check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Updated First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Sleeps 4-6

Beautiful first floor Turtle Dunes villa that has been recently renovated. Gorgeous, high-end finishes including granite counter stops and stainless steel appliances make this villa the perfect place to vacation in style. This villa is in the ideal location - just a few steps to the boardwalk and beach. Just walk right out your back patio to the ocean!

The villa has been thoughtfully furnished and decorated to provide its gets with the ultimate blend of high-end style and comfort. Both bedrooms also boast ocean views. This villa truly has the whole package, both inside and out!

The unit has been thoughtfully stocked with everything you'll need for a wonderful stay, including beach chairs and beach towels. Don't miss out on this stunning villa in sought-after Turtle Dunes on the south end of Amelia Island.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the beautiful and spacious Turtle Dunes pool, Dunes Club tennis courts, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many great local courses. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that Omni has restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Updated First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
2

Great Location

  • 2 of 5

The location of this condo is perfect. Ground floor and steps to the beach and pool. The views of the ocean from inside the condo and from the TWO patio's are beautiful. The downside to this condo is that it is advertised as RECENTLY RENOVATED, BUT IT IS NOT. It desperately needs a DEEP CLEANING and a TOTAL PAINT JOB. I spent the first day washing all the doors, comforters, pillows, window's and glassware. The master shower stall door is caked with mold.The baseboards and doors are screaming to be painted. Didn't use the second shower but the tub was stained and dirty. The living and dining room areas are very comfortable. The kitchen is totally stocked with everything you would need to make a quick meal or a gourmet one. The cabinets have seen better days. The rack in the freezer is rusted so that's not appealing at all. And there is no water filter on the ice maker so the ice has a very strange taste. Its walking distance to really cool shops and great restaurants. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the building is very well maintained. If they REPAINT and DEEP CLEANED this condo I would definitely return and highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that the condo did not meet your expectations. As you can tell from previous reviews, we have not had other guests inform us of any similar issues, so we are honestly quite surprised to read your comments. We do take feedback seriously and will investigate each of these items and will address them as needed. Also, we wish you had contacted us as soon as you noticed these issues with the condo, as we would have taken steps to address all issues immediately during your stay. We apologize that you did not find the villa to be up to your cleanliness standards. Again, this is not something we have heard from other guests, but we will certainly do a thorough inspection and deep cleaning as needed. We also would have sent a cleaner in during your stay if we had known there was a need. We will also inspect all baseboards, trim, and walls and repaint as needed. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Amelia Island and the Turtle Dunes complex and found the location to be convenient.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing, beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Well appointed kitchen and very clean and comfortable condo. Pedro, our poodle had a BLAST! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And, it was wonderful to learn that Pedro, your poodle had a BLAST! We appreciate the recommendation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
atlanta
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views and wonderful location with easy access to pool and beach. Ground floor with access to huge "lawn" between condo and the ocean was great for our kids to play (since it was not quite warm enough for pool etc). Still able to rent golf carts and bikes although not booked through Omni (for a very min additional fee). Dog friendly and easy for our small dog to be let out the back (on leash!). Kitchen very well stocked and organized for a rental property! Ryan was great to work with and communicated very well with us throughout the whole process - great customer service from Destination Amelia and we will return!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for describing your rental experience so that another family can benefit from this beautiful and wonderful, dog friendly location. We sure appreciate the thumbs up on our customer service too. We invite your family to return and enjoy the area again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location in Amelia Island Plantation

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this rental! The service from Ryan and team was great. The location, right on the beach on the ground floor, was perfect for us and our dogs. We were able to walk right out into the grass and down to the beach. It was wonderful to open the doors at night and listen to the waves. The condo is HUGE, clean and well-maintained, with just about everything you could possibly think you might need. We loved cooking in the kitchen so much that we only went out to eat twice the whole week.

This was our first trip to Amelia Island Plantation, and we really enjoyed how quiet, peaceful, and gorgeous the grounds were. It was a little over a mile from the condo to the shops and restaurants within the resort, and then a short trip to leave the resort to get to the grocery store. It was very convenient.

The condo was nicely decorated and there was plenty of room for our dogs, ourselves, and all of our stuff. We could have easily had another couple staying with us and we still would have had plenty of room.

I highly recommend this property and I have a good feeling that we will be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very glad your first trip to Amelia Island Plantation included a quiet, peaceful experience, with those gorgeous grounds. Being right on the beach on the ground floor, is perfect for families and their dogs. Future guests can imagine opening the doors at night and listening to the waves, as you all did. Thank you for describing this condo as HUGE, clean and well-maintained, nicely decorated. We appreciated, as well, the nice compliment about our service team leader.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Dianne Cody

  • 5 of 5

Turtle Dunes was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary with friends. Being on the ground floor made taking our little dog out very easy. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. Cell phone service was greatly improved when Ryan added our numbers to the mobile extender. Ryan was VERY attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend. Plan to return in the near future.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that this Turtle Dunes condo was perfect for celebrating your anniversary and that being on the ground floor was ideal for your furry family member. Thank you for your mention of our attentiveness to your needs, and your recommendation. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

condo was very nice. unit was clean. all of the furnishing were of a good quality. had one call to ryan which was answered within an hour of our question. loved the ground floor, pool was nice, beach was exceptional. would probably stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review, mentioning the cleanliness and quality of the condo. Being so close to this great beach, and having a nice pool, are definite pluses!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
$4,500
 
 
Concours d'Elegance
Mar 8 2017 - Mar 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,200
$5,000
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,200
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Deposit due at the time of booking along with signed rental agreement. Standard deposit is $300, although amount varies based on length of stay. Remaining balance due one month prior to check-in (full payment due if within 30 days of stay). Credit card preferred form of payment. If paying by check, credit card is required to be on file. Visa, MasterCard, Amex & Discover accepted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Both bedrooms have king-sized beds and ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties