Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Charleston Coast Vacations 'Paradise Peak' ~ 3 Bedrooms & Sleeps up to 8 ~ 2 Pools ~ Pier & Ocean Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

***All 3 Bathrooms Fully Renovated 2018 - Living Room Smart TV ***

Paradise Peak is a 3 bedroom & 3 bath vacation rental condo located on the top level of the Oceanfront Villas community. Visitors to Paradise Peak share a rare, oceanfront view from one of the highest elevations on Folly Beach. The ocean is laid out before you with the endless nature of the sky as your personal backdrop. Inside, a quaint nautical décor is fused with clever country flair. Tile flooring is used in the public domain which includes the living room, dining area and kitchen as well as the bathrooms while the bedrooms are carpeted. Ceiling to floor windows are used in the living room and the master bedroom and provide an uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the comfort a couch or a bed. A lengthy and private balcony is just on the other side of the windows and furnished with sitting apparatus. The master bedroom has private access to the balcony as well. All 3 bathrooms are fresh and recently renovated. Paradise Peak is almost equidistant between the two Charleston Oceanfront Villa pools. Each pool is located right on the beach but kept for the use of Charleston Oceanfront Villa guests. It is a simple walk or elevator ride downstairs to step onto the sands of Folly Beach! Furthermore, it is the shortest of walks to Center Street where you will find all of the restaurants, shopping and nightlife of Folly Beach can be found. Charleston Oceanfront Villas is a gated oceanfront complex only 15 minutes from historic downtown Charleston and just steps from the shops and restaurants of Folly Beach. These luxurious villas feature 2 oceanfront pools, 2 elevators, private covered parking, and amazing views.

***Great news, Charleston Coast Vacations has partnered with VayK Gear to offer our guest FREE credit towards beach gear rentals starting Jan. 1st 2019! If you reserve this vacation rental for 4 - 14 nights, you will receive $200 credit for vacation gear. More information coming soon! ***

City of Folly Beach Business License #40487

More Details

Property Manager
Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Charleston Coast Vacations offered by dunes properties is Charleston's highest rated vacation rental firm. We offer approximately 80 privately owned vacation rentals across the Charleston Coast.

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Queen Sleeper Sofa added April 2012!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
62% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charleston Coast Vacations 'Paradise Peak' ~ 3 Bedrooms & Sleeps up to 8 ~ 2 Pools ~ Pier & Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Overall this property and experience was great. The condo location was great for shopping and walking to dinner. Easy access to the beach and pools. Beach was busier than I’m used to at other FL locations. Condo was nice. Some nice updates to bathrooms. I was not impressed with the cleaning service. Luckily I scheduled groceries to be delivered before we arrived, including cleaning supplies. The counters and table had not been wiped down at all. Still dirty from last tenant. I ended up rewashing all bed linens just to be safe. I wasn’t confident that they had been washed. Great news is there is a nice washer and dryer. We used all week. With a 2 and 4 year old it was needed. The view was great but patio furniture could use some updating. Check in / check out was easy and great communication. I wish the property management company offered more resources for scheduling things in advance. I had to track down a guy

On the beach to set up chairs and umbrellas for us. I was looking for local photographer. Would be nice if we they could provide more resources. Overall great family vacation. Plenty of room for kids. I would stay in this condo community again maybe a different unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kellie, Thank you for your review. "Paradise Peak" is in a great location and has been a crowd favorite over the years. I am sorry that the cleaning company's performance was not up to par. If you had let us know that you were unhappy with their performance we would have sent them back. As for the linens we can assure you that they were new. The cleaning service picks up new linens from our office before every arrival. But we are happy that you were impressed with the new washer & dryer! Our vacation team is always available for local recommendations and requests. We actually sent you a personalized list of recommended restaurants, beach rentals and activities after we spoke on the phone several weeks prior to your arrival. If you had asked for further recommendations we would have done our best to help. Thank you for staying with us & we hope you visit again soon! - The Charleston Coast Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply amazing. Just that’s all that needs to be said.

  • 5 of 5

Literally one of the best vacations I’ve ever had. I was so impressed with the property and how comfortable it was. And they left toilet paper and trash bags for us! There is a washer dryer too! That was a pleasant surprise!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jill! Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed "Paradise Peak" and Folly Beach. Come visit again soon! -Charleston Coast Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
4

Great location and Condo layout, but this unit needs some TCL. Better cleaning and a fee updates.

  • 4 of 5

The unit was fairly clean overall,but around the washer and dryer did lot looked like it had been cleaned or vacuumed in many months and 2 of three showers did not operate correctly. All of the upholstered dining chairs need cleaning.

The overall condo layout is great along with the large outdoor patio.

The

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the helpful feedback. We actually recently met with the homeowners and some plans in place for updating before spring and summer season. The location of Folly Beach is ideal. No car needed to walk around shops and restaurants. Most importantly, we are happy everyone had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice

  • 4 of 5

Very nice unit; nice decor and working TVS, etc. furniture in good repair

Only 2 comments:

Kitchen only had bare minimum of cookware and table ware

The homeaway fee is too much on top of all the other rental fees from Dunes Properties

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Caroline, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry that the kitchen was not up to your standard, we try to keep on top of it by doing audits of the kitchenware in each rental, but sometimes things walk off or get broken and we don't know about it. As for the fees, unfortunately we do not have control over the Homeaway booking fees, however we recommend avoiding these charges by booking directly through dunes properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Convenient location but not well kept

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of the property and being in folly. We were a short walk to some amazing restuarants and even shorter walk to the beach. Parking on folly was a bit rough so staying a gated lot to ensure your parking spot was a huge plus. The property was overall good but the floors were dirty, mattresses were thin and hard. For the money you pay, it's hard to imagine that we have to provide our own cleaning supplies (to clean before we can even sleep or take a bath), toilet paper, wash clothes etc.

the elevators were extremely slow but they did provide carts to haul luggage and was a big plus.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy everyone enjoyed Folly Beach! We have hired a new cleaning company and they have received great feedback. Also, we send notifications before arrival as far as what supplies are provided. We hope to host a future Folly Beach vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
charleston
5

Perfect girls getaway

  • 5 of 5

This condo hit all of our check marks. Location was excellent - beach front, walking distance within many restaurants and bars, and there is a gas station nearby, as well as a cute market called Bert's for any essentials. An uber to Downtown was roughly $15-$25. We didn't need to request much, but the management company was extremely courteous at check in. Having access to the pool was also great to have as an option besides the beach. I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • When booking a reservation for any of our properties, your reservation will automatically include a $69 Red Sky Damage Deposit Waiver. This is an insurance policy that covers up to $3,000.00 in accidental damages to the vacation rental property. We find that this allows out guests to have a worry free stay, as both the guests and the property owners are protected from unwanted expenses when damages occur. If you wish to remove the Damage Deposit Waiver, then a $3,000.00 deposit is required in its place.
  • Damage deposit: $3,000.00

You might like these similar properties