Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1.5, Sleeps 6
About RealJoy Vacations
Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!
Why RealJoy Vacations chose Crystal Beach
The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!
What makes this Condo unique
Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Horrible condo. We have stayed at Crystal Villa for years. I will start looking for somewhere else.
I was actually planning to call someone today. We have stayed at Crystal Villas every year this same timeframe for the past 8-10 years. I think this will be our last. This condo was horrible. We brought my son and his girlfriend, and I was embarrassed. First of all, the photos in the site were old, because the furniture was different. The ceiling was peeling, the upholstery and carpets were so dirty looking we couldn’t sit on the bar stools. The commode was old or dirty, but either way looked disgusting. There was mold in one of the bathroom vents...I think the one that blows a constant stream of hot air. We were going to make breakfast there, but there were no bowls. This was the most thrown together condo we have ever rented. Ugly plastic flowers on top of the entertainment center that didn’t match any of the other mismatched rug (green), sofa (blue), stools( not really sure). It was horrible. Our bed pillows were so flat that we slept on the throw pillows. The bed springs popped every time you moved the slightest bit. This owner needs to update or sell. I have always told people how great this place is. I will hesitate now. We have stayed in a lot of the different condos, and I’ve always loved it. This time I feel as if my birthday, and my stay was ruined by this place. I can not name all the ways it disappointed. It might be time to find another place to stay. This is the first time I have ever written a bad review on anything. I will usually not write anything if there is a small incident, but this was so disappointing. I’m just sad. We gather this one time, and it was embarrassing.
Great location and beach access
Our family of four recently stayed at this property over a long weekend and had a fabulous time. The proximity to the beach, plus the fact that the first floor location allowed us to come and go as we pleased, was just what we needed in a vacation. We also appreciated the fact that beach umbrellas and chairs were included with the rental and used them every day. The price also represented a good value. Our only disappointment was in the cleanliness of the room when we arrived.
Hi Jeremiah, thank you for your feedback on your stay at this ground floor unit. We're happy to hear you enjoyed being able to walk straight out to the beach and took advantage of the beach service as well. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Location was perfect. Condo was very clean, but needs some repair and updating.
Hi Randy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We're happy to hear you found the location perfect and unit clean. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced here. We will pass along your comments to our Ops team to assess. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Deficiencies in Crystal Villas A-3 Unit
Extremely disappointed. We've stayed 3 other times at Crysta; Villas but A-3 was not up to par. The Master Bedroom mattress had a broken spring! Bed was uncomfortable and annoying with spring popping through the night. Shower grab bar is loose from the wall. Safety hazard. Microwave did not work. Small counter microwave loaned. Kitchen was MINIMALLY furnished. Paint was peeling from the kitchen cabinent doors. Refrigerator does NOT have an automatic ice maker. Towel supply was insufficient for 4 adults, 2 children. Vacuum did not work properly, no suction for rugs, etc. Sliders to patio did not lock. Doors were "secured" by wooden two by fours in the tracks. Unit is clearly a rental, income only property. Substandard in nearly every way. I will not rent A-3 again and I would suggest RealJoy consider your relationship with this property's owners.
Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We hope you enjoyed being able to walk straight out to the beach and we hope you enjoyed the beach service. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We did some checking and found where we brought a countertop microwave the same day you called. We couldn’t find where you contacted us regarding the other issues. We could have sent more towels if requested. We will forward your unit concerns to our Ops team to assess. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Great Gulf View! A few things that need a little TLC...
This Unit was conveniently located for beach and pool use. A few items that the owner needs to be aware of:
•Unit was not vacuumed prior to our arrival (debris was found on the floors and rugs, including two screws and a small piece of splintered lumber).
•No key to lock/unlock rear sliding door from beach-side.
•No coffee filters and/or basket for coffee machine.
•The interior door between the kitchen and hallway had knobs, but no latch hardware. It was impossible for the door to stay shut.
Hi Janusz, thank you for your feedback on Beach Front Crystal Villas A-3. We wish you had contacted us during your stay so that we could have taken care of any existing cleaning issues. We will forward your suggestions to our property manager, thank you for staying with Real Joy!
First Floor Beach Access
The close proximity to the beach makes this condo an outstanding stay. The condo is outdated, but very comfortable.
Hey James, thank you for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed this beachfront condo and found everything to be comfortable. We hope you got to check out the community pool as well. Thanks again for your feedback!