Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Crystal Villas A-3 ☀OPEN Sep 22 to 25 $722! Special! Beach Front-BeachSvc-Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1.5, Sleeps 6

Top Reasons to book this Condo:

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Beach Service! Two Classic Beach Chairs & Umbrella!

3. Beachfront unit w/ Seasonally Heated Pool

4. Walk straight out to beach from Ground Floor unit!

5. Only 1 mile from Destin Commons

6. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*Crystal Villas now charges a Mandatory $30 per day for Beach Setups during the season (March 1-Oct 31). This charge will be added to your booking and remitted it to Crystal Villas for you.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $1100 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Crystal Villas 3-A is a wonderfully decorated 1 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath beach front, first floor condo in the Crystal Beach area of Destin. This unit is beautifully decorated in a cheery, beachy style with a king bed in the master, twin bunks in the hallway, and a queen sized pullout sofa. You have an extra half bath for the extra guests, and your own washer/dryer right in the condo. Enjoy sunset gulf views while cooking or enjoying a meal from the large open kitchen and dining area.

The panoramic gulf views are incredible from this first floor condo! This unit is so close to the beach that you can sit on your patio and talk to your family while they are on the beach getting a tan. Just outside your front door you can watch the kids swim and play in the seasonally heated pool. Crystal Villas is a Smoke Free complex. No Smoking, tobacco, or vapes on property, including the beach and balconies.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you from, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

Area Attractions:

Crystal Villas is also close to Henderson Beach State Park. This property not only rests right on the beautiful Destin beach, but also has easy access to over a mile of undeveloped beach just a short walk away.

In the popular Crystal Beach community of Destin, you can enjoy wonderful dining at Camille's (within walking distance) and being centrally located to other great dining and the best shopping Destin has to offer all within a short walk away.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About RealJoy Vacations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Vacations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , hallway bunks
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
29% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Crystal Villas A-3 ☀OPEN Sep 22 to 25 $722! Special! Beach Front-BeachSvc-Pool
average rating of 3.875 based on 24 reviews
3

Served its purpose but needs updating...

  • 3 of 5

The condo was ok, it served its purpose but it needed some repairs & updates....the hall sink was stopped up so it was hard to wash your face before it filled up. The tv remotes were out of batteries. Otherwise it was a cute condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Old and outdated, felt dirty

  • 2 of 5

The location and being on the ground floor was the only reason we enjoyed our stay. There was carpet throughout the unit that was so stained and dirty looking that it made everything else feel dirty; I was so grossed out by it that I had to wear socks or shoes just to walk on it.

The outlet in the bathroom blew my curling iron and it worried me to plug anything else in it.

There was one measly chair and side table on the patio. The patio is somewhere we spend most of our time while at the condo but weren’t able to do so because there was no where for us to sit. I wouldn’t advertise how great this ground floor unit is until there’s actually a way to enjoy it. There also was no way to lock the unit up if you left from the back door, so all of our stuff sat vulnerable.

The kitchen could use some more pots, pans, and dishes. I tried cooking breakfast and would have to cook one item at a time just so I had a pan to use. The stove was electric and none of the eyes were level making it hard to cook things evenly. There was not a single wine glass.

The bedroom needs a new mattress, my husband was actually looking forward to leaving the beach because his back was bothering him so much.

Like I said, the location was great, being on the ground floor was also great but the quality of the unit was very poor. With the amount we paid you could easily update this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michaela, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit and the convenience of being on the ground floor. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We do not have a record where you contacted us regarding these issues giving us an opportunity to correct them during your stay. The other issues have been referred to property management who will bring them to the attention of the owner. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alexandria, VA
5

Best Condo in Destin

  • 5 of 5

I booked this condo for Memorial Weekend a few months back for my wife and I for a long weekend getaway. The description was exactly what we got. Walk out the patio and onto the beach. The beach is a private beach exclusive to just Crystal Villas. Clean unit, plenty of room for just us. Crystal Villas is also located on a great part of beach drive convenient to restaurants and shopping. The inclusion of the beach chairs/umbrella into the package was nice as they set it up where ever you wanted.

With the exception of the storm moving in and the water being pretty rough, the place itself was what we expected and will highly recommend it to people we know!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you found the unit clean and spacious and enjoyed being able to walk right out on the beach. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us! Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette La
3

Perfect location; unit needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

Very clean unit. Musty a/c odor (imagine with humidity, it can be a challenge); mattresses on master bed and bunk beds are terrible. Great property, ideally located. Private beach!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this great condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this unit along with the private beach. We wish you would have contacted us on the musty odor smell so we could of have corrected that during your stay. Also, we could have brought you some mattress toppers for the beds if requested. Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great ocean front condo

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our week long stay. This was our second year at this condo. I would rate higher but the bedroom mattress should be replaced. John and Cameron (the guys that set up chairs/umbrellas) took great care of us. The location is great, close to everything. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your week long stay and enjoyed the location. The views are spectacular! We will pass along your feedback on the mattress to our property management team. We look forward to your return! Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford, Mississippi
4

Good, but needs a few updates and a better pool.

  • 4 of 5

We booked this property last minute for our anniversary trip. The condo could definitely use a few updates and it would be perfect. There were two instances when we saw a roach in the living room and kitchen so I'd recommend getting pest treatment for the shelter owners. The dryer kept shooting out lint into the shower but everything worked properly. There was no fan in the master and the plug in fan gotten from the closet no longer works, so we bought a box fan to stay cool while asleep. The pool is indoors and was freezing the whole time due to not being in direct sunlight :(. lastly, I would get better patio furniture with a table to put your coffee or eat breakfast on.

Pros: wonderful view from the patio and it's a walkout room, clean grounds, clean pool, great beach service and you can rent paddle boards or kayaks. Condo is very beachy and loved the colors, bed was decent, plenty of towels, beach is super private! Easy area to drive in/out of and close to everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Raleah. Thank you for your review of this beachfront condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views from the patio and the you had plenty of towels and enjoyed the beach service. Thank you for noting a few concerns, we will pass these along to our property management team to be checked out and this unit does have pest control. We will certainly follow up on these things. Thanks again for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1100/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February

You might like these similar properties