Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Folly Cottage, Spacious, Clean, Comfortable with a Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms 1 bath with a pool and extra full bath poolside

Another of Folly's Best Rentals. Lowest rates are only available on our website Folly's Best Rentals. The cute apartment is located in the down stairs of the owner's private residence. There are separate entrances for each residence. This property does not allow early check ins.

The ground floor apartment has 3 bedrooms and 1 bath. There is a second full bath located in the pool house. You read that correctly! This adorable cottage has a pool which is shared only with the couple that owns the home. There is 1 private parking space for your use during your stay.

The kitchen is well equipped and has all the cookware you need to fix a delicious meal. A charcoal grill is right by the in ground pool for a relaxing afternoon.

The master bedroom has a king bed and the other 2 bedrooms have full size beds. The full bathroom has a shower tub combination. All six people can dine inside or by the pool! Top quality bed and bath linens are included.

All photos are current and accurately depict the property.

All photos are current and accurately depict the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Folly's Best Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017


Folly Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 full bathroom with shower tub combination. There is a second full bathroom located in the pool house.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 separate bedrooms all off of the living room, which is located in the center of the apartment
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
The Folly Cottage, Spacious, Clean, Comfortable with a Pool
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews
Rockville, MD

Location great, reasonable value, basic furnishings

  • 3 of 5

The property location to beach and town is convenient. The pool was great. My kids loved having a pool right outside with clothesline and shower. The outdoor shower/bathroom was not that helpful to us as we preferred indoor one. House itself is ok. Bedding linens very nice (sheets and pillows). Bathroom shows signs of wear (caulking a bit moldy, paint needs touch ups). Vanity very nice. Rug and furniture also a bit used and worn down... good if you don't want to worry your kids may wreck it. Washer and dryer easily available but tricky to start... coffee pot had a hole in the reusable coffee filter. Dishwasher was not the best at cleaning dishes. There is nothing to reuse in kitchen (spices or oil). Make sure you bring your own. Fine supply of pots and pans and glasses etc. owners very nice and friendly with their little poodle dog upstairs. Construction going on in front of the property (deck in top floor) so there were workers walking thru the pool area especially in morning 1 or 2. The pool and location (proximity) to another family's house were my reasons for renting and they did not disappoint. Parking very nice as well. There are no beach chairs, buckets or boogie boards available to borrow as with other rentals so bring your own.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Like house and pool is bonus

  • 5 of 5

Lots to do. Fun little island. Close to restaurants and shopping

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week at the cottage. Everything about the stay was just what we hoped for. The pool right outside our front door made the week for us. It was a short walk to the beach as well. Having s yard to come out to relax was amazing ..... And we got to use our hammock which made for perfect nights under the stars. The extra bathroom outdoors In the pool house was very handy. Every now and then we could hear walking upstairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I have two baby girls and this was our very first family vacation. We could've got a room at the hotel on the beach but I'm all for the experience and I am extremely happy with our choice to stay at the Folly Cottage! It was clean, comfortable, peaceful and we had a pool all to ourselves. We were so close to everything we didn't need to move our car. The owners of the house do live right upstairs, but they are hardly ever home and when they are, you won't even notice. We ran into Mr. Owner twice and he was the sweetest person he introduced himself and shared the history of the house with us which added a little sugar on top of our stay. It a wonderful beach, the locals are great, it's beautiful, and we wil be staying again!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

go with this rental co. if you like smell of mildew in morning

  • 1 of 5

Apparently rental management company had neglected this downstairs apartment before our stay. Had problems, reported them promptly. Maintenance man responded while we were away. He apparently stepped over the squashed roaches in entryway / kitchen. Strong mildew smell originated in kitchen, spread throughout rental. Drain for shower/bathtub combination backed up immediately. Water up to the ankles with debris, soap scum, hair from prior occupants floating in it.

We were told that no one rental company could smell the mildew, that the drain had been repaired. No one commented on the roaches. Could NOT get any acceptable help. Problems continued. Shower drainage unchanged. Left a day early, requested a refund for the one night, were refused and were told that rental company could not understand nature of our complaints.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize you seem to have such a terrible time. I am not sue what we could have done to make you happy. I only wish you had excepted our offer to move to another property or to depart early and receive a refund when everything else we tried could not make you happy. To reject those offers and stay your full booked time and then send a horrible review seems a bit unfair. Especially since the guest that checked in the day you checked out a 5 star review. It is unfortunate that some people focus on being angry and unhappy in life. It is my hope people look at all the reviews before making a decision and not let one bad apple spoil their fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at several different places in Folly Beach, and this was the best. It was roomy and clean and comfortable. The location is just a short walk to Bert's store and also to the downtown area and beach. I think we'll be staying here again .I recommend this to all.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


The adorable apartment is located 20 minutes from Downtown Charleston and less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and downtown Folly Beach, plus it has a POOL





  • Varies
  • USD
  • Cleaning fee, linen fee, and taxes are additional
  • Damage Waiver Required
  • Prices are subject to change without notice and can only be confirmed by booking
  • All guest under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or approved guardian
  • Please Note Maximum Occupancy
  • Please call our office for Monthly Quotes