Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Views! Upgraded condo, Ski in ski out,views of slopes from every window

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Amazing condo with sweeping views of the slopes, just steps from Zephr ski lift.

If you are comparing prices make sure you compare us with 'Platinum and view' on other sites....This is a Full SLOPE VIEW, Upgraded granite countertops in the kitchen and master bathroom, fully styled - a highly rated condo!!

Wonderful 2BR/2BA CONDO WITH TRUE SKI-IN SKI-OUT ON A HIGH FLOOR OVERLOOKING THE SLOPES. Every window has a mesmerising view of the slopes! Beautifully freshly painted, cleaned carpets and ready to go with fabulous brand new granite countertops in the kitchen and master bathroom...

Discounted lift tickets available on a first come, first served basis! This is true ski in and ski out - don't be fooled by claims that other locations are ski-in, ski-out. They often have a long haul to the slope. We are riverside and slope facing, which means you don't have to struggle with you luggage once you have the key. Just grab your key and head for the elevator, no stress! This condo is perfectly placed for skiing and apres.

In the morning, eat fresh pastries from the local store, or sample a breakfast skillet from 'Goodies' or go to the balcony house to the Coffee and Tea Market for the best value family run food and drinks on the slopes.. Sip Starbucks coffee in your king-size bed, you can watch the first riders up the lift, or the first skiers down the slope. All new high end bedding throughout the condo this season. Then take a convenient elevator to your personal ski locker, no trudging with the kit for you and your family… just ski down to the Zephyr lift. When you are ready for a break, just ski back down to your door from any of the slopes in the WP resort and fix lunch in your well-equipped kitchen, with so many new items! Brand new convection range cooker, refrigerator, top of the range super quiet new dishwasher, new crockpot (7 quart and perfect for all of the family at the end of the day), coffee maker, toaster, waffle maker, utensils and deluxe cookware.

Relax and view from any of your windows or your balcony, you can check out the lift lines at the ski lifts at the base, or watch activity on the plaza, or see when hot tubs are occupied? Take an unbreakable glass down with a cocktail....

The master bedroom features a King Size bed, with deluxe Pottery Barn linens, new this season. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, with new comforter, bedding and luxury throw.

In the living room is a brand new specialist queen convertible sofa and a super comfy loveseat. There are plently of cosy throws and cushions - you can snuggle up in front of the real flame fireplace. Say 'hi' to our new mountain bear sculpture 'Bertie'. Pop your tired feet up on the leather ottoman and relax in front of the fire!

The bespoke handmade cabinetry houses a TV and DVD, there are an amazing range of games, puzzles and cards waiting for some family fun.

The two big bathrooms each have upgraded showers and great soaking tubs.

All toiletries are provided (shampoo, conditioner, bath creme and moisturiser), there are lots of luxury fluffy towels, with plenty of extras in the closet. The kitchen is well stocked with china, glassware, stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster,waffle maker, grill and even a new family sized crockpot. There are a great range of spices and some coffee to get you started! Three flat screen TVs; two in the bedrooms and one in the living room .... connected to cable. There is also a free internet Wi-Fi in the unit.

Zephyr Mountain Lodge has four large hot tubs for your relaxation, and there is a fitness centre where you can work out.

There are plenty more outdoor winter activities for adults and children, e.g. free daily skating lessons, free smores by the firepit, a new tubing hill at the base. But if you prefer faster tubing, take the free Zephyr Guest Shuttle into Fraser for some fun, fast , family tubing.

Ask us about possible discounts for repeated stays and our military guests are always discounted and super welcome. Don’t forget the free shuttle into Winter Park Town ( just call reception for a free door to door service... leave the car in the heated parking!) head to the downtown village, 5 mins away for an extensive list of bars and restaurants! In town we love Denos, Da Vinci's and Hernandos. Our special treat location is Volarios... But, It may be hard to leave the slope village though as the restaurants there are amazing – we love The Coffee and Tea Market in The Balcony House. They have $2 lattes and amazing Margharitas and breakfast at Goodies is the best! If you need any help with planning your vacation drop us a line. Relax, unwind, indulge and enjoy! We are very glad to have you and hope you will come back time after time.

If you are thinking of further afield we have a luxury bolthole in England too - http://boutique-retreats.co.uk/luxury-cottages-cornwall/the-lizard/grandad's%20cottage-95.html Do email to enquire.

More Details

Owner
April and Gerida
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About April and Gerida

A large family with American, Irish and British links.

April and Gerida purchased this condo in 2013

Why April and Gerida chose Winter Park Area

We bought this condo as it had the greatest views and just spoke to us as a family second home. The people at Winter Park are very friendly and we felt at home, surrounded by beautiful scenery, great winter and summer fun and wonderful people.

What makes this condo unique

Steps from the slope, great views, fabulous amenities for the whole family age range, easy parking .... how long have you got?

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mary P from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

The 5 out of 5 ratings I have given this property tells it all. The property owners made it even better with meeting special requests and giving suggestions. I would be happy to be contacted by any potential guest to share my experience.
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Winter Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Oversized on-suite bathroom Separate family bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Amazing views of slope
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Amazing views of slope
  • Sip on a Starbucks, overlooking the slopes and planning your runs for the day
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free shuttle to the supermarket and restaurants in the Winter Park Town - just call them up and they are at your service, they will take you to town and pick you up - free of charge! Right in the heart of the base ski village, you need never leave.... Wonderful restaurants and bars. Bespoke beers and wines at The Cheeky Monk. New spa massage service and lots more.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Awesome Views! Upgraded condo, Ski in ski out,views of slopes from every window
average rating of 4.92 based on 31 reviews
5

Great condo, location, and owner!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed over mid-April spring break in 2017 with 2 of my children. The condo is great, has everything you need. For us, it was plenty roomy--we were able to have my brother stay over a night and a friend stay over another night. The location is also perfect--really not a better location in WP. Lastly, owner and housekeeper are both super nice and great to work with. (For instance, we lost a key, but April told me not to worry about it, she wouldn't charge me for a replacement.) Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you...great guests... everyone has the odd thing go missing,,, we look forwards to welcoming you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo and amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. This condo is very well equipped with everything you would need, and very comfortable. We loved the view of the slopes! Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location! Beautiful view! Nicely appointed kitchen

  • 4 of 5

Love all supplies in kitchen. So many pots and pans. Only complaint pillows and beds not comfortable. -Also could use better lighting in. Bedrooms. Very nice granite countertops. Since location.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. Thank you for your stay. We are surprised that you found the beds and pillows uncomfortable. You did not mention this during your stay! We supply a range of pillows- both firm through to soft and store these in the closet for guests easy access. You should have called if you hadn't spotted all the spares when you were unpacking. The beds have new mattresses and have been commented on as some of the highest quality they have slept on... so I suppose it's impossible to please all sleepers. We pride ourselves on our guest service and would have tried to remedy this with stopper during your stay. We are sad to lose a star as this impacts our pride of service. Happy future vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Traverse City, MI
5

Excellent location, very well stocked unit!

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a family or a couples retreat. Very close to the lift, the ski lockers are great, and the view is awesome. Right in the middle of the base area with shops, restaurants and of course the mountain activities. Unit itself has everything you would expect from a luxury rental. Thanks for all of the tips leading up to the trip. Check in/out was easy.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed our stay! The place had everything we needed. Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

Since I don't snowboard or ski, the place was perfect for the family to enjoy the slopes while I stayed in and observed the activity.

We are hoping to be back. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location, very well equipped, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at the Zephyr Mtn Lodge a handful of times, but this was the best unit we've stayed in. Location is excellent, 5th floor of the Riverside building which I prefer for ski access over the Slopeside building. Excellent views of the base area, close to the elevator which is nice to minimize trudging down the hall in ski boots. Unit was very well equipped, kitchen had everything we needed for meal prep, lots of extra pillows and bedding and even an assortment of games and puzzles. Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Amazing mountain living and steps from the slopes. Located in the heart of the purpose built slopeside village with amazing views from every window.

Tubing hill, ice skating and dining all located at the base. The piece de resistance is the free shuttle to transport you to towm for further pleasure and exploration.

Once you are done skiing do not forget to experience the snow mobiles and snow shoeing, all within a free shuttle ride.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer through...
Apr 16 2017 - Nov 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Season
Nov 11 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Pre Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Regular, Non Holiday
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$345
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Martin Luther King
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Regular
Jan 16 2018 - Feb 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$340
From
$390
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Peak Season
Feb 16 2018 - Mar 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$440
From
$470
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 26 2018
4 night minimum stay
$470
From
$490
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Spring
Mar 27 2018 - Apr 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$360
From
$399
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Snow
Apr 3 2018 - Apr 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
$270
From
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer Through ...
Apr 30 2018 - Nov 21 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Early Season
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 13 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.7%

3 night minimum stay.
Cleaning cost for stay less than 5 days $95
No cleaning charge for stays longer than 5 days.
No under 25 year olds
All refunds will be minus the credit card charge.
Discounted Lift Tickets available - First come, first served!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties