Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed.

Photo gallery for Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed.

A living room with a sofa, a glass coffee table, and a kitchen area with a microwave and a refrigerator.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a glass coffee table, and a framed artwork on the wall.
A living room with a light grey sectional sofa, a white coffee table, a striped rug, a framed seagull painting, and a bookshelf.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a dining table with chairs, and a kitchen area with a granite countertop.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, a stainless steel sink, and a white stove.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Bethany Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View in a map
Bethany Beach, DE
  • Place, Bethany Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Sea Colony
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Salisbury, MD (SBY-Salisbury - Ocean City Wicomico Regional)
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Den / Bedroom 3

1 Twin Bunk Bed

Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Second Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Hall Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Master Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Bethany Beach

Located in Bethany Beach, this condo is on the beach. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bethany Beach Beaches and Ocean City Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Freeman Arts Pavilion, or consider a night out at Seacrets. Motor boating, fishing, and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Bethany Beach, DE

What's nearby

  • Bethany Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • beach near Sea Colony - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Bethany Beach Boardwalk - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Town Museum - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Bethany Beach Bandstand - 20 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Ocean City Station - 26 min drive
  • Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Ocean 99 - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Mango's - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed. have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed.?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed. on Oct 30, 2026 start from $450, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed.?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed.?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sea Colony oceanfront 7th floor, sleeps 6, owner-listed. located?

Nestled on the beach, this Bethany Beach condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Bethany Beach Beaches and Bethany Beach Boardwalk. Chief Little Owl Totem Pole and Town Museum are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 61 out of 77 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 77 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 77 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 77 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 77 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay. Clean and well maintained. Nice view in which I enjoyed the sunrise each morning.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful ocean view and a very well kept apartment. The family and I very much enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was lovely and very comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 11, 2026
Thank you Judy! Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo, great view, well appointed furnishing/appliances. Our host was easily reachable and provided friendly, accurate and detailed information.Checking in was a bit complicated and navigating the parking area took some getting used to. But, we had a great trip in spite of an early nor'easter most of the stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 10, 2026
Thanks Cliff! Glad you were able to "weather the weather" and still have a good time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love this condo, it’s our second stay in this unit and it was wonderful.
Sunrise view
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving Stay

Clean and nicely furnished and decorated with a beautiful view of the sunrise over the Atlantic. All in all it was a great getaway without the usual crowds of the summer months
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Sorry for the delay in response but glad you had a great time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bethany week

Enjoyed 5 days at the beach and other areas, we were lucky to have good weather. The condo was clean and well supplied. We walked in both directions and saw our area had the nicest beach. Perfect location and great condo accommodations.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Thank you Helen. Glad it worked out well for you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place on the beach!

Great, responsive owners. Clean comfortable condo, with an easy check-in process. Proximity to the beach and views from the balcony can’t be beat. We had another great summer week at Sea Colony. Thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2024
Thank you Mary! Glad it worked well.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful respite

Exactly what we were hoping for. Thanks
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great week at Bethany Beach!

This condo easily accommodated our family of five adults. The condo was clean and nicely decorated, and had a wonderful view of the ocean. We especially liked the well equipped kitchen. The host was very helpful and communicative. Highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best of Bethany Beach

Very nice condo. Well equipped. Excellent air conditioning. Clean. Very nice window treatments on sliding glass door and main bedroom. They kept heat out and AC in. Comfortable beds. Great towels! Nice kitchen and bathrooms. Overall a very nice place to vacation. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful place to stay

The hosts provided excellent customer service with their quick responses to my questions. The condo was beautiful, very comfortable and well stocked with amenities. We will definitely be booking this unit again. Thank you for helping to make our family vacation memorable! ❤️
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2024
Thanks Sheree. We love returning guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Girls Weekend

Property was perfect for a long girls weekend! The unit was clean very comfortable with great ocean views right from the private balcony. The unit was well stocked with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The owners were great to work with and answered any question we had. We are already talking about coming back next year.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Thanks for this review! We look forward to having you visit again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

702 Farragut

I have rented this unit for the past 4 years and would like to continue renting it. My friends and I love the location and its easy access to the beach. Sea Colony is the best1
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
We're very happy that you're happy!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Can’t wait to come back!

We just returned from a wonderful week long vacation! The property was a perfect location to access and view the amenities Sea Colony offers. The owners were very responsive before and answered all questions. The condo was just as described and found the welcome pamphlet perfect! Thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
So glad it worked out well and would love to have you back next year!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Convenient location

First time to Bethany Beach so it was nice to stay beachfront with access to indoor and outdoor pools so close as well. Kitchen amenities great. 3 bedrooms nice. Owner very responsive. Can’t say the same about Long and Foster- realtor or Vrbo for that matter but I’m sure we paid their fees for little or no service!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Sorry about L&F - this was our first year with them. It's tough to find local support!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

As advertised

We have stayed at Sea Colony on previous vacations. The room was as advertised. Plenty of game and television for evening and rainy day. The kitchen knives need sharpened.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Thanks for the feedback and glad your stay worked out well.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love this Condo

We have rented this condo for five or six years and thoroughly enjoy it - it feels like home! Location is perfect and the views from the balcony are spectacular. The homeowners are great! Even though we have never met, they feel like friends to me. Their communication is commendable. I sure hope I can rent their condo again at the same time of year. Rose
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
We hope you can too Rose! It's great to have you and other guests returning each year who takes such good care of our place.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, bright property, communicative owner

We loved staying at Bill and Juliet's bright, clean condo for a few days. Despite windy weather conditions which precluded us from enjoying the beach, the sight of the ocean and beach from the living room and main BR was lovely. Having access to the indoor pools and a decent core of open restaurants and shops was all we needed to enjoy our time together. As noted, there were not many "basics" so definitely bring an extra roll of TP and cooking spray, aluminum foil, spices etc if you plan to cook. The Long and Foster crew was friendly and communicative, as was the Sea Colony Office folks (slightly inconvenient to have to stop by two places when we were ready to get out of the car!) But Bill was extremely responsive which was much appreciated. We would definitely rent this exact place again! The location can't be beat.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 22, 2024
Thanks Rachel! So glad it worked well for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice condo...

Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay here. It's a great condo with a wonderful view. The large sectional is big and comfortable, and the unit looks just like it does in the photos. The updated kitchen and bathrooms are really nice. There's plenty of hot water and the water pressure is very good in the main shower. The AC works great (haven't found this to be the case at some other Sea Colony condos). The fridge has a great ice maker that pumps out lots of ice (no need for bagged ice). There are lots of kitchen utensils. We used the vacuum cleaner twice and it worked just fine. If I had any nitpicks, it would be to have a king bed in the master, but the existing bed is still comfortable overall. Would definitely come back here!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Hi Michael, thanks for your review. We're glad your trip worked out well and you enjoyed our place. We did consider getting a king bed but we just thought the room is too small for it. Thanks again for noticing all the things we do to make sure our place meets expectations!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Cleanliness left much to be desired

There are ants, we found a Viagra pill under a mattress, the furniture is visibly stained and dirty, one bedroom had walls so filthy we didn’t use it, the ironing board is disgusting and stained from its inception in 1950, and really I could go on and on. We set 6 brand new ant traps upon arrival and it didn't prevent me from twice finding an ant crawling on me. And no, it’s not because we are slobs that we had ants. The owners admitted a problem with ants when they were there June 18-21st.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
We're sorry you did not enjoy our place. As you mentioned, we did stay there two weeks before you. We did have some ants and the traps eliminated them promptly. We left traps under the sink for you. However, we should have mentioned the issue to you prior to your stay. As far as I know, you did not contact either our local property manager or us until Friday, the last full day of your stay. That did not give us time to do anything. We had professionals treat for ants the following Tuesday. The guest who was there before you was quite happy when I asked. Regarding your other comments, I am hard-pressed to understand your use of the word "filthy". During the season, the walls may get marked up by guests. We clean and touch up in the off-season. If there was a cleaning issue, there's nothing we can do about it unless you say something. As far as the furniture, my wife and I stripped the covers off the sofa and loveseat cushions last year and ran them through the washing machine. Not sure what that's about. The master bedroom furniture is brand new. There are some older wicker chairs that we repaint every year. We'll take a look at the ironing board but your message seems to have some kind of agenda to it. Again, sorry your expectations were not met.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great Apartment but Parking Nightmare!

The apartment we rented was wonderful! It was clean, tastefully decorated and very convenient. We loved it! However, parking was terrible! I have a handicapped sticker due to a deteriorated hip and there was only ONE designated space which was filled with the same car for two weeks! I watched it. Our son had a parking permit, but there was absolutely NO space for him. The overflow lot was filled, so he got a nasty note threatening a ticket or tow. Did you expect him to put his car in his pocket? It is a shame for such a nice resort complex to have such a horrendous parking problem! We want to come back but not on the 4th of July again. It was very stressful!
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 25, 2023
Sandra thanks for the review and so sorry about the parking situation. We don't go ourselves during the busy weeks and so weren't aware that it had gotten so bad. The trick is probably to find a space at night and then leave that car there as much as possible.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in

Outdated

Upon check-in at Long & Foster, we were told unit was not ready yet although it was late afternoon and to come back in about 2 hours. Returned at 6:20 pm and was told unit had still not been cleaned but L&F rep was obligated to turn the keys over anyway😖. Then she decided to call the cleaning lady just to verify and was told that the unit had already been cleaned but she hadn’t gotten around to update their tracking system. So first impression, not so good. On entering the condo, floors were dirty, we tried the vacuum - didn’t work very well. My poor grandson who is allergic to dogs, had several severe sneezing episodes during the week. We had to go out and buy new pillows. We should have been told if pets had been on the property. Overall unit was outdated and needs a proper cleaning.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Thank you for the feedback. We'll review this situation with Long and Foster. We switched to them last year because of problems with the previous, and unfortunately they haven't been consistent. Regarding pets, they are not permitted in our condo and never have been. That is posted on our listing. Regarding the furnishings, since we bought the property in 2013 we have completely renovated the kitchen and baths, and replaced the furniture in the master bedroom and den. Update Oct 8: You were right about the vacuum and we have replaced it. We also bought a new sectional - pictures will be posted.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place and nice view

Our family loved this place. It’s easy to access the beach. The place is clean and has beautiful view (beach and sun raise). We will be back next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2023
Thanks Min that is wonderful!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Perfect for the little ones pool, beach right there! Great place!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback