Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Incredible Historic 1910 Cabin

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Incredible Historic 1910 Cabin with unobstructed Longs Peak & Continental Divide Views! Fully updated for year-round living and contemporary comforts. Charming cabin is a 2BR/2BA with soaring native stone fireplace, newly refinished original hardwood floors, updated kitchen with granite, and vintage Estes Park character make this a great home for your vacation. Incredible views from the beautiful large deck and only steps from your door is Rocky Mountain National Park. TV service occasionally unreliable due to mountain reception. There is a 3 car maximum at the property.


Property Manager
Jill Johnson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Estes Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Incredible Historic 1910 Cabin
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 24 reviews
Keller, TX
5

Wonderful cabin by RMNP

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful cabin, perfect for us and our three children. Cabin was clean and well maintained. They had everything from towels to extra soap/paper towels. Kitchen was well stocked so we cooked each night and grilled smores on the deck. There were a few windows that wouldn't open, but it didn't impact us. We still had a great breeze through each room. View from the deck was amazing, we had elk walking by each night and saw them outside our windows at 5:30am too. Perfect location by the park entrance so we could go hike and not deal with any traffic in town. We will definitely return to the cabin again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location - would rent again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect home for my wife and I and our 2 young adult children. Kitchen had what we needed to cook dinner each night. The location was perfect for us, as hikers. Easy access to RMNP through Trail Ridge Road or to jump on Rt 7 or to the north end of town to head to other parts of the park. The view of Long's Peak is stunning any time of day, with or without clouds - each offers a beautiful photo! When we arrived, the cleaning person was just leaving and apologized that she needed to have paper towels and toilet paper delivered. Said it would arrive within the hour. As she was pulling out of the driveway, another team member pulled in with the supplies. He was very friendly and even gave us a few suggestions for some hikes. We had no issues over the course of our stay. We would leave the house early each morning to hike and arrive back in time to prepare dinner and sit on the deck for the evening before bed to wake up and do it again. The bed were comfortable and linen closet well stocked. It was very convenient to have the washer and dryer there as we washed our dirty hiking clothes often. If we return to Estes Park, we will definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hamilton, TX
3

enjoyable

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location. Very clean. Overall good experience and would rent again. Only negatives were that the building has settled a bit and some interior doors would not close and there were some issues opening and closing windows (open windows a necessity with warm days and no AC).

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Luckily, the Mountains are beautiful!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Got to property on an agreed early check In, (1pm) to walk into a house that had not been cleaned! Dirty towels in restroom ,muddy floors, beds looked like somebody just got out of them. Dishes dirty in sink. Mind you I just finished a 19 drive from SOUTH TEXAS. Keeping the best composure possiable I called property management (that was out of state) he apologized and sent somebody over to clean. So my party and I got back into our car, to get back on the road so they could come clean. (Went to get something to eat in town) house was cleaned VERY quickly. Sheets were not washed (but beds were made) everything else seemed to be covered up quickly. Got back to house to a LOCKED thermostat , it was COLD! Called management again, again he apologized. Told me he would try to get somebody over to fix, after an hr we finally figured it out. Soon after that a man came to help but work was done. Cable didn't work on TV but after everything else I didn't even bother to call about it. Property management reached out to me by email 2days later to ask ME to check it! After I already washed all the bedding because it wasn't washed before we arrived. Fixed the locked thermostat and the broken door knob , I didn't respond because my work was done. So to say the least our welcome wasn't very welcome. I planned this trip for my wife and I to relax but we got there and did housework. , I ask the property management to come by the house so we could talk about the issues . He said he would go by when he got back into town to discuss some sort of compensation, HE NEVER CAME BY. I was ********** , luckily the mountains are beautiful and therapeutic. This is NOT how you run a business. To the owner of the property feel free to reach out to me if you'd like.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with this rental. While we are not making excuses, we did try to get everything working for you promptly. When the reservation was made, we did agree to the early checkin. We do use cleaning companies to do our rental cleans and they did not get there until after you had already arrived. They did try to get everything done for you quickly so you could start enjoying your vacation. All of our houses have an extra set of sheets and towels so we can get the house ready quickly. The dirty linens are then removed from the house and taken to a laundry in town. We are not sure how the thermostat got locked but we had to contact the owner to get this figured out. We were unaware about the cable tv until another review was left that the tv didn't work which is why we reached out to you. I am sorry that you felt you had to wash all the linens and fix the locked thermostat and door knob. We make every effort to make sure everything is ready for our guests when they check in.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Christmas 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was excellent in every way, cleanliness, location, views, warmth. The only drawback was no tv except for a small one in the master bedroom, with no cable hookup. Internet was fine. On a cold windy holiday weekend, we missed a lot of football!!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry the TV did not have any service. The TV should be connected to a satellite service and should have been available for the time you where there. I wish you would have let us know so we could have taken care of this.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We liked the location very much. Has a spectacular view of Long's Peak and a lot more. Recently renovated and well appointed. Restaurants are nearby. Even closer is the park's main entrance. Also, we stayed in October and now know about elk bugling which happened in the dark seemingly right outside the door, 50-100' anyway. 2 BR with 3 twins and a King, two bathrooms. It is over 100 years old and not a luxury condo, it is a very nice cabin outside of town in the mountains of north central Colorado.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cabin is located near Rocky Mountain National Park. Area has elk, deer, bears, fox, raccoons, and other small animals which you can enjoy from the new deck.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties