Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Sunset A407 Great Location with Great Rates!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 681 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Maui Sunset is a fabulous oceanfront property in Kihei that has lush tropical landscaping, large pool which is heated during the winter months, hot tub, gas grills, work out room and tennis courts out on the beach for your use. Guests return here year after year which says a lot about this property. Windsurf, whale watch, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets.

Unit A407 is an upstairs 1 Bd 2 Bath unit with a partial ocean view, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, AC in both master bedroom and living room, and complimentary high speed wireless service. There is cable TV/ DVD and CD player in the unit for your use. New Carpet installed June 2016 for the bedroom and living room!

Tax ID: TA-156-727-7056-01

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Maui
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 681 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
35% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Maui Sunset A407 Great Location with Great Rates!
average rating of 4.178571 based on 56 reviews
Cornwall, Ontario
4

No place like Maui

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My visit to Maui was the first two weeks in Nov of 2017, my 4th visit to Hawaii. With the assistance of RentalsMaui, I decided on Maui Sunset condo A-407 for accommodation, a single bedroom, two-bathroom condo on the 4th floor. I have stayed at Maui Sunset before and very much like the complex. Maui Sunset consists of two 5-floor buildings arranged around a well laid-out and cared for courtyard. Most condos have some ocean view and A-407 has a spectacular view of the pacific and also of Mount Haleakala. I enjoyed sunrises over the mountain and sunsets over the pacific from the lanai of A-407. The Maui Sunset courtyard is equipped with 6 large well-maintained gas-fired grills for guest use that are also a meeting place every evening, a swimming pool, a hot tub, tennis and shuffle board courts and a putting green. Every evening, just before sunset, many guests gather near the beach and watch those beautiful sunsets. I found condo A-407 to meet my accommodation needs very nicely. This condo was clean and well-equipped. There had been a few recent updates, new linens, new towels, new bath mats and the coffee maker and toaster looked to be new. There is also a large screen LCD TV in the living room. The only slightly negative comment I would make is that the washrooms, although fully functional, could use a refresh. On a comparative price basis, A-407 is a good deal. My thanks to the RentalsMaui team for their assistance with the rental process and for responding to my queries and concerns, I had a great vacation. A professional group that I have worked with twice now with very satisfactory results and I look forward to doing so again for my next visit to Maui. A satisfied Canadian

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Airdrie, NA
1

#A-407 is a stinky condo and needs major upgrades!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in A407 for 12 days (August '17) - 2 adults, 2 kids. The first impression was really, really horrible - we almost left within 5 minutes upon arrival. The bad smell, dirty industrial carpet, stinky bathrooms (even after I removed the rotting rug), stinky kitchen cabinets, very uncomfortable pull out couch, dead bugs everywhere. Our expectation was not high but this was way below any acceptable condition. The location of the property and landscaping was okay however the condo was reminding us the sad reality every time we walked in. Since this was our first trip to Hawaii and our intentions were to see all the wonders of Maui, we decided to survive and not to let it ruin our vacation. Final advice to the owners - everything should be removed and fully renovated as it's not worth the money at current state. We are definitely not coming back here!!! Neither our friends...

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

It Needs Better Maintenance and Cleaning

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, our stay was marred by significant problems. Upon entering the condo, there was an unmistakable musty and mildewy smell. We opened up the sliding door to see a beautiful view but inside it felt like Grandma had closed up the house and left it for awhile. The condo floorpan is good, but everything felt very old and dirty. Dirty/stained area rugs, all upholstered furniture was stained and dirty. Plastic corner wall protectors were dirty and the mold was visible behind the plastic. Toaster and coffee maker were from the '70's and barely functional and most kitchen utensils seemed to be the cheapest available. Knives were dull and bent. Towels were old and threadbare, sheets were pilled. The ice maker never worked. Everything felt old and neglected.

After further investigation on arrival, we discovered the bedroom air conditioner was filthy with black mold which was spewing into the condo. I contacted management and they were very responsive, sending someone to clean it and check on the non functional ice maker. (No ice trays either...I ended up buying some) The air conditioner was cleaned but the service people confirmed it needed to be replaced, so that was scheduled for the next day. After the replacement was installed, it leaked massive amounts of water into the bedroom. We informed the management company, but no one was sent to repair the unit for two days and by this time, the floor of the bedroom was soaking wet. We eventually moved the mattress into the living area so we could sleep properly without the smell of the mold and wet carpet. I requested the management company move us to a different location so that we could enjoy our vacation, but was told everything was full except for a high end unit!! ( I guess we didn't deserve high end consideration -- even though we had fulfilled our end of the bargain and paid everything in full prior to arrival) The management company did refund a small amount of our payment for the inconvenience. That is noted and appreciated but doesn't make up for the health and comfort issues we experienced during our planned vacation.

I would not recommend this property. I have traveled extensively for work and pleasure and have experienced both well maintained and horribly neglected properties. This was the later and is not worth the hassle. There are too many other properties available to settle for this.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take reviews from our guests very seriously and we want to make sure that we respond to any issue a guest may have during their stay. Having said that, we do not feel that this review is fair for the following reasons; Previous to this guests stay we had no complaints on the air conditioner smelling musty, so we had no way of knowing the problem ahead of time. Once the guest checked in and requested assistance we deployed a handyman to the unit the same day. He took the AC apart and said it needed to be changed out. Being late in the day it could not be changed out that day. The next day a new AC was purchased and installed in the condo. Unfortunately there was a piece of packing material left in the hose and it began to leak. Had the guests turned off the AC the water would have stopped leaking. The handyman came back and removed the obstruction. Furthermore this guest was compensated for 2 free nights from the owner. We understand that issues come up during ones stay and want to be as proactive as we can be in solving any issues immediately. We are sorry that this guest did not feel satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Viernheim, XX
4

Schöne gepflegte Anlage mit Abstrichen

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Der Strand eignet sich nicht zum Schwimmen, dass Wasser ist zu flach und Steinig. Im Zimmer haben für die dritte Person vernünftige Zudecken gefehlt. Die limaanlage war verdreckt und die Gehäuse waren lose. Die Batterie vom Rauchmelder piepte und wurde von uns ausgebaut. Trotz Reklamationen ist diesbezüglich nichts geschehen.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain View, CA
5

Excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I hope to come here again !

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay. Would come back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thank you Rentals Maui for the beautiful and safe stay. The property has absolutely everything needed for a comfortable vacation including over 70 TV channels! A housekeeper has to do more thorough job: the place was dusty and Bed Sheets Have Not Changed Between Guests.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The final balance and security deposit, if any, will be automatically charged to your credit card 45 days prior to arrival, 60 days for holiday reservations.