check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Incredible Historic 1910 Cabin

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Incredible Historic 1910 Cabin with unobstructed Longs Peak & Continental Divide Views! Fully updated for year-round living and contemporary comforts. Charming cabin is a 2BR/2BA with soaring native stone fireplace, newly refinished original hardwood floors, updated kitchen with granite, and vintage Estes Park character make this a great home for your vacation. Incredible views from the beautiful large deck and only steps from your door is Rocky Mountain National Park. TV service occasionally unreliable due to mountain reception. There is a 3 car maximum at the property.

Property Manager
Jill Johnson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Incredible Historic 1910 Cabin
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews

Luckily, the Mountains are beautiful!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Got to property on an agreed early check In, (1pm) to walk into a house that had not been cleaned! Dirty towels in restroom ,muddy floors, beds looked like somebody just got out of them. Dishes dirty in sink. Mind you I just finished a 19 drive from SOUTH TEXAS. Keeping the best composure possiable I called property management (that was out of state) he apologized and sent somebody over to clean. So my party and I got back into our car, to get back on the road so they could come clean. (Went to get something to eat in town) house was cleaned VERY quickly. Sheets were not washed (but beds were made) everything else seemed to be covered up quickly. Got back to house to a LOCKED thermostat , it was COLD! Called management again, again he apologized. Told me he would try to get somebody over to fix, after an hr we finally figured it out. Soon after that a man came to help but work was done. Cable didn't work on TV but after everything else I didn't even bother to call about it. Property management reached out to me by email 2days later to ask ME to check it! After I already washed all the bedding because it wasn't washed before we arrived. Fixed the locked thermostat and the broken door knob , I didn't respond because my work was done. So to say the least our welcome wasn't very welcome. I planned this trip for my wife and I to relax but we got there and did housework. , I ask the property management to come by the house so we could talk about the issues . He said he would go by when he got back into town to discuss some sort of compensation, HE NEVER CAME BY. I was ********** , luckily the mountains are beautiful and therapeutic. This is NOT how you run a business. To the owner of the property feel free to reach out to me if you'd like.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with this rental. While we are not making excuses, we did try to get everything working for you promptly. When the reservation was made, we did agree to the early checkin. We do use cleaning companies to do our rental cleans and they did not get there until after you had already arrived. They did try to get everything done for you quickly so you could start enjoying your vacation. All of our houses have an extra set of sheets and towels so we can get the house ready quickly. The dirty linens are then removed from the house and taken to a laundry in town. We are not sure how the thermostat got locked but we had to contact the owner to get this figured out. We were unaware about the cable tv until another review was left that the tv didn't work which is why we reached out to you. I am sorry that you felt you had to wash all the linens and fix the locked thermostat and door knob. We make every effort to make sure everything is ready for our guests when they check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Christmas 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was excellent in every way, cleanliness, location, views, warmth. The only drawback was no tv except for a small one in the master bedroom, with no cable hookup. Internet was fine. On a cold windy holiday weekend, we missed a lot of football!!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry the TV did not have any service. The TV should be connected to a satellite service and should have been available for the time you where there. I wish you would have let us know so we could have taken care of this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We liked the location very much. Has a spectacular view of Long's Peak and a lot more. Recently renovated and well appointed. Restaurants are nearby. Even closer is the park's main entrance. Also, we stayed in October and now know about elk bugling which happened in the dark seemingly right outside the door, 50-100' anyway. 2 BR with 3 twins and a King, two bathrooms. It is over 100 years old and not a luxury condo, it is a very nice cabin outside of town in the mountains of north central Colorado.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

The property was as advertised. Clean & well maintained. Nice little cabin overlooking the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Bit of traffic noise during the day, but very quiet and peaceful at night. Saw tons of wild life off the deck or across the road.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mission Hills, KS

Cozy cabin, very close to RMNP

  • 5 of 5

Our family recently stated at this cabin near Rocky Mountain National Park. It was fabulous! Perfect for our family of four (two adults and two children, ages 8 and 2). Our main purpose for our trip was to enjoy the park and the location of the cabin was perfect--about 2 minutes away from the Beaver Meadows Visitor Center and a few minutes more to the park entrance.

The cabin itself was a great size and had the feel of a cabin with wood paneling and a beautiful stone fireplace. There is a great deck looking over the peaks of the park and it was wonderful to sit outside in the morning with our coffee looking at a beautiful mountain setting. The cabin had everything we needed for our stay and we were very comfortable there. It was clean and the laundry was a bonus too, especially with children!

The location of the cabin is perfect for exploring the national park but also for going into Estes Park. We only went into town once or twice (it is very busy in the summer and parking is limited). The town is fine but we came for RMNP and so the cabin kept us away from the hustle and bustle but still made it easy to get into town if necessary. I highly recommend staying at this cabin!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyable, comfortable, close to RMNP, and to Estes Park downtown.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, although it is difficult to find at night. Far enough away from town to avoid significant traffic, but shopping and restaurants are short driving distances. Comfortable furnishings. Kitchen is serviceable. Great deck. Very quiet. The only limitation is the bathroom for the master bedroom is very small.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Cabin is located near Rocky Mountain National Park. Area has elk, deer, bears, fox, raccoons, and other small animals which you can enjoy from the new deck.


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Estes Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers