Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JULY 29-AUG 1 OPEN!! Breathtaking views from updated, oversized 3/3 condo!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Grand Pointe Unit 601

Orange Beach, AL

Recent updates:

* All new tile flooring throughout - very clean!!

* New living room, dining room furniture (not pictured: large club chair and ottoman in living room; rug in living room; new barstools at kitchen bar)

* All new bedding and pillows!

* All new paint!

* New kitchen sink!

* New appliances 2 years ago!

* All new dishes and cookware!

* Even more updates to come!!

* ENJOY!!!!

This luxury, 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo is being rented at 2 bedroom prices. Take a look at pictures and read desciption below..you will love vacationing in this condo!

Special Condo Features!

* One of the largest 3 bedroom floor plans on the island!

* 3 spacious bedrooms with private baths;

* Large living, dining, kitchen area overlooking Perdido Pass and the Gulf of Mexico;

* Large tiled waterfront deck;

* High ceilings, 8’ doors, granite counters in kitchen, wet bar with ice maker;

* Flat screen HDTV’s in living room and all bedrooms (all with cable boxes for extra channels and DVD players);

* Plush, comfortable furniture;

* Full equipped kitchen;

* Large master suite (access deck);

* Master bath features: double vanity; walk in shower; large, jetted garden tub.

* Pull out sleeper sofa

*Twin air mattress available for additional sleeping

* Beach wagon, umbrella, and 5 beach chairs provided for your use!!

Why you will love Grand Pointe!

Located on one of the most beautiful areas of Orange Beach! Grand Pointe was built on the very last lot before Perdido Pass. The development borders Perdido Pass to the east and the Gulf of Mexico to the south. This gives owners and guests access to so much more than your typical gulf front condo development! Every morning you will watch fishing boats make their way into the gulf as the sun rises over the crystal clear, turquoise waters of Perdido Pass and Alabama Point – it is BEAUTIFUL!! The boardwalk to the beach is accessed in the pool area of Grand Pointe…it is full of sand dunes, crabs, sea shells and other beach treasures! The boardwalk leads you to the shimmering white shores of the Gulf of Mexico!! There you will find umbrellas and beach chair rentals and plenty of beach and surf fun!! Grand Pointe is located just east of Perdido Beach Resort…take a troll over to the resort to enjoy a refreshing drink at the pool side bar or dinner at wonderful Voyagers…the best part is afterwards, you get to escape back to the tranquil setting of Grand Pointe. Just north of the development, directly across Perdido Beach Blvd, you will find San Roc Cay Marina and Shops…a wonderful, waterfront commercial development with 4 restaurants, endless (great) shopping, boat rentals, and fishing charters!

Other reasons you will love vacationing at Grand Pointe:

* Huge gulf and Perdido Pass side pool with a large sundeck and an outdoor hot tub!

* Indoor pool with all glass on the east side overlooking Perdido Pass – yes, a sunny indoor pool!!

* Indoor hot tub, sauna/steam rooms, fitness center, and bathrooms off these areas.

* Private and gated gulf side development;

* Two elevators:

* Low density development, less crowded than so many!!!

* Walk about 50 feet from the development to the jetty and enjoy some of the best fishing in the area.

* Short drive to area golf course, family fun (amusement parks, zoo, water park, mini golf), night life, wonderful gulf coast restaurants (walk to several), and shopping!!

All rooms are furnished with beautiful top of the line furniture. This condo sleeps seven/eight people (one king, one queen, one full, one twin sized air mattress and sofa can sleep one but not a pullout).

The fully equipped kitchen and wet bar with ice-maker have all the comforts of home. The condo is equipped with TV’s and DVD players.

It’s all here! White Sugar Sand Beach, Surfing, Fishing, Golf courses, Restaurants, Great Shopping, and plenty of places to entertain children.

Keywords: Grand Pointe, Orange Beach, gulf front, condo, Perdido Pass, luxury, three bedroom, large deck, indoor pool, gulf side pool, BBQ area, hot tub, Gulf Shores

More Details

Owner
Alabama Getaway
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Alabama Getaway

The owner of Grand Pointe Unit 601 has owned another unit in Grand Pointe for years and loves the condos and amenities found in Grand Pointe!

Alabama Getaway purchased this condo in 2011

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gulf Front Condo with Large Balcony, Outdoor Pool, Indoor Pool Heated Pool Sauna, Steam Room, Indoor and Outdoor Hot Tub, Barbecue Gas Grills, Exercise Room, 3 Bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Double) 4 TV's, 2 DVD Players, 2 VCR's, Wet Bar with Ice Maker, 9' Ceilings, Crown Molding, Granite Counter Tops

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
JULY 29-AUG 1 OPEN!! Breathtaking views from updated, oversized 3/3 condo!
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
Shreveport, LA
5

Breathtaking views, perfect location, spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

this condo is perfect for three couples. Big beds, plenty of room, your own bathroom, spacious, beautiful views, and not far from good food and entertainment! We enjoyed our stay here and will be returning next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

COOL, CLEAN, COZY & COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5

Our room was amazing!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. In fact, one night we came in from dinner and there was no parking available. At other condo complexes your lucky if anyone will help or they will tell you to park elsewhere off campus. Not here!! I called the number on my parking pass and they responded within minutes and told us to park in the owners parking and not to worry.

There is no check in desk so you go straight to your condo at your appointed check in time. We got there early and so we went to our condo and a young lady was finishing tidying up and was so friendly. She told us where everything was and we could even use you the beach chairs and beach wagon to haul stuff going back and forth to the beach!! It's hard to find a condo that is that friendly. We will definitely book there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gonzales, LA
5

Awesome scenery off the Balcony

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely enjoyed morning coffee on the Balcony looking at all the fishing charter boats leaving to the gulf. Sunrise was beautiful every morning. The condo was as advertised clean and tidy. Thank you Murray Moss for making everything so easy. You have a great place.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The condo was being cleaned when we arrived, but was not clean when we moved in. We notified managem

  • 3 of 5

We notified management, a lady came to inspect and recleaned the entire condo. They were very good and prompt in getting this taken care of. We were not happy that 3 chairs were broken on the balcony. It would have been better if these had been removed prior to renting the property. The stove door came apart and had to be fixed, there were several knobs missing off of dressers in bedrooms, kitchen cabinets were coming apart and the rug in the living area looked old, dirty and was shedding. This was our third time staying at Grand Pointe, our first time to be dissappointed with our condo. For the amount of money we paid for the week, we expected better. Management was quick to respond to complaints but should not say property was recently purchased and updates were being planned. I believe the condo should have been in tiptop shape when rented and would have made our stay much more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We ask guests to please not access properties prior to 4PM without us notifying the guest that the condo is ready. When this happens, it causes housekeeping to become very anxious and rush. This is exactly what happened with your situation. However, I am glad that we were able to quickly resolve the cleaning issues you found. We are available 24/7 to resolve any issues for our guests! The 3 broken balcony chairs have been removed…we did not know they were broken and would have removed them immediately had you notified us. We have replaced the one missing knob from the guest bedroom dresser and we are gluing the peeling laminate from the one cabinet door in the guest bath. The rug is still there because it is not dirty…it is a fun, chunky, fluffy designer rug with lots of different variations of white/cream/gray in it. It does shed a little because that is what makes it fluffy and fun!! It will be replaced as soon as needed! We are always willing to replace anything when needed – that is why this condo is in such good shape. I am sorry that you were disappointed but this is a great condo and I think our other reviews reflect that!! We appreciate you pointing out the few things that need our attention! We are in there every week but sometimes a knob on a dresser can get by us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

just what I needed

  • 4 of 5

This was my first time booking from VRBO. This place exceeded our expectations. Myself, my son and 3 grandkids spent spring break here. I was very pleased with everything. We had the pools and hot tubs to ourselves all week. Great place for young families and couples. Beautiful views and beach. Comfortable beds. Would love to come back to Grande Pointe.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful and spacious condo. The location was great - we saw dolphins playing in the bay off the balcony. We had plenty of space for our party of 8. We had one tiny issue with a broken toaster, and the toaster was replaced right away. It couldn't have been a better vacation. We have already started planning for next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Charter Boat Fishing, Bicycle Trails

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160

$300.00 security damage deposit to be held during your stay. One parking pass is included with your quote. Each additional pass is $22. Thanks!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.