check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Maui Sunset 312B ~ 1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Full Kitchen, Ocean View!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 2

One bedroom, two bath ocean view third floor condo. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in livingroom and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed. Maximum occupancy 2 Guests. Complimentary High Speed Internet + Wifi!

Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES

TAT #021-200-0768

More Details

Property Manager
Wendi Ching
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Maui Sunset 312B ~ 1 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Full Kitchen, Ocean View!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
2

Great Area but condo smelled like cigarettes

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was in a great location, it was an older condo but clean. The major downfall was the cigarette smell throughout the condo, it was awful we even bought air freshner that didn't even work. At times it smelled like a wet dog was in the facility. We didn't even eat or make meals in the condo because of the smell.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha Fred, Yes, we did get a report of someone smoking in a nearby unit. It was brought to the attention to the front desk and actually they just had their annual meeting and it was voted NO smoking at all in the units and on the Lanai's. They finally were able to track where it came from and we apologize you had to endure it for your short time there. Sincerely, Kumulani Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not only was Maui spectacular, our vacation rental condo was wonderful. Granted, the neighbors' smoking made it really smell awful in there for some of the time, we were told you can't really make them NOT do something on what is their property. Oh well.... Besides that though, the grounds were immaculate, the scenery was breath-taking, the amenities were fantastic, and everyone we spoke with were so nice, and friendly. Really wish we could have stayed! If we can, we will definitely be back again, and stay at Maui Sunset.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Owner's Response: Aloha! Yes, it's so unfortunate this neighbor makes it unpleasant for some people. However on the brighter side, the Board just pass the law that NO smoking is permitted in condos and Lanai's and they must use the designated smoking ares. So your next trip back there should not be a problem. We hope all in all you enjoyed Maui!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manson, WA
5

Maui Sunset B312

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice unit with lots of storage and great view. We highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean and friendly. I had been staying at a resort in Kona prior to this, and found it very formal, which I am not. I liked the fact that this was more cozy, informal, and that no one kept trying to sell me more time shares. I also liked that there were a few key things left there, like salt/pepper, coffee filters, boogie boards, etc. Felt more like a home, than the resort did.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brownsville, OR
5

Lovely!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! I loved the grounds and the way you kept it up! I liked it better then the Lahana side. Closer to everything! Maholo!

Manager responded on 4/29/2015:

Aloha Suzanne,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased with this wonderful rating and happy to see that you had a great time.

Mahalo,

Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canby, OR
4

Maui Sunset

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and pleasant

Manager responded on 3/3/2015:

Aloha Scott,

Your review of your accommodation at the Maui Sunset unit 312B is very much appreciated. It is good to know that your stay was pleasant.

Mahalo,

The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties