expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

SPRING BREAK REDUCED NEW BEECH Mtn.Home/ 2mlsSki/2 br/2bth/0$ cleaning/Wifi/Cabl

Beech Mountain, NC, USA
  • Cabin1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 nights

2/2 NEW CONSTRUCTION/CLEAN/WI-FI/CABLE/ON BEECH MNT/SLOPES 2MILES / Club, & Rest

Enjoy SPRING BREAK Sports Fun at a New Home on Beech Mountain. JUST REDUCED SPECIAL! The leveled entry from parking and driveway. The walkout unit is located in the lower level of the residence and includes two private walkout entrances and exits to the front of the house. Master Bedroom has an on suite with tub and air conditioner which is rarely needed. Private deck with grill and seating area. The UPPER LEVEL UNIT IS FOR THE OWNER'S PRIVATE use when at the mountain. The home built in 2009, has all new furniture, bedding,and kitchen appliances. The master bedroom has a king size bed, electric wall heater, additional portable heaters, ceiling fan, 37 inch TV/Cable ample wardrobe storage and a full bath with a tub. The second bedroom has a king size bed which you could convert into two twin beds if you desire,electric wall heater, ceiling fan, TV/Cable and a spacious guest bathroom next to the bedroom with a shower with a built in seat.

Great Room area has a Serta queen sleeper sofa, 42 inch TV/Cable electric fireplace/heater,and ceiling fan. In the kitchen area you have a full kitchen with all new appliances including regular size refrigerator with ice maker, dish washer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender and serving for 6 persons. A normal size clothes dryer and washer are located in a closet next to the kitchen with shelf for storage or hanging clothes, as they come out of the drier.

The unit has a tank less water heater,strong enough to provide you with continuous hot water.

Our newer addition to the unit is a deck next to the master bedroom for just relaxing, enjoying nature, bird watching, or sipping on a glass of wine while watching the sunset.

.Very cozy and practical 2 bedroom 2 bath cottage unit with all the amenities you will need.

.Beech Mountain Club Privileges which gives you access to their golf course, tennis court, pool, fitness room, restaurant, etc you will need to pay for the guest fees

.Full kitchen with electric stove, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, serving for 6.

.Television and Cable in all the rooms. Phone service for Long Distance Calls you will need a calling card and Wireless Internet access is available.

..Tank less water heater

.Linen and towels available

.Iron

.No steps or stairs from parking area to the unit

.Brand new deck with partial view of the mountain in Tenn. during the winter, watching birds, nature and sunset

.Snow removal service should it be required

.Outdoor motion sensor / dusk to dawn or solar lights

Owner

THE PEACEFUL ESCAPE

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Feb 12, 2018
Why THE PEACEFUL ESCAPE chose Beech Mountain

This owner had this property built in 2009. with the most modern features. The property is well insulated and hot water that never runs out due to a tank less water heater. The property has air conditioning with vents at all levels. The owner designed the blue prints and had it built by the well known builder at Beech Mountain. Mr. Bill Dacchille.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Master Bedroom
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single, Converts to 1 king
      • Living room 3
        1 sleep sofa /futon

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower, Shower has a build in seat
        • Master Bedroom Bathroom
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
              DURING THE SUMMER MONTHS YOU WILL BE ABLE TO SEE THE SUNSET FROM THE UNIT
            • Resort
              SKI BEECH IS 2 MILES FROM THE HOUSE AND SUGAR IS ABOUT 9 MILES

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Linens Provided
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Fireplace
                      Electric Fireplace/Heater
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Telephone
                      Will need a calling card for long distance
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      IN THE SUMMER

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              Pool at Beech Mountain Club owner offer Privileges

                                              Attractions

                                                • playground
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sledding
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • mountain climbing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • golf privileges optional
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • ice skating
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • mountaineering
                                                            • rafting
                                                            • ski privileges optional
                                                            • skiing
                                                            • snowboarding
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • whitewater rafting

                                                              22 Reviews

                                                              Wonderful4.8/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Beech Mtn, NC

                                                              Andrea S.

                                                              Had an amazing stay! Apartment was perfect for 2 couples. Hosts were very nice, readily available, and quick to respond to any and all requests/questions.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Andrea, we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to have some winter sports fun. Thank you, for staying with us! The Peaceful Escape😍

                                                              Great getaway in the mountains.

                                                              Yvonne G.

                                                              Our family was more than impressed with the cabin. All of the amenities imaginable and then some. The owners Israel and Fatimah are amazing. They made sure we had all we needed since the moment of our booking. Israel keeps you up to date with all you need and the most current weather conditions. They sincerely take pride in their place and all it has to offer. Recommend 100%.

                                                              Exceeded expectation!

                                                              Tim B.Jamesville, NC

                                                              It was definitely a peaceful escape! The owners thought of everything. We were late arriving and they had coffee, filters, cream and sugar for us in case we didn't make it to the grocery store. They provided us with all the events going on in the area. The unit was very clean and reasonably priced.

                                                              The property was as much and more than I expected!

                                                              James R(Ron) and Sue P.

                                                              We were blown away by the unique property! It was everything we wished for! The owners, Israel and Fatima were the most accommodating and hospitable ever! Could not have done more to make our stay the best ever! The unit had ever conceivable appliance and equipment possible! We would definitely chose this unit again if we are in this area!

                                                              Did not fulfill expectations

                                                              Victor S.florida

                                                              Very disappointing. The second bedroom was illegal and musty. No window. Cancelled having friends and family visit because of poor accommodations.Beds were flimsy mattresses on a board with no box springs. Expected two-week refund from friendly owners. Have not received it even after notifying you of our concerns. Apparently, VRBO does not feel it their responsibility although we booked with you.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              We are very surprised with this review. The second room has two platform with drawers that were bought at a furniture store with twin mattresses. We preferred that to box springs so children do not jump on mattresses. The home is new and the room is not illegal. The reason that their trip was cut short was because according to them they had a hit and run car accident and they did not trust the NCPD to handle the search of the other driver and wanted to get back home to the insurance agent to take care of their car and blame the other driver. They never voiced any disappointed with us about our property.

                                                              ..

                                                              While here we helped them with their laptops and tablets. They brought a flip phone that didn't work and we lent them a cell phone with a local number.

                                                              Beautiful property. Amazing views.

                                                              Carell R.

                                                              The property was terrific. The owners are wonderful

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Sorry all the snow came after you had left. Best Wishes.

                                                              Location

                                                              Beech Mountain, NC, USA

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Damage Insurance
                                                              $59
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              7%

                                                              Rates are subject to change without notice. For stays less than 4 nights a $75.00 cleaning fee may be added. No Refunds on cancellations 30 day prior to arrival date. Cancellations with more than 31 days are refundable and subject to a 20% administrative cost

                                                              $117avg/night
                                                              22 Reviews
                                                              Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 501335

                                                              x