Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Splendor Escape Heat. Club/Golf 2 mins.2 br/2bt/New Home/Wifi/Cable/Slee

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2/2 NEW CONSTRUCTION/CLEAN/WI-FI/CABLE/ON BEECH MNT/SLOPES 2MILES / Club, & Rest

Beautiful New Home on Beech Mountain. The level entry from parking and driveway. The walkout unit is located in the lower level of the residence and includes two private walkout entrances and exits to the front of the house. Master Bedroom has an on suite with tub and air conditioner which is rarely needed. Private deck with grill and seating area. The upper lever unit is for the owner's private use when at the mountain. The home built in 2009, has all new furniture, bedding,and kitchen appliances. The master bedroom has a king size bed, electric wall heater, additional portable heaters, ceiling fan, 37 inch TV/Cable ample wardrobe storage and a full bath with a tub. The second bedroom has a king size bed which you could convert into two twin beds if you desire,electric wall heater, ceiling fan, TV/Cable and a spacious guest bathroom next to the bedroom with a shower with a built in seat.

Great Room area has a Serta queen sleeper sofa, 42 inch TV/Cable electric fireplace/heater,and ceiling fan. In the kitchen area you have a full kitchen with all new appliances including regular size refrigerator with ice maker, dish washer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender and serving for 6 persons. A normal size clothes dryer and washer are located in a closet next to the kitchen with shelf for storage or hanging clothes, as they come out of the drier.

The unit has a tank less water heater,strong enough to provide you with continuous hot water.

Our newer addition to the unit is a deck next to the master bedroom for just relaxing, enjoying nature, bird watching, or sipping on a glass of wine while watching the sunset.

.Very cozy and practical 2 bedroom 2 bath cottage unit with all the amenities you will need.

.Beech Mountain Club Privileges which gives you access to their golf course, tennis court, pool, fitness room, restaurant, etc you will need to pay for the guest fees

.Full kitchen with electric stove, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, serving for 6.

.Television and Cable in all the rooms. Phone service for Long Distance Calls you will need a calling card and Wireless Internet access is available.

..Tank less water heater

.Linen and towels available

.Iron

.No steps or stairs from parking area to the unit

.Brand new deck with partial view of the mountain in Tenn. during the winter, watching birds, nature and sunset

.Snow removal service should it be required

.Outdoor motion sensor / dusk to dawn or solar lights

More Details

Owner
THE PEACEFUL ESCAPE
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2017

Why THE PEACEFUL ESCAPE chose Blue Ridge Mountains

This owner had this property built in 2009. with the most modern features. The property is well insulated and hot water that never runs out due to a tank less water heater. The property has air conditioning with vents at all levels. The owner designed the blue prints and had it built by the well known builder at Beech Mountain. Mr. Bill Dacchille.

Amenities

Beech Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Shower has a build in seat
    Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Converts to 1 king
    Living room 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Fall Splendor Escape Heat. Club/Golf 2 mins.2 br/2bt/New Home/Wifi/Cable/Slee
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
Miami, Florida
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 adults and two toddlers spent Christmas Week at the Peaceful Escape and we didn't want to leave! The owners Fatima and Israel are lovely people. They treated us like family! They were very hospitable and suggested many activities to do at Beech Mountain including snow tubing, skiing and the Brewery. The cabin was very clean and had the essentials needed to cook and do laundry. On the last day of our stay, it finally snowed ALOT. We have no experience driving in the snow and they made sure we got off the mountain safely. We will definitely return to Beech Mountain and stay at the Peaceful Escape. Thank you for everything Israel and Fatima!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ruth and family, We are so glad to hear from you. It was a great pleasure having you as our guests and even happier to hear that your Christmas time with us was a memorable one. Hope to see you again. Happy New Year from Fatima and Israel. The Peaceful Escape.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Did not fulfill expectations

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointing. The second bedroom was illegal and musty. No window. Cancelled having friends and family visit because of poor accommodations.Beds were flimsy mattresses on a board with no box springs. Expected two-week refund from friendly owners. Have not received it even after notifying you of our concerns. Apparently, VRBO does not feel it their responsibility although we booked with you.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised with this review. The second room has two platform with drawers that were bought at a furniture store with twin mattresses. We preferred that to box springs so children do not jump on mattresses. The home is new and the room is not illegal. The reason that their trip was cut short was because according to them they had a hit and run car accident and they did not trust the NCPD to handle the search of the other driver and wanted to get back home to the insurance agent to take care of their car and blame the other driver. They never voiced any disappointed with us about our property. .. While here we helped them with their laptops and tablets. They brought a flip phone that didn't work and we lent them a cell phone with a local number.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property. Amazing views.

  • 5 of 5

The property was terrific. The owners are wonderful

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Sorry all the snow came after you had left. Best Wishes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newton, NC
5

It was great! Loved the area. It was a great place to spend Thanksgiving.

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place at Beech Mountain

  • 5 of 5

we saw so many deer & wild life - it was great... The location could not have been better. Furnished just right..

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our home. The deer family is our greatest business partners and assets. We love that they are protected at Beech and we can enjoy them close up. We are glad that you enjoyed them as well. Thank you for staying with us and hope there will be another visit in the future. The Peaceful Escape.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean & welcoming

  • 5 of 5

I loved the 2 bed 2 bath apt, very spacious and very clean. As shown in pics all remodeled and equipped :) out of all the cabins i'very been in Banner Elkhart and Beech Mrn, this has been my favorite. The owners are extremely helpful and go out of there way to accommodate you.

Wonderful memories this winter 2015! Will def. come back asap.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
FAMOUS MILE HIGH TAVERN
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
BEECH MOUNTAIN CLUB
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
BRICK OVEN-MILE HIGH TAVERN-ALPEN INN-FRED'S
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
SKI BEECH
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beech Mountain Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Oct 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$750
$1,500
 
 
FALL
Oct 19 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$1,400
 
 
Winter Ski Season
Nov 19 2017 - Mar 18 2018
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 19 2018 - May 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$95
$650
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$140
$900
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change without notice. For stays less than 4 nights a $75.00 cleaning fee may be added.
No Refunds on cancellations 30 day prior to arrival date. Cancellations with more than 31 days are refundable and subject to a 20% administrative cost

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable