Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Lake Front Cottage With Huge Beach And Amenities Galore

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bath With Awesome Sunsets

Beautiful upscale, renovated home on Little Lake Weir with a Kokomo style beach front and cottage house feel. Includes 2 Kayaks. One of the larger sand beaches on Lake Weir: 167' of prime beautiful beach frontage. 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. Master suite has direct access to private hot tub overlooking lake. Private boat launch area on premises, as well as a 140 ft. dock with huge covered activity area. Chef's Kitchen is very large and luxurious Tuscan style, with warm smokey tones. There is plenty of space for a big family and lots of cooking. The kitchen and living room each have glass double french doors that open up to wooden and flagstone deck covering the entire back of house with a charcoal grill and multiple outdoor table settings for lounging and watching the sunsets. There is Volleyball, bean bag toss,& ping pong for outdoor activities. Bedrooms have luxurious upscale shag carpeting, living, office, and kitchen have hard wood and natural stone flooring. The glassy lake is great for your skiing and wake-boarding enthusiasts. Check out the photo of the 8 lb. Large Mouth Bass caught from our dock! Enjoy a relaxing and peaceful vacation on Little Lake Weir and for a change of scenery Big Lake Weir is located just a couple miles away which is a 6000 acre lake with boat ramps, parks, and Eatons Beach Sand Bar and Grill and Gator Joe's restaurant.

This is a Great place for your event: Company picnic, Graduation Party, Birthday Party, Weddings, Baby Showers, Reunion or Christmas Party.

. .. and please Check out our reviews! You will LOVE your vacation here!

More Details

Owner
David and Darlene Taylor
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About David and Darlene Taylor

Hi!... We are The Taylor's.... David & Darlene. As a boy David first came to the Lake Weir area in 1978, and lived and grew up on Little Lake Weir. The Taylor Lake House used to be Dave and Darlene Taylor's personal residence from 2007 - 2011. We love the lake and have relatives & friends that still live on the lake.

David and Darlene Taylor purchased this house in 2005

Why David and Darlene Taylor chose Lake Weir

The home was originally built in 1947 and underwent an EXTREME renovation in 2006 that rivals home renovations seen on TV. No expense was spared on the gourmet kitchen with built in appliances and gourmet 6 burner gas cook top stove.

The flagstone patio and wood deck and 8 person outdoor dining table are perfect for lounging and gathering for cocktails and snacks at sunset.

What makes this house unique

Two Kayaks are included in the rental. This property is a premium waterfront luxury cottage. The beach is twice the size of the overage on the lake and is a well maintained white sand beach, ideal for swimming and lounging in the water. This Lake House is ideal for any event.. Weddings, Reunions, Graduation Party, Baby Shower, Company Picnics for up to 80 people. Ample parking on site for 30 vehicles.

Amenities

Ocklawaha House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Luxurious baths with upscale fixtures & granite counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite has King Bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen and 3rd bedroom has two twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Luxury Lake Front Cottage With Huge Beach And Amenities Galore
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Rochester, New York
5

Great place for relaxation

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a place to relax and unwind this is the perfect place. So quiet all you can hear are the birds singing. Very spacious and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you come back soon. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Time!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and family, a total of about 16 people were invited to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary some stayed at the house and others stayed at a near by hotel that was pretty convenient. It was the perfect spot. The house had plenty of room to set up a photo booth, Karaoke stage, and a large cake table. The kitchen was awesome too. The lake was beautiful and we had a photographer take some awesome pictures. The house was perfect. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home, amazing lake. Great place for fun!

  • 4 of 5

The house was absolutely beautiful. Every year we have a reunion with friends and this is the first year we tried a Homeaway property. Darlene was vey accommodating, she answered all my questions and was very responsive. We had a great time on the lake. The kids played in the water all day every day, the kayaks were a huge hit. The adults played volleyball and ping pong and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. The dock made for lovely sitting at night. The house was big enough for everyone, no one felt crowded and the kitchen was amazing to cook in. We would absolutely stay again. The only thing that could have been improved on was the house was a little understocked. There was not enough silverware and plates for everyone to eat together so we ended up buying paper, no big deal. There were no ping pong balls, and no dish soap. The laundry was really nice to have but the washer is a little rusty and some of our white things came away with a rusty tinge. All in all we had a great time, it was our best reunion to date.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall very nice house

  • 4 of 5

Remote Controls don’t work: Main TV, none in Master Bedroom, Kitchen Bedroom wont turn off

Road to property is HORRENDOUS for Motorcycle, we had 2-3 wrecks each time we came down it and caused damage to each bike. We are 30 yr veteran riders

Shower head in pool bath is broken

Cobwebs all over

Need more Kitchen Stools

Door to back porch door handle is almost falling off

Ice maker in Fridge not making ice

Air mattress doesn’t hold air – had to buy a new one

Iron does not heat up

Address on the Driveway wooden sound is the wrong number not 31 says 30

Fan in twin room very noisy

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this input..... It really helps us make improvements. All issues have been addressed and corrected. Since we own the property management company, we are happy to announce they have been corrected within a 48 hour period. The kitchen bar top holds 3 chairs comfortably ... 4 is a tad crowded... There were 3 at the bartop; however one was a substitute as the usual chair for that space had been repaired the day of your arrival and construction adhesive was curing. (this chair was on site in the shed). We encourage our guests to call us with any issues as soon as possible as we have a team of 6 people on staff to assist with issues in a highly expeditious manner. We were happy to take care of your issue of squeaky interior door hinges and dispatching a workman within 24 hours to apply oil to the interior door hinges. We take pride in this property and it's 10 YEAR HISTORY AS 5 STAR / EXCEPTIONAL ratings..... and we make every effort to provide our guests with nothing less.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lancaster, PA
5

Bonnie L Lancaster, PA

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation home. Very clean, beautiful furnishings, and anything you would need. We spent a month at the lake house and cannot say enough good things about it. We have stayed several years at Lake Weir and this is the best place by far. The owner was very pleasant and serviced the TV projector promptly. Fishing wasn't great but caught a few bass on the large lake and even saw lake otters. Beautiful home and hope to come back again. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! This house is great! Very inviting, clean and comfortable. We've rented many other properties over the years, but never had one where so many supplies had been made avaiblle. The added convience was appreciated. Our daughter's wedding was in the Ocala area October 24. We traveled from Dallas TX, along with our other grown children. The relaxing morning coffee on the dock was a great start to our busy days in town. The hot tub on the deck was a perfect way to end our enjoyable days. This property would be a wonderful getaway just for relaxing or spending time with family.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
GATOR JOES
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
The Villages
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
1-75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
EVERYWHERE!!
Nearest Ski
IN THE BACK YARD
Nearest Beach
65 Miles
Daytona Beach

Beautiful renovated home on Little Lake Weir with a Kokomo style beach front and cottage house feel. Includes 2 Kayaks. One of the larger sand beaches on lake weir: 167' of prime beautiful beach frontage. 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. Master suite has direct access to private hot tub overlooking lake.

Private boat launch area on premises, as well as a 140 ft. dock with huge covered activity area. Chef's Kitchen is very large and luxurious Tuscan style, with warm smokey tones. Watch your favorite Sporting Events or Movies on the 110' Custom Home Theater Movie Screen that drops down from the living room ceiling.

There is plenty of space for a big family and lots of cooking. The kitchen and living room each have glass double french doors that open up to the wood and flagstone deck covering the entire back of house with a charcoal grill and multiple outdoor table settings for lounging and watching the sunsets.

There is Volleyball, bean bag toss,& ping pong for outdoor activities. Bedrooms have luxurious shag carpeting, living, office, and kitchen have hard wood and natural stone flooring.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocklawaha House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer season
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
 
 
Labor day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet fee for 1 week stay $75 + Tax
cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet fee for 5 day stay $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

We offer the Taylor Lake House for a 2 night minimum.
Large Events such as weddings, graduation parties, Baby showers and reunions are GREAT here. The cost for groups of 25 - 80 people for large events is $1,200 for 3 days and 2 nights with early check in and late check out included when available. Please call Dave for details 352-266-0960 or send an email.
The cost of your lake house stay allows up to 10 people to stay, any number over 10 people is $ 30.00 per night per person and will be charged to the refundable deposit. Our pet fee is $ 10.00 per day per pet. Any pets on premises not prepaid for will be charged to the refundable deposit. No smoking inside of home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties