Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPRING BREAK REDUCED NEW BEECH Mtn.Home/ 2mlsSki/2 br/2bth/0$ cleaning/Wifi/Cabl

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2/2 NEW CONSTRUCTION/CLEAN/WI-FI/CABLE/ON BEECH MNT/SLOPES 2MILES / Club, & Rest

Enjoy SPRING BREAK Sports Fun at a New Home on Beech Mountain. JUST REDUCED SPECIAL! The leveled entry from parking and driveway. The walkout unit is located in the lower level of the residence and includes two private walkout entrances and exits to the front of the house. Master Bedroom has an on suite with tub and air conditioner which is rarely needed. Private deck with grill and seating area. The UPPER LEVEL UNIT IS FOR THE OWNER'S PRIVATE use when at the mountain. The home built in 2009, has all new furniture, bedding,and kitchen appliances. The master bedroom has a king size bed, electric wall heater, additional portable heaters, ceiling fan, 37 inch TV/Cable ample wardrobe storage and a full bath with a tub. The second bedroom has a king size bed which you could convert into two twin beds if you desire,electric wall heater, ceiling fan, TV/Cable and a spacious guest bathroom next to the bedroom with a shower with a built in seat.

Great Room area has a Serta queen sleeper sofa, 42 inch TV/Cable electric fireplace/heater,and ceiling fan. In the kitchen area you have a full kitchen with all new appliances including regular size refrigerator with ice maker, dish washer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender and serving for 6 persons. A normal size clothes dryer and washer are located in a closet next to the kitchen with shelf for storage or hanging clothes, as they come out of the drier.

The unit has a tank less water heater,strong enough to provide you with continuous hot water.

Our newer addition to the unit is a deck next to the master bedroom for just relaxing, enjoying nature, bird watching, or sipping on a glass of wine while watching the sunset.

.Very cozy and practical 2 bedroom 2 bath cottage unit with all the amenities you will need.

.Beech Mountain Club Privileges which gives you access to their golf course, tennis court, pool, fitness room, restaurant, etc you will need to pay for the guest fees

.Full kitchen with electric stove, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, serving for 6.

.Television and Cable in all the rooms. Phone service for Long Distance Calls you will need a calling card and Wireless Internet access is available.

..Tank less water heater

.Linen and towels available

.Iron

.No steps or stairs from parking area to the unit

.Brand new deck with partial view of the mountain in Tenn. during the winter, watching birds, nature and sunset

.Snow removal service should it be required

.Outdoor motion sensor / dusk to dawn or solar lights

More Details

Owner
THE PEACEFUL ESCAPE
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Why THE PEACEFUL ESCAPE chose Beech Mountain

This owner had this property built in 2009. with the most modern features. The property is well insulated and hot water that never runs out due to a tank less water heater. The property has air conditioning with vents at all levels. The owner designed the blue prints and had it built by the well known builder at Beech Mountain. Mr. Bill Dacchille.

Amenities

Beech Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Shower has a build in seat
    Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Converts to 1 king
    Living room 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
SPRING BREAK REDUCED NEW BEECH Mtn.Home/ 2mlsSki/2 br/2bth/0$ cleaning/Wifi/Cabl
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
5

Beech Mtn, NC

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing stay! Apartment was perfect for 2 couples. Hosts were very nice, readily available, and quick to respond to any and all requests/questions.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, we are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to have some winter sports fun. Thank you, for staying with us! The Peaceful Escape😍
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and Perfect

  • 4 of 5

Its was clean and perfect and host was very nice

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway in the mountains.

  • 5 of 5

Our family was more than impressed with the cabin. All of the amenities imaginable and then some. The owners Israel and Fatimah are amazing. They made sure we had all we needed since the moment of our booking. Israel keeps you up to date with all you need and the most current weather conditions. They sincerely take pride in their place and all it has to offer. Recommend 100%.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jamesville, NC
5

Exceeded expectation!

  • 5 of 5

It was definitely a peaceful escape! The owners thought of everything. We were late arriving and they had coffee, filters, cream and sugar for us in case we didn't make it to the grocery store. They provided us with all the events going on in the area. The unit was very clean and reasonably priced.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was as much and more than I expected!

  • 5 of 5

We were blown away by the unique property! It was everything we wished for! The owners, Israel and Fatima were the most accommodating and hospitable ever! Could not have done more to make our stay the best ever! The unit had ever conceivable appliance and equipment possible! We would definitely chose this unit again if we are in this area!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Did not fulfill expectations

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointing. The second bedroom was illegal and musty. No window. Cancelled having friends and family visit because of poor accommodations.Beds were flimsy mattresses on a board with no box springs. Expected two-week refund from friendly owners. Have not received it even after notifying you of our concerns. Apparently, VRBO does not feel it their responsibility although we booked with you.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised with this review. The second room has two platform with drawers that were bought at a furniture store with twin mattresses. We preferred that to box springs so children do not jump on mattresses. The home is new and the room is not illegal. The reason that their trip was cut short was because according to them they had a hit and run car accident and they did not trust the NCPD to handle the search of the other driver and wanted to get back home to the insurance agent to take care of their car and blame the other driver. They never voiced any disappointed with us about our property. .. While here we helped them with their laptops and tablets. They brought a flip phone that didn't work and we lent them a cell phone with a local number.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
FAMOUS MILE HIGH TAVERN
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
BEECH MOUNTAIN CLUB
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
BRICK OVEN-MILE HIGH TAVERN-ALPEN INN-FRED'S
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
SKI BEECH
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change without notice. For stays less than 4 nights a $75.00 cleaning fee may be added.
No Refunds on cancellations 30 day prior to arrival date. Cancellations with more than 31 days are refundable and subject to a 20% administrative cost

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties