warm and wonderful! The new heater is definitely functioning perfectly :) We are all staying upstairs, my husband and I in the master and the kiddos on the pull-out, so I'm not sure that your cleaner need charge you for doing anything in the downstairs bedrooms. They're truly untouched. Thank you again for everything! We are really enjoying ourselves!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Upper Main level 1/2 bath
  • 3.5 Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , shares a full bath on lower level with other Queen bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Shares a full bath with other queen on lower level
    Bedroom 3 - King size Master w/ bath on lower level. Step out to pool.
    Bedroom 4 - King master on upper main level with large bathroom
  • King size beds (2) King-size bed and Italian tile in master bath with soaking tub and shower. Second master bedroom with King-size bed, attached bath, the exterior door leads to porch overlooking private pool., Queen size Beds (2) Third and Fourth bedrooms each have Queen-size beds with a shared bathroom. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private, gated resort! Nearly impossible to find on the outer banks. Golf, additional fee, free tennis, free work outs, play areas, basketball ball, game room. Free trolley to the beach during the season. Bike rentals, top rated golf course, jet skis, dolphin tours, sunset cruises, fun shopping on charming waterfront areas, great dining,, lighthouse tours, wild horse beach area, charming, quaint, great shopping, tons of stuff to do, water sports, lighthouse 10 minutes away, great ocean views and sound views. Nearby rental facilities to rent bikes, beach items and linens.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Ocean views Hot tub, private pool in Hammocks of Currituck Club
average rating of 4.652174 based on 24 reviews
5

Great home for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Location close to the beach and shopping. Beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Family House - Great Memories Made

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay in Corolla OBX. Trolley to the beach was 1/2 block away from house and easy to use. Saw the wild horses on the 4x4 beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

The house was very large and fit our group of ten nicely. We would definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntersville, NC
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home over the 4th of July week 2017. Took my fiance and his kids along with my daughter. The kids loved the pool! We loved the hot tub. We originally wanted a place on the beach but all available were out of our price range. You can pick up a courtesy shuttle 5 houses down that takes you to the beach which was perfect and very easily made up for not being directly on the beach. Beautiful home and development! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot for our first OBX vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home for our 8 family members who were vacationing for the first time in the OBX and we were not disappointed! We had 4 couples from our family so having 4 bedrooms with king/queen beds was just what we needed. The pool and hot tub were great to have right outside the back door. We also found a large and beautiful community pool diagonally across the street, which we took advantage of. We were there off season after Labor Day and found that we basically had the pool to ourselves. This home is located in The Hammocks section of The Currituck Club, which is a gorgeous community with many amenities, including a spectacular golf course. We also took advantage of the fitness center. The Club employees, right down to the security officers, were extremely friendly and helpful. The house itself was very, very nice, with plenty of space. The upper outside deck had a good view of the ocean and sunrises. We had a couple of minor issues that came up and Laura, the owner, was very quick to respond. The home was clean and had just about everything we needed for our stay. The beach was a little farther away than we had originally expected and since we were there after Labor Day the shuttle wasn't running, but it was just a couple miles and short car ride away. The driveway is a little steep, but did not present any problems for us and the trade off is the nice view from the back deck. Carolla is a quieter community but has just enough shopping and restaurants so that you don't have to travel far to find what you're looking for. Seeing the wild horses, driving on the 4X4 beach and the Lighthouse park were some of the highlights of our trip. Our family members all agreed that the Lynch's home was a great location and exceptional value for our vacation and we look forward to returning in the future. Thank you Kevin and Laura for sharing your home, we really enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro
3

Great area!

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the home. Beautiful neighborhood! The pool and Jacuzzi were a great benefit. The driveway is a little steep if you have arthritis like us old people. I was a bit disappointed in the bed situation. The bed on the top floor was wobbly and I was afraid it would break. There were no mattress pads on the beds and not much back support. You must bring your own sheets. There was no dishwashing detergent and I didn't bring any, so I did a lot of washing dishes. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans and dishes and utensils..but not much for containers for leftover storage. Overall the stay was good. We were happy to get this at just a month or so in advance of my vacation time.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phelan and Missy, My husband and I do our best to maintain our home for the comfort of our guests. I am in complete shock reading your review. As you arrived during the storm, I had texted and called you to ensure your safe arrival. In addition, we spoke often during your stay, you never mentioned any of the above issues. I was unaware that you were unhappy at all. To the contrary, during our last conversation, when you had to return to the home to retrieve left items, you had mentioned wishing to return to our home for a future vacation. You had thanked me for the Sheri's Berries, I had sent during your stay. I am very surprised to read such a negative review but I will take your notes into consideration to ensure the comfort of future renters. I do appreciate you informing me about the bed. I will be sure to have that inspected, repaired or replaced if needed. As for the linens, most rental homes independent and agency rentals, charge extra for linens or ask for you to provide your own. In order to provide my guests with a relaxing affordable vacation we had stopped providing linens, but suggest two rental companies for linens in our rental preparations package attached to the VRBO notices. I will remind potential renters to read all attached materials and to ask for clarification if terms are not understood. Again, I am sorry you were not completely happy with your stay. Sincerely, Laura and Kevin Lynch
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Norfolk, VA
Car: recommended

Outer banks, North Carolina offers everything from quaint shops, fun restaurants, as well as plenty of relaxation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.75%

*MINIMUM AGE TO RENT 25. $500 damage deposit required * this is a "no smoking home" *NEW 2015 POOL HEATER available. Additional $500 per week to heat pool. Inquire about linen package rentals or save money and bring your own * For the protection of our home and tenants, at any time before, during, or after your stay, your information may be shared with www.guestchecker.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.