Located in Orange Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can check out The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Orange Beach, AL
What's nearby
Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Perdido Beach Boulevard - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Gulf State Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Alabama Point East - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
St. Thomas by the Sea Catholic Church - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
Cobalt the Restaurant - 3 min drive
CoastAL Orange Beach - 3 min drive
The Gulf - 7 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 2 min drive
Shipp's Dockside Grill - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Grand Pointe 508 - 180-Degree Views of the Gulf & Pass - Beachball Properties have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Grand Pointe 508 - 180-Degree Views of the Gulf & Pass - Beachball Properties?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Grand Pointe 508 - 180-Degree Views of the Gulf & Pass - Beachball Properties on Oct 29, 2026 start from $316, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Grand Pointe 508 - 180-Degree Views of the Gulf & Pass - Beachball Properties pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Grand Pointe 508 - 180-Degree Views of the Gulf & Pass - Beachball Properties?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Grand Pointe 508 - 180-Degree Views of the Gulf & Pass - Beachball Properties?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Grand Pointe 508 - 180-Degree Views of the Gulf & Pass - Beachball Properties located?
Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach Beaches, and Gulf State Park. Alabama Point East and Cotton Bayou Public Beach Access are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Loved staying here! Communication was easy and the condo was clean. Love the location and the beach and pool was never too crowded. Will definitely be back!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 24, 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you loved the clean condo, easy communication, great location, and uncrowded beach and pool. Thank you for choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES—we can’t wait to welcome you back! 🌴☀️🏖️
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Elizabeth B.
May 26, 2026
Fantastic stay
Our stay was wonderful. The condo was clean, access was easy, and the view is unbeatable. The beach wasn't overcrowded, nor was the pool, and parking was easy. The beds were all very comfortable, too.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Will D.
Sep 30, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
This property is just worn out from other renters. If our 12 days maintenance was out twice and we had a long list each time. The recliner was broken, the garbage disposal leaked so they replaced it, showers would not drain. Bar faucet leaked and they said they would replace it when the owner approved. That was day one of our 12 day stay, never replaced. The bathroom faucet leaded as well. I could go on and on but you get the idea.
Only issue was the a/c - pretty sure the thermostat was reading incorrectly. The maintenence guy did something and it started blowing HOT. they did send a hvac guy, it was blowing cold.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
April N.
May 23, 2026
5 Stars
Thank you Beachball Properties for a wonderful stay in Orange Beach. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Check in was simple and the condo was great. Thanks again.
Thank you for the perfect 10/10! 🌟
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are so glad you had a great experience. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Dan G.
May 17, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The view of Perdido Pass from the shaded patio was terrific!! The icemaker in the bar was a nice surprise. All beds very comfortable. The outside door lock was a failure. The black "clock face" dial faces the bright afternoon sun and the numbers are unreadable. Should be changed out for a simple numeric pad.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 3, 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the terrific views of Perdido Pass, the shaded patio, the surprise icemaker, and the comfortable beds. We also appreciate you bringing the door lock concern to our attention. Your comments regarding the visibility of the keypad in the afternoon sun have been shared with our team and the owner for review. Thank you for choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! 🌊☀️🏖️
The balcony was the best! Drinking coffee and watching the boats come and go. Perfect location, the beach wasn't crowded by the condo. All things were great for our family.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Management on Oct 22, 2026
Coffee on the balcony watching the boats, perfect! Thank you for staying with us, and come back soon.
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The place was incredibly beautiful.We arrived after a ride and noticed the front door was open. A representative from Beach Ball Property came by to check the AC filters. It was a bit unsettling to return home to find the door open. I wish we had been informed beforehand if someone would be stopping by, but we still had a fantastic time and will come back for another stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 9, 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review—we’re so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and found the property beautiful!
We sincerely apologize for the unsettling experience of returning to find the door open. While routine maintenance like AC filter checks is sometimes necessary, we completely understand that you should have been notified in advance. Clear communication is very important to us, and we will be addressing this with our team to ensure proper notice is always given moving forward.
We truly appreciate your understanding and are so happy this did not take away from your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! 🌊🏖️
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Stephen B.
Jun 30, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
UNIT: new appliances in an old unit. Furnishings and fixtures resembled a doublewide trailer. View of the inlet is fantastic. Air Con worked great. New carpet & small repairs needed.PROPERTY: Great location. Only one of the two elevators working all week - but it was getting repaired.Beach is great with a wooden walk way all the way to it. Exterior facilities all in good repair.Pool issues included the skimmer not working so goo gathered on the surface. It was closed the day we arrived due to a turd in the pool. No real shade to sit under at the pool if you want to use the loungers.STAFF: This was the deal killer for me. We arrived three hours early per our flight schedule and planned to just enjoy the pool till check in time at 4:01PM. Our host got us through the drive in gate giving us access to the property. It was over 90 F and we took one of the dozens of empty shaded parking spots under the building. We saw the outdoor pool closed sign and inquired with the on duty property manager about its status - finding out about why it was closed. “It should be open tomorrow” we were told. We were also told that we should not be on the property until check in (after 4:00PM) and that we could not keep our car in the shaded parking spaces under the building. There were over 30 shaded spaces vacant.So our welcome was a forced 3 hour wait with our grandkids in 90F temps in the sun with no pool.The final straw was when I went to the pool the next day and was moving two loungers
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 15, 2026
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the fantastic inlet views, great location, beach access, and comfortable A/C. Please note that elevators, pools, parking areas, and onsite property rules are managed and enforced by the building/HOA, not BEACHBALL PROPERTIES. We appreciate your comments regarding the unit’s furnishings and condition and will share them with the appropriate team for review.
Parking was convenient. Had carts to transport luggage to get to condo. Elevator fast and clean. The layout of the unit was wonderful. The balcony was fabulous. The unit itself is a bit worn and could definitely use a DEEP cleaning. The grout on all the tile flooring is extremely dirty. The carpet in all 3 bedrooms is very dirty as well. It should really be removed and replaced with hard surface flooring. The kitchen was pretty well stocked but could use some more cutlery. Seemed to be short on spoons. The bar area has a wonderful huge ice maker which means never running out of ice and no need to buy it. There is a wine opener but no other bar ware. The pool is nice, but lacks umbrellas. The property grounds were very well maintained The beach is amazing, beautiful water no dead fish, no garbage and respectful beach goers. It was wonderful for walking. We also found beach chairs and some beach toys in the bedroom closet. Boogie boards and skim board.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2025
Response from Management on Oct 22, 2026
Thank you for the detailed review! We're so glad you loved the balcony, the ice maker and the beach. We're scheduling a deep clean for the grout and carpets, adding cutlery, and passing your flooring and umbrella ideas to the owner. We appreciate your business.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating. We’re sorry to see your experience did not meet expectations. We value all guest feedback and appreciate you choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES.
Thank you for your 5-star rating! We truly appreciate you choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES and are so glad you had a great stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon—come have a ball at the beach!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
April N.
Aug 3, 2025
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Management on Oct 22, 2026
We're thrilled you had a 10/10 stay! Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to see you back at the beach soon.