check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Blue Mountain private getaway

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom studio loft

Less than two hours north of Toronto, the Georgian Triangle is the perfect escape - a cornucopia - that offers a myriad of places and activities. Ontario's largest four season resort communities from Blue Mountains, Wasaga Beach, Collingwood and the surrounding country side hamlets that host festivals, events and cultural attractions. Mountain Springs is designed to serve both personal and business retreats.

Upgraded full kitchen & bathrooms, wall mounted flat screen TV, air conditioning, upgraded furniture including hotel mattresses, private deck and much more.

Nestled between the Toronto and Craigleith Ski Clubs, unit is located at the base of the Blue Mountain North Lift. Additional benefits include free Resort Shuttle to and from The Village.

More Details

Property Manager
Ryan McClinton
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Why Ryan McClinton chose Ontario

Within close proximity to all the area's amenities and true ski-in/ski-out access, this was an opportunity we could not pass up.

What makes this condo unique

Our weekend getaway allows us an opportunity to unwind from all the hustle and bustle of our daily lives.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Blue Mountain private getaway
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews

Comfortable and cozy Blue Mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Perfect place to escape for a family getaway!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Summer getaway with my family

  • 4 of 5

A very nice getaway with my wife and two small children and dog. Condominium was great and had a full kitchen for making meals. Plenty of room for all and very close to the village at Blue Mountain. The property has a nice swimming pool and hot tub that we used everyday. Highly recommended for a couples or family getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kids loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what we were promised. Clean with a modern feel. Great location. Kids loved the pool. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok stay

  • 2 of 5

We are a family of 5 and a small dog and stayed 3 nights. The unit is good for 5 people but wouldn't recommend for any more. Place felt run down. There is one small table and only 3 chairs (one that was a bit broken too) so we had to take turns eating our meals. The room wasn't fully cleaned when we checked in. The floors weren't swept, the carpet on the stairs weren't vacuumed. The front door area mats were dirty & wet. There was food pieces stuck on the sofa. Luckily I brought a blanket with us and covered the sofa with it. I wouldn't let my son sleep in the sofa bed as I didn't think the sheets were clean after finding food on the sofa so he slept on it instead. The unit looks like it was cleaned last a few weeks prior to us checking in and being that the unit wasn't rented prior to us, I think this is the case. Either that or was just very poorly cleaned. The kitchen stove fan doesn't work making it smokey in the room when making cooking. The upstairs shower doesn't work at all. There is no way to turn the showerhead on so 5 of us have to share 1 shower. So much for having two bathrooms to get washed up in. We told the front desk. They didn't seem to care because they did nothing.

We felt that the whole property on a whole seemed a little run down and needed some rejuvenating. There were maintenance guys pruning trees and fixing the driveway with asphalt but really, this is the Canada Day holiday week and one of the busiest weeks of summer, could they not have done all that work a few weeks before as to not inconvenience the vacationers? The hot tub also was not working one of the days that we were there. Also the location is far if you want to walk to Blue Mountain Village. We drove to and from the village. It's a pet friendly property but no one could tell us 100% if the shuttle would allow small dogs on the bus so we decided to not chance it and drive ourselves.

We took advantage of the "free breakfast" offered. It was only for 2 people and for 1 menu item each. The food was good. There were only two other families in the restaurant at the time and one server and it took over an hour to get in and out of the restaurant. A little long.

All in all, the place wasn't terrible. The beds were comfy. I just think that the maintenance and upkeep on it needs to improve as I'm pretty sure the kitchen fan AND shower couldn't have both coincidentally broke prior to our stay and even it so it should have been fixed.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Daniela, We apologize if the accommodations did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing a clean, safe & family friendly environment for our guests. We have addressed your maintenance and cleaning concerns with our rental manager and they have assured us the matters will be attended to immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful cozy stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was exactly what my husband and I were looking for! We went up to Blue Mountain for a weekend of skiing and dinning. We liked the fact that this place is not right in the village, so it's a quieter however is still a ski out location. We were able to catch the North chairlift and ski for the day. The condo is clean, updated and the beds were SO comfortable. We also liked that there was a full kitchen. There is a nice restaurant on site which was very convenient when we arrived later in the evening on Friday night. We would go back here for sure, in fact I think we are going to book something now for a summer stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't recommend

  • 2 of 5

We booked this weekend for a couples getaway over the valentines/family day long weekend. Firstly, thinking that it had two bedrooms and everyone had space. I'm not sure of the review that said 3 couples could easily fit, please don't try because you will be disappointed. This place does NOT have bedrooms. The upper bedroom is a loft (cool- the listing says so) but the entire rest of the space is open and the "main floor bedroom" is actually in the living room (think bachelor apartment). There is absolutely nowhere to put your gear (closets,etc) so you have to shove them in (along with everything else) The living room has a table with three chairs (not four) that you have to shuffle around so you can seat a fourth. The "big screen tv" is actually tiny and had more snow on it (picture wise) than outside. The kitchen is actually smaller than one in a one bedroom unit that we've stayed in at Mountain springs before which made it hard to prep food, and the fridge/stove are apartment sized so don't plan on bringing a ton of food or cooking a big meal. In addition to this, the kitchen was not well stocked (there wasn't even a spatula for eggs) and most of the dishes had to be rewashed. One thing I can say is that the mattresses were comfortable, sheets and towels were clean and the front desk staff are friendly. If you are OK with spending more than a hotel for this then go for it, otherwise I'd tell you to stay in a hotel for the same room sharing experience, closer to the village.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear that the accomodations did not meet your expectations. As owners, we pride ourselves in providing a clean, accessible vacation rental that can be enjoyed by all guests. We have reviewed the listing and stand by our posting and photos, as the property is listed as a 800 sq ft studio loft. I apologize if there was confusion on your part as to the space you were being provided. As for some of your other comments, I feel they are inaccurate, as there are in fact two guest closets and two dressers for storage, in addition, nowhere is there a "big screen tv" advertised. Again, the photos and listing provide an accurate description of the space, as indicated by our previous guest reviews. We will follow up with our rental manager to ensure your concerns regarding the dishes and missing utensils are addressed and we wish you better luck in finding suitable accommodations on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Barpub
Thonburi Thai Food
Nearest Golf
1.4 Kilometres
Monterra Golf
Nearest Restaurant
Thonburi Thai Food
Nearest Ski
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
2.7 Kilometres
Craigleith Provincial Park
Car: recommended

Ideally situated, Mountain Springs Resort is nestled in a tranquil country setting…surrounded by the beauty of a rippling mountain stream, the Niagara Escarpment and a short distance from the serene waters of the Georgian Bay. Guests can enjoy true ski-in and ski-out privileges, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts and year round outdoor hot tub. It is the right blend of small town charm and resort appeal.


Rates & Availability

Blue Mountains Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 20 2016 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

All prices shown may be subject to change. Holiday rates may apply. Please e-mail to confirm actual rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Blue Mountains Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • Loft Bedroom - 1 queen
    Studio Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers