Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps to the Free Shuttle 1 bed, 1 bath Condo with Creek and Mountain Slope View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 654 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, Pillow Top King Bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper

A beautiful, modern, 1 bedroom – 1 bath Condo. Granite counter tops in the kitchen and bath. Perfect for a couple, 2 singles or a couple & child. The bedroom has a new luxury king sized bed upgraded with soft cotton sheets and flat screed HD TV. The living room has an automatic gas fireplace, Flat screen HD TV and a comfortable sofa with queen sleeper. Perfect place for relaxing in front of the fire. Also included is premium cable, blue ray DVD player, a speaker docking station and free Wi-Fi. The sit out deck has a gas grill and patio set for two. It overlooks Sandsone Creek and in the winter/summer you get lovely views of the ski slopes and surrounding mountains. The creek also gives the condo soothing water sounds year round. So nice!

Convenient location with the free Vail shuttle right up the steps from the complex. 4 minutes to the Lionshead pedestrian bridge and 7 minutes to Vail Village. 1 free designated parking spot. Coin operated laundry located in the complex. Other amenities, Kuereg coffee machine with refillable eco cups, crock pot, bullet blender, electric kettle, dishwasher, all new dishes and glassware, microwave, toaster, cookware, and all the utensils you would need.

The condo is stocked with the basics so you can thoroughly enjoy your stay. Each stay includes:

Dish Soap

Dishwasher detergent

Paper towels

Trash bags

Hand Soap

Facial tissue

TP

Hand Soap

Shampoo & Conditioner

Body Wash

For rates please scroll down the page or hit the 'rates details' tab. To check availability Please look to the right and use the 'View Full Calendar' link. For a quote email me or hit the 'Just need a quote? Click here' button. It will show you availability and give you an accurate quote instantly. Please email me for special requests or long term rates.

More Details

Amenities

Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 654 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Granite countertop vanity, toilet, combination bathtub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Pillow Top King Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
Body wash, shampoo/conditioner, hand soap, dish washing detergent, dish soap, toilet paper and paper towels.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Steps to the Free Shuttle 1 bed, 1 bath Condo with Creek and Mountain Slope View
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 51 reviews
4

Excellent condominium with very comfortable bed, cozy living room and practical kitchenette.

  • 4 of 5

The cleanliness and attractiveness of this condo is beyond reproach. Unfortunately, there is an apartment overhead. There were noisy people who kept us awake well into the evening. The Britta water purifier listed was nowhere to be found. Other than those two issues, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Frances, The reason there is no Britta pitcher is because we installed a brand new refrigerator with a filtered water dispenser. I will update my instruction packet to prevent confusion for the future. Sorry the guests upstairs were noisy, had I know I could have called the property manager. I've never heard anything from upstairs in my years of owning this condo. Glad you were pleased with your stay! I'll send Sayra you compliments on the cleanliness of the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A cozy and well-equipped space, reasonably located...great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. There were four of us and we fit comfortably. On days we didn’t want to make the walk to Lionshead, the bus was there right out front. We especially loved the fireplace after a long day in the cold. I definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Really nice, very clean and well decorated condo, perfect for a couple to stay. The sitting room is great with a big fireplace, and the king size bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we could need. Its a great location for getting in to Lionshead and is very quiet at night. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

My son and I came for a short ski vacation. The unit is comfortable with a well stocked kitchen, bedroom, and bath. The owner, Dina, is easy to work with and responsive. Short walk to free Vail shuttle made going to the village to ski easy.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The location is great to get to the villages and groceries. The pictures are true to reality. It was clean, spacious, and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and clean, newly updated condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four had a fantastic 3 days at this beautiful condo. The location was perfect! Just a short, easy walk over the pedestrian bridge right into the heart of Lionshead. The condo backs right up to a creek which was so peaceful to hear that sound all weekend. Vail is spectacular in the fall! We did a lot of family bike rides from the condo. The condo was clean, fully stocked, and the owner Dina is so quick to respond to any requests. Great condo!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Owner

Dina Castillo
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Spanish by Email
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Dina Castillo

My Husband and I love Vail. In 2012 we made our dream of owning a property in Vail come true (see our other listing) Soon after closing on the property we got engaged!!! We decided to rent our property to help pay for our wedding in La Paz, Bolivia. Our property rented so well...we were booked out of our own condo. So we decided to look for another.

Dina Castillo purchased this condo in 2013

Why Dina Castillo chose Vail

We looked at so many properties all over Vail, (East and West) but we knew we wanted to be in the Sandstone area. It's the only neighborhood that overlooks the ski slopes. The bus rides are short, the stops are convenient and the views are to die for.

What makes this condo unique

When we saw this unit, I fell in love. It was so beautifully remodeled with high end finishes. A Bright and sunny, corner unit with it's own private walk up...no sharing of hallways and the noise that comes with it. Also, it over looks Sandstone Creek. The noise of the water is so soothing. All you hear is the rushing water....and I even saw a trout!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We want to tell you how much we enjoyed staying in your condo. We especially liked the fireplace heater. It was really nice to sit in front of after a day of skiing. We will be looking to book the unit again about the same time next year.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 4

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $250

Cancellation Policy: 100% with 60 days notice, 50% with 30 days notice, No refund within 29 days of your stay. I've lost my booking window.
$85 cleaning fee
$250 refundable deposit - deposit is refunded by VRBO 7 days after your stay.
No Smoking Property
There is a cleaning fee for every 7 days of your stay- $85. For example if you stayed 2 weeks you would have a cleaning at 7 days and exit cleaning.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.