Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Getaway to Maui this Summer! Lowest Rates Offered Now!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 2 Sleeps

The Kihei Bay Vista complex and condo is one of the most desirable locations due to the size of condos and complex. With only 60 units and 2 stories, you are located just across from the small beach of Kalepolepo and a block from the 4 mile long Sugar Beach. The condo has a fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 TV's (one in living area, one in bedroom), electronics, iron/iron board, beach gear, free internet, linens. Queen bed in bedroom w/TV and queen, and blow up mattress for living area for additional guests. A large lanai is the most wonderful place to sit and get the morning started, evening relaxation, or just to relax with that tropical drink and read a book. The complex provides guests with BBQ grills on site to cook that Ono "delicious" catch of the day or meal of choice. They also have a fantastic pool and covered pavilion area, hot tub is terrific after a long day on Island.

Tax ID # 018-730-3936-01

More Details

Property Manager
Paradise Vacations, Inc
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom provides a tub/shower combination in a divided room from the lavatory
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom set up with a queen bed, TV, large walk in closet, for guests comfort
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Getaway to Maui this Summer! Lowest Rates Offered Now!!
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews

Execllent Location

  • 4 of 5

The property is in an excellent location across from the beach and close to shopping. The Unit is a bit dated but overall was very good. The mattress was very uncomfortable and the air conditioning is not central so it took a while to get cold air into the bedroom. The blinds are verticals and need replacing as they are falling apart. Everything else was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tropical Surprise

  • 4 of 5

I made it to Maui and into the Kihei Bay Vista C201 condo last night. I was very impressed on how it was set up and had all comforts of home. Slept so good in the bedroom, bed is on the firmer side which I like. Love having a large washer & dryer. Many of the condos on Maui I have stayed in have apartment size. I like havingvtge nice darker wood furniture, makes me feel like I'm at home. The unit is a corner condo, so easy to access from the parking lot to bring up and down my luggage and groceries. Being a corner unit, I have been able to enjoy the nice breeze that flowed from my Lanai to the bedroom. Other condos I have stayed in before were blocked by other buildings. Do not plan on doing much cooking but great supply of pots and pans when I do. Thank you for providing a abundance amount if silverware. I am not a matchy matchy person, does not matter to my they are not a matching set. That does not stop me from eating. So glad I am able to enjoy this wonderful condo for my two week stay on Maui. Do not understand the last review on this condo. Some people just are not happy no matter. I am so blessed to be on Maui, enjoying a wonderful, clean condo! Thank You!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tired, worn and ready for some rouge and lipstick!

  • 2 of 5

Good location relative to the beach and surrounding activities in the Kihei area.

The grounds of the complex, the common usage-area including the bar'b'q's and pool area were extremely well looked after.

The VRBO unit is hardly a "garden-view" unless you consider the cars in the parking lot "shrubs and ornamentals".

Given the fact that the complex is probably 30-40 years old, the time has come for the owners to give the unit some TLC by spending a few month's equivalent of rentals ($12-15,000) towards the following issues:

@ Linens and Towels - Threadbare and miss-matched

@ Furniture and electronics - tired, worn, uncomfortable and ready for an accident to happen

i.e. broken (Bar stools, Mattress and Box Spring)

@ Kitchen dishes, flatware, utensils and pots and pans - miss matched and very worn

@ The Unit's walls were recently painted however all interior doors were not which made all the chips and unmatched-paint-touch-ups look even worse!

@ Bathroom: filthy with black mould all around the tub and shower tiles, baseboards and in the grout between the floor tiles

@ Window screens were filthy with in-grown dust, dirt and pollen. The Lanai sliding screen door needs to be replaced as it's bent and broken

@ the Washing machine and Dryer setup is right out of Trailer Park Boys: as whenever the current units were replaced they didn't quite fit into the space ...the replacements were wedged into the space available with one hinge door completely removed and the other door left in place???...who ever did the work would make "Tim the Tool-Man Tailor" proud!!

@ Front door security is down to a dead-bolt as the door handle key is not keyed for the deadbolt; at one time the door did have a night chain which is no longer attached to the door however the slider is still present on the doorjam

@ Shag carpet in Living Room - looked clean but really..shag carpet?

@ Airflow in the unit is poor and although the a/c unit off of the Lanai does cool the Living Room/Kitchen area the bedroom was hot even with the ceiling fan working constantly. We purchased a small table fan to help cool the bedroom.

Overall, you don't need to have the newest or most modern when offering a product for sale. HOWEVER if you're in the rental game and expect to earn future return-customers, you need to offer a product that you'd be comfortable having your best friends staying in for the weekend, otherwise, live in your unit full-time and don't embarrass the VRBO concept.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rob, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy this owners great condo during your stay on Maui. Wish we had been notified of your concerns of the condo. Yes this condo looks over the garden and parking lot. Pictures on VRBO does show actual Lanai view. As for the towels, there are 4 white, two brown, two green for guests use. The furniture is newer style and color. Electronics are also updated, flat screen TV's in bedroom and living are. The CD player is the nice slim line with speakers. Also DVD player for guests entertainment needs. The condo has not been painted recently, THANK YOU for thinking so. The pealing paint on the bathroom door is from the bathroom moisture in the air. The owner has provided a large supply of kitchen flatware, yes not all one pattern but usable and in good condition. Pots and pans are stainless steel so do not understand the comment being worn. Bath tub shower does not have any mold. We keep edges well caulked to prevent these issues. The Lanai screen door does need to be rebuilt. Past guest walked into it and bent the frame. Washer dryer is full size which may condos on island do not have. The set is only 4 years old. Reason one of the washer/dryer closet door has been removed, due to the new dryer venting system the complex just required. This did not leave enough room for the dryer hose. Saying its trailer park boys is So exagerated and disrespectful. Front door is more secure with dead bolt other than having just door knob lock system. The owner removed the indoor chain lock. Shag carpet comment. The unit DOES NOT have shag carpet. This was the new style of Berber carpet when it was replaced about 6 years ago. The condo has a 18,000 BTU airconditioniner in the living area for guests comfort. Also ceiling fans in living and bedroom for extra circulation. This owners condo has many repeat guests due to the convenience of location and nicely kept condition the owners keep it in. Owners actually stay 4 months every year and tweak it during their stay. This is why we do not understand such a negative review with NO CALLS to management during their stay. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 3 of 5

It’s a fine enough place to stay in that you have most of why you need and the location is good. But the suite needs someone who can show it some love. Sadly neglected. The pool and maintenance of the outside spaces was really nice.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo in a nice location

  • 4 of 5

Loved it

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed from February 14 - 22, 2017. The condo was the perfect size and with comfy furniture. The condo residence were extremely friendly and a nice quite spot. Beautiful little beach across the road, close drive to all the activities. Property management was extremely friendly and a pleasure to work with always responding promptly. Beach chairs, coolers and ice packs were a great bonus for beach days. Only suggestion I would make would be to purchase a couple body boards that people could take to the beach.

Overall I recommend this location and will definitely check availability my next Maui trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Kamaole Beach Park III
Kamaole Beach Park II
808 Deli
808 Bistro
Moose McGillycuddy's - Kihei
Fred's Mexican Cafe - Kihei
Mexican Restaurant
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Seafood Restaurant
Da Kitchen Express
Hawaiian Restaurant
S and Q's Coffee & Shave Ice Shack
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Maui Thai Bistro
Thai Restaurant
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Taqueria Cruz
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Teriyaki
Japanese Restaurant
Koiso Sushi Bar
Cafe @ La Plage
Maui Fish'n Chips
Fish & Chips Restaurant
5 Palms Restaurant
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Sarento's On the Beach
Mediterranean Restaurant
Aloha Thai Fusion Foodtruck
Thai Restaurant
Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Kamaole Poolside Cafe Maui
Sandwich Shop
Joy's Place
Vegetarian Restaurant
Vietnamese Food To Go
Vietnamese Restaurant
Wayne's Sushi Fresh Off The Boat
Sushi Restaurant
Surf Break Shave Ice
Snack Bar
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill Taco Truck
Bar & Grill
Horhitos Mobile Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Kihei Caffe
Ohana Seafood Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Three's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Rock Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Lava Java Coffee Roasters
Coffee Shop
Paia Fish Market South Side
Seafood Restaurant
South Shore Tiki Lounge
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Morimoto Maui
Japanese Restaurant
Ka'Ana Kitchen
Hawaiian Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Ulua Beach
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kahului, Maui, Hawaii (OGG) airport code
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Elleair Maui Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Pi'ilanai Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Stella Blue's

Smaller complex offers luxury and privacy while on Island.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Tax Rate 14.42%

CANCELLATION POLICY: From date of booking to 30 days prior to arrival - refund less $100.00 cancellation fee; 1-30 days prior to arrival, refund will depend on number of days accommodation is re-rented. If any part of the reservation falls under the dates of 12/21- 1/5, a notice of 60 days in advance is required to cancel the reservation for a refund less $100.00 cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund