Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Studio By The Beach With Rooftop Pool And Tons of Amenities

Sleeps100
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 360 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

The View!! When people ask what’s the best thing about this cozy studio unit, it’s The View! From your lanai, take in the visual delights of the ocean, sweeping over to Diamond Head and everything in between. Ahupuaa! The location is perfect (2427 Kuhio Ave)! Walk to the the Duke Statue in about 2-3 minutes and the International Marketplace in about 5. All of Waikiki's best beaches are just a few minutes walk away!

The light and airy décor is comfortable and accommodating and definitely has that tropical feel. With a kitchenette, you can cook if you want to, and/or store and reheat all your tasty leftovers brought back from the many fabulous restaurants found in world famous Waikiki.

And if you want another vantage point from which to take in that gorgeous view, poolside on the rooftop is the place to find it. Experience the fun and sun, the food and nightlife, and “The View” with much Aloha here at the Pacific Monarch.

The sleeping arrangements are convenient with a queen bed and a queen futon couch to sleep the 3rd and 4th guests.

Hawaii Tax ID# 016-575-0784-01

More Details

Property Manager
Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 27
Floor Area:
  • 360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 100
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
31% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
Ocean View Studio By The Beach With Rooftop Pool And Tons of Amenities
average rating of 4.233333 based on 60 reviews
Tauranga, ZZ
5

Great Location and value for money.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is in a great location. Very close to the beach and a nice walk to other areas of interest in Waikiki. Although it's on the 27th floor, you can still hear the trucks in the morning. I think it would be the same anywhere. I found the air-con unit quite noisy but then I'm not used to them. The futon couch was huge so could easily accommodate two adults. Queen bed was great too. The condo had everything we needed. Full sun during the day has taken its toll on the curtains but they are still functional. Good sized bathroom and kitchenette. Lovely pool area with fantastic views. The Ali'i rental company was fantastic. Answered my questions and allowed us a very early check in which was appreciated. Great to not have to pay until a month out. I recommend this company and this condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hawaii Vaca 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Would return in future.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: POOL is OPEN!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never come back

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Been in this unit for 3 vacation times. But at this time we can't open the balcony slinging door for the whole week. Tried to call to the office but no one pick up the phone. Talk to the hotel receptionist couples time but no one comes to fix it. Paid for the view and the fresh sea air but have to stay in the BOX without even a window. Be aware of this unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We explained to all incoming guest that the spalling work would require lanai closures. We are sorry if we were not clear about this. This is a great property and we love the building!! 1/2 block from beach, and stellar views of Waikiki!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duns Creek, ZZ
3

Stay August 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Apartment was very clean, great partial ocean views and views of Diamond Head. Is in a good location. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Only con bed was very hard. Also there was external building renovations going on but that was just through the day, but we weren't aware they were going to wire shut our sliding door so that was disappointing really enjoyed the lovely breeze on the first day.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg, VA
5

Great location and very nice view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent visit to Waikiki in this unit. View was even better than the picture. Quick two block walk to the beach and right on major bus routes so it was easy to get to Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head, Chinatown, and Ala Moana Mall. The pool was undergoing maintenance during our visit but why would you even need it with the gorgeous beach and water right there. Checkin and Checkout were very smooth and the Pacific Monarch staff were always helpful. If we ever visit Oahu again we would try to book this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location! Amazing views! Needs to be cleaner.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall I was very pleased with my stay. It was a large room, decently comfortable bed and an amazing view with a wall to wall window. The negative about the room would have to be the tiny bugs that crawled around the tiles on the floor in the kitchen and bathroom. They honestly weren't a bother to me because they were so tiny and because we never ended up using the kitchen. However, for anyone planning to use the kitchen, please be aware that I also saw the little bugs on the kitchen cupboards and who knows where else they could be hiding in there. The other downside to our stay was that the rooftop pool was not open due to renovations. I chose this property partly for the pool and was very disappointed when I arrived. I did receive an email about a month ago informing me of the work but the email stated dates outside of my stay so I didn't find out it was closed until my second day there. Other than that we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the rental. I would stay there again if I found out that the bug problem was taken care of and would love to actually get to use the rooftop pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

The Pacific Monarch is a few minutes walk to the best beaches, dining, and shopping Waikiki has to offer

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $100 - $154
  • USD
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $126/night... $795/week... $2558/month
  • Fall Rates From $115/night... $728/week... $2558/month
  • Winter Rates From $154/night... $977/week... $2700/month
  • Spring Rates From $100/night... $629/week... $2558/month
  • Until reservation is confirmed all rates are subject to change
  • Aloha & Mahalo!