check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Secluded Retreat in the Vineyards

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bthrooms, 16 Sleeps

Get away from it all and relax with a glass of wine while enjoying the vineyard views and peace of nature. This 3,000 sq foot house will accommodate large groups and is very kid friendly. A perfect house for a family retreat. Wifi for the kids, peace and serenity for the adults. June Vineyards is far enough away from the sounds of town but still close enough to be convenient. Located within minutes of local wineries and historical sights. Please book your next vacation with us and experience June Vineyards.


Owner
Matt Allen
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Secluded Retreat in the Vineyards
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect house for a large group in Paso!

  • 5 of 5

June Vineyards was an excellent property. We had 5 couples total and there was plenty of space. House is clean, open and laid out really well. Kitchen is well stocked. There are 2 large dining areas, comfortable furniture (especially the beds!) Everything we needed was provided. Even a thoughtful welcome gift - Thank you!

I would definitely come back to this property again. All of the couples commented what a perfect house it was. Central enough to Paso for easy access for wine tasting or going downtown, but secluded enough where it was really quiet and peaceful.

Hosts and property manager were great! No issues and very prompt response when inquiring or asking questions.

We hope to be back and make an annual trip. :-)

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we look forward to your return stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The home is absolutely gorgeous! It's conveniently located just off the hwy, and still tucked away down a dirt road and among beautiful oak trees and vineyards. It feels very private and secluded, but still near to just about everything. We had 16 women staying there, and because the home is so clean and open, it felt very comfortable. We had a wonderful stay.

We did wish the kitchen came equipped with dish towels. We went through several rolls of toilet paper with out them.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and we wish that you return very soon. Dish towels are in the top drawer. I will be sure to have the cleaning crew put more out on the counter for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Overall good stay

  • 3 of 5

The home itself was neat and clean and easily accommodates 10 adults and 4 kids. Beds were comfortable and enough towels for everyone. Matt was very responsive and courteous whenever we had questions and was willing to adjust. But the kitchen was where we had trouble. Two of the burners in the kitchen stove were not working. When we were cooking for so many folks, it was really time consuming to cook on just two burners. Even the ones that were working were not good. They were either burning the food or taking extremely long to cook.There were also no good quality pans to make eggs or pancakes. The rental was also expensive...

I would give it 3.5 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im sorry that you were unhappy with the price. A quote was sent a month before your stay and you were well aware of what you were paying. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans, plenty to cook eggs and pancakes on. We were available by phone throughout your stay but we did not here from you until after you checked-out. We would have been happy to stop by to check out the stove if we had known about it then. It was a 5 minute fix due to a bad gas regulator. All fixed now. I dont think these very minor issues constitute 3.5 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great views, Great location, Very clean.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there for the Easter weekend. It is a Beautiful house with great views of the vineyards. Kids loved it. We highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful women's weekend in the vineyard

  • 5 of 5

The two story house at June's Vineyard was fantastic. Our group had a wonderful time. The house was perfect for our group and so easy to entertain in and roomy for a large group. The setting is spectacular! The wrap-around porch offers breathtaking views and the perfect spot for breakfast or sunset drinks and appetizers. The beds were so comfortable also. I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome place to stay with a large group

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect get away for 4 families of friends with kids. The house was ideally located - not far from freeway and stores. Yet it was completely secluded with lot of space for kids to have fun. We had a wonderful holiday.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Paso Robles House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$695
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Paso Robles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa is twin size
    Upstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs Kids Lounge - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Additional floor mats available as well
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties