Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front, Sunny Days Ahead! Complimentary Beach Umbrella & 2 Chairs!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,230 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms and Loft (Sleeps 8) And 2 Bathrooms On The Crystal Beach

You will love this gulf -front condo located on the beautiful white sands of Crystal Beach. You can enjoy the view and the sounds of the Gulf of Mexico from the third floor balcony. If you prefer, you can stroll the lovely beach or bike ride, walk, or jog along the paved sidewalks/bike trails of Scenic Gulf Drive. This well-appointed condo has 2 king size beds (one is in the master and one in the second story loft) and another bedroom with two twin daybeds with trundles, and 2 full bathrooms. Our maximum occupancy is 8.


Owner
Suzanne Hardison
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Suzanne Hardison

We are Barry and Suzanne Hardison and we are thrilled to have a oceanfront vacation condo in Destin! For 5 years, we owned and rented through VRBO a 1 bedroom condo across the street from the beach. We feel blessed to have this larger, beach-side home which accommodates more family and allows us to consider our young teenagers' desire to bring friends to the beach.

Our family looks forward to any time in Destin. The sound of the waves and the beautiful white sand are so enticing. In fact, our children have even braved the winter waters of the Gulf! There's never a bad day when you are at the beach!

Suzanne Hardison purchased this condo in 2015

Why Suzanne Hardison chose Crystal Beach

Crystal Villas is in the perfect location. In our opinion, it is on the "quiet end" of Scenic Highway 98. This smaller, three story complex is in a prime location to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. You can be as busy or relaxed as you want in the convenient condo.

What makes this condo unique

The sense of calm and relaxation our family experiences at the beach is priceless. Our teenage children love to swim in the ocean and pool, and we always enjoy our morning runs as a family on the walking/bike path. Window shopping and eating fresh seafood top our list of "must-do" excursions away from the beach. It is always a blessing to be here.

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • The number in your party is agreed upon at time of confirmation. Adding additional guests requires permission of the owner.
  • We do not Saturday arrivals/departures during season (March 1 - October 31).
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full bathrooms - one is on the main floor and the other is on the second floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master on main
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd floor sleeping loft (open to living area below)
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2nd floor bedroom - Two Twin Daybeds with Twin Trundles
  • Master on main has a king size bed. The second floor sleeping loft also has a king size bed and the second bedroom (second floor) has two twin daybeds with twin trundles.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary beach service is provided by the owners. In season, March 1 - October 31, two beach chairs and an umbrella are available for your use. Enjoy! **Please NOTE: The pool and pool deck will be closed for renovation November 1 - December 31, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front, Sunny Days Ahead! Complimentary Beach Umbrella & 2 Chairs!
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
4

Very nice and clean condo

  • 4 of 5

Awesome view, roomy condo. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our home. November is still an awesome time to visit the beach! Please think of us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Great view. Close walk down stairs to ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Great property located so close to the ocean. Great part of town. Good place to walk around in the mornings. Balcony was nice. Master toilet needs fixed, as every time you flush it, it sings loud. Thanks for a great week! Adam Pollert

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You have highlighted what we enjoy most about our condo and its location. Walking, running, and biking along Scenic Highway 98 is a favorite way to get a little exercise or just see the sights. Most importantly, the main attraction, the beach, is indeed close. It truly is down a short flight of steps. Finally, the view from our home's balcony is fabulous any time of day. (Also, thank you for letting us know about the toilet "singing." It has been repaired.) Thanks for choosing our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broken Arrow OK
5

It was a great place for a family with children!

  • 5 of 5

We had the time of our lives! The condo was lovely and had all we needed. Access to the beach and the view from our balcony was amazing! The pool was also awesome with a cover to get the little ones out of the sun. We had a wonderful time and the owners were very sweet when ever I contacted them.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your grandchildren's first visit to the beach! Although we note in our listing how close and convenient the beach is, guests always still seem a little surprised. The view from the condo truly is spectacular! We know capturing the perfect family beach photo for your Christmas card was on your "to-do" list. Hopefully, you were successful!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice area! Beautiful beaches and clean unit!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! My husband and I were just taking a few days to celebrate an anniversary and it was perfect. The unit was very clean and no real issues. The whole time we were there I was thinking how our kids would love this place, there is a cute room upstairs that has4 twin beds (2 trundles) along with another king sized bed. Next time we are bringing the kiddos with us. The only issues were that the other units were being repaired while we were there, replacing balaconies and such, but it didn't really affect us and I figured this is probably a slow time during the year....the beach setup was a bonus and this part of the beach is just lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, please do, bring your children back next time!. That bedroom with the twin trundles was designed to be a kid's room. We've added two giant bean bags since your visit! Unfortunately, there is never a good time for construction at the beach. We were unaware that project had begun. Thank you for understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property !!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is well kept with all basic necessities available. The beach view is the best thing and we couldn't have asked for more ! My family had a great time .Owners are quick to respond to any queries . Looking forward to come back again !

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so wonderful to have our condo described as an "amazing property!" The quick, easy access to the beach is what make Crystal Villas such a great complex. Also our home's double sliding glass doors on the balcony, provide an up-close view of the Gulf and all the happenings on the beach. Thank you for choosing our home for your family's vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Wedding / Vacation Place

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was the perfect place for us to stay while attending our son's wedding. We had all the comforts of home so we could concentrate on the wedding festivities. After the wedding, we were able to relax and enjoy the beach. The beach access was great and so were the beach chairs and umbrellas. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching all the beach activities. The location was also great for all the restaurants and shopping spots. We had the most wonderful time during our weddingcation and are looking forward to renting this condo again in the future. Thanks for providing us such a beautiful home away from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Destin certainly provided a lovely backdrop for your son's wedding. We are pleased our home could be part of your "weddingcation." How smart to include some R & R time following the wedding festivities. You highlighted many of the things that we feel makes our condo ideal. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Minutes from Destin Commons Mall

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

During the summer season, there is a six night minimum stay. For week-long visits, we require Sunday to Sunday stays. Our maximum occupancy is 8 people, including children. We do NOT rent to anyone under the age of 25. The confirmation agreement is based on the number in your party at the time of booking. You must get permission from the owners to add guests to your party.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties