Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Value Beach Front Home! *NEW FURNITURE & ALL NEW MATTRESSES - JUNE 2017*

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront home on highly desired West Beach Blvd!

*NEW LIVING ROOM FURNITURE & ALL NEW MATTRESSES - JUNE 2017*

Drift Inn 2 is one of the best beachfront values in this highly sought after section of West Beach in Gulf Shores. Drift Inn 2 is a charming beach cottage feel that will have you feeling relaxed moments after you arrive.

This home features three large bedrooms and two full bathrooms, one common and one private in the master suite. This home sleeps 6 adults, with additional bedding for 4 (features a bunk bed and a queen air mattress).

The designer of the home took full advantage of the stunning beach front views by stretching the full living space along the south, beach front, wall of the home. This created breathtaking views from the spacious kitchen, dining area, and living room.

Your family will love the fully equipped kitchen that offers a small bar for extra seating or for laying the perfect buffet style meal. The kitchen offers beach front views from the window over the kitchen sink and out through the dining area.

The living room also offers beach front views and is open to the dining area. You will enjoy watching the game or an evening movie on the modern LCD TV.

The real place to be in this beachfront cottage is relaxing on the south deck. This large partially covered deck offers a spot for everyone. An ingenious, two level design places the railing out of your sight line so your view of the beautiful gulf coast is completely unobstructed. Enjoy basking in the warm sun or relaxing in the shade with the breeze in your hair.

Covered parking is located under the house and is fully concreted and lighted.

The home offers basic cable and free WiFi.

The home is also pet friendly for dogs with a small fee per pet and a limit of two please.

Drift Inn 2 is the perfect beach front getaway and one that you will enjoy coming back to year after year. Call today to learn more about booking your vacation in Drift Inn 2.

1421 West Beach Blvd

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes. However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25. We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties Management
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Harris Properties Management

Discounts may be available for this property - please see our Deal's page at ourgulfshoresvacation.com or call our Reservationists at 877-446-4853

Guestbook comments from the manager

Drift Inn 2 was a pleasant surprise. It is steps away from the beach and water. The two tier deck was very nice to sit on, made for perfect views. Just wish they had a table to eat on the deck. We love eating outside when the weather is nice. The wall to wall windows looked out on the beach and the views were amazing. Loved the picnic table underneath the house. Nice place to sit while grilling.

The condo said it slept 8 but I would say only 6 adults because one bedroom had a queen bed with bunk beds. It is a little short for adults and it was hard to get out of the upper bunk.

We would rent Drift in 2 again.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bathroom of Master Suite
    Common Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 queen , Full Bathroom, Limited Gulf Views
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 queen , Limited Gulf Views
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Limited Gulf Views, TV, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Great Value Beach Front Home! *NEW FURNITURE & ALL NEW MATTRESSES - JUNE 2017*
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 11 reviews
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Let me start with the pet policy which is not pet friendly! They want your pet kept in a carrier and can't touch the furniture. My dog sits in my chair with me so I had to leave him at home with my vet in the kennel for a week. They do not have the policy on the page and you don't know it until you have rented from them, they did remove the pet fee at my request. Next we got there after dark and it was very hard to find the place, would be nice if the number on house was also at the street, house is now dark blue and didn't look like the house in the pictures. This house is much smaller than it looks in the pictures. The kitchen could use new cookware, the ones there are terrible, bring extra kitchen towels they only had one and food had to set on counter top, no cabinet to store it in. The mattresses are horrible! Washer and dryer are in the master bedroom closet so no where to hang your clothes! Could use new sofa and love seat, this is an older home! On the positive side, great location and view from deck! Was great being able to walk out the back and on to the beach, we had a great time! If the mattresses were replaced I would stay here again because location is so good! I will be sending some recommendations to Harris properties for things that need repaired.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Teresa, We happy to hear that you did love the location of Drift Inn 2 during your stay with us. We are a pet friendly management company with many homes that are pet friendly; however, we do not allow them on the furniture because of the pet hair that can get on the comforters and furniture. We can understand if your dog sits in your chair with you and an easy way to fix this is cover the chair with a sheet and that would have been fine. I apologize that you found it difficult to find the home in the dark; however, there is a Harris Properties sign along the road that has the name of the property so it does make it easier to find. We thank you for the feedback about the property as it only helps us to make improvements where they are needed. We advised the owners and they have ordered new mattresses and they will be replacing the sofa and love seat when they are here this month. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations Good Afternoon, The owner has replaced the living room furniture, beds, and cookware and has also added a grill for guest use.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this location!! Cute beach housr that serviced the purpise as to what we needed and wanted. Kids had a great time. Hoping to get it again next year for Spring break!! A little bit of a walk to the Hangout but can be done. Nice walk to the password on the beach. Nice quiet beach. Relaxing!!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Kelley, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property Drift Inn 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the property. We look forward in hosting you and your family again soon in the near future. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent house! It is literally only steps from the beach! It was very clean and the kitchen is well equipped with anything you need. The windows across the living area offer a panoramic view of the gulf, and the deck is wonderful, with the top part being covered and the lower in full sun. There is ample parking both under the house and in the driveway. There is a picnic table and swings under the house. It is not close to any condos or hotels so the beach was not that crowded. It is only a few minutes drive away from restaurants and shops so in a very good location. The only improvement I would make on the house would be to add ceiling fans. It is an awesome house in a great location and I would highly recommend it, I can't wait to go back again! The reservations were easy to make and the staff at Harris were very nice and helpful!!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Kim, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property Drift Inn 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback about the property as it only helps us to make improvements in order to make our guests feel more comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor hospitality

  • 2 of 5

We've stayed at many rental properties, and this one was disappointing. I believe it to be the rental properties fault. There are no trash bags!! There is no hand soap!!!! We stayed for only two days and paid cleaning cost, but yet they have requested we do all of our dishes and put them away. I don't mind running the dishwasher but why should I wait around for it to finish !? We are packed and ready to go. Can't the cleaning fee cover putting the clean dishes away. Great location, that is all.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon, We at Harris Properties enjoy hearing from our guests about the memories they create and the feedback that they provide about the properties. Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I apologize that this is not what you expected; however, staying in our properties is not like staying in a hotel. We do provide a list in your booking packet of items that you will need to bring on your trip to help make this easier for you during your stay. I am happy to hear that you did love the location of the home. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beachbums

  • 4 of 5

The location and views are great! It's a beach house. Nothing fancy. But they have everything you need, a fantastic air conditioner, and the kitchen is well stocked. We spent a lot of time on the deck, which has an awesome view, and plenty of chairs, but several boards are loose and in need of repair or replacement. My only suggestions are a door to the patio from the living room and better mattresses. If you have very small children, bring something to block the stairwells on the deck. We had toddlers and a 5 year old and the steps were difficult for them to navigate. We had to block off the two stairwells leading downstairs because it is difficult to see where the deck stops and the stairs start. They LOVED the swings downstairs and the picnic table worked out well for us. we would not hesitate staying there again. We had THE BEST WEEK at the Drift Inn 2!! You can not beat the location and the views.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Drift Inn 2

  • 4 of 5

I stayed in Drift Inn 2 in January. My stay was wonderful. The location was perfect with amazing views. The house was well equipped. I will definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Drift Inn 2 sits Directly Beach Front on the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties