Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Sleeps 4-6

Beautiful first floor Turtle Dunes villa located on the south end of Amelia Island. Gorgeous, high-end finishes including granite counter stops and stainless steel appliances make this villa the perfect place to vacation in style. This villa is in the ideal location - just a few steps to the boardwalk and beach. Just walk right out your back patio to the ocean!

The villa has been thoughtfully furnished and decorated to provide its gets with the ultimate blend of high-end style and comfort. Both bedrooms also boast ocean views. This villa truly has the whole package, both inside and out!

The unit has been thoughtfully stocked with everything you'll need for a wonderful stay, including beach chairs and beach towels. Don't miss out on this stunning villa in sought-after Turtle Dunes on the south end of Amelia Island.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the beautiful and spacious Turtle Dunes pool, Dunes Club tennis courts, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many great local courses. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that Omni has restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2018

Amenities

Amelia Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Both bedrooms have king-sized beds and ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
5

Best Christmas vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, great location, easy walk to the beach! Lots of space! Great view!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was the third tim staying at this property and hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo and returning for your third visit! We look forward to working with you on your next vacation to Amelia Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for kids and pets

  • 5 of 5

Great location for kids and pets. Well equipped and well maintained. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Long Memorial Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome trip without any hiccups. Our little doggies enjoyed direct access to the yard and the beach from the back patio. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated, and had all the supplies we needed. Thanks for sharing this gem with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southeast
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location and well-appointed....like staying at a friend's home while they were away instead of a rental property. Everything you need is included....just show up and enjoy all that Amelia Island has to offer!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location

  • 2 of 5

The location of this condo is perfect. Ground floor and steps to the beach and pool. The views of the ocean from inside the condo and from the TWO patio's are beautiful. The downside to this condo is that it is advertised as RECENTLY RENOVATED, BUT IT IS NOT. It desperately needs a DEEP CLEANING and a TOTAL PAINT JOB. I spent the first day washing all the doors, comforters, pillows, window's and glassware. The master shower stall door is caked with mold.The baseboards and doors are screaming to be painted. Didn't use the second shower but the tub was stained and dirty. The living and dining room areas are very comfortable. The kitchen is totally stocked with everything you would need to make a quick meal or a gourmet one. The cabinets have seen better days. The rack in the freezer is rusted so that's not appealing at all. And there is no water filter on the ice maker so the ice has a very strange taste. Its walking distance to really cool shops and great restaurants. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the building is very well maintained. If they REPAINT and DEEP CLEANED this condo I would definitely return and highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that the condo did not meet your expectations. As you can tell from previous reviews, we have not had other guests inform us of any similar issues, so we are honestly quite surprised to read your comments. We do take feedback seriously and will investigate each of these items and will address them as needed. Also, we wish you had contacted us as soon as you noticed these issues with the condo, as we would have taken steps to address all issues immediately during your stay. We apologize that you did not find the villa to be up to your cleanliness standards. Again, this is not something we have heard from other guests, but we will certainly do a thorough inspection and deep cleaning as needed. We also would have sent a cleaner in during your stay if we had known there was a need. We will also inspect all baseboards, trim, and walls and repaint as needed. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Amelia Island and the Turtle Dunes complex and found the location to be convenient.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties