Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

OCEANFRONT, CORNER CONDO ON SECOND FLOOR.....a great place to sit back & relax⛱️

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 540 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, One Bathroom, Private Balcony.for Family Getaway

WE WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU COME AND STAY WITH US AND ENJOY OUR ONE BEDROOM ONE BATHROOM CORNER CONDO!!

OUR KITCHEN/LIVING ROOM INCLUDES:

*custom cabinetry

*coffeemaker brews k-cups or regular

*bluetooth wireless FM clock radio

*refrigerator, stove, microwave

*blender, toaster, sandwich press

*dishes, flatware, pots & pans, bakeware, etc...

*queen sleeper sofa

*phone with voice mail and free long distance

*free wi-fi at resort

*smart tv,

*dvd movie selection with over thirty movies

*games for rainy days

*beach chairs and umbrella

*plenty of sand toys

OUR BEDROOM INCLUDES:

*upgraded mattress and box spring

*upgraded bunk mattresses

*flat screen TV in living room & bedroom

On our balcony, we have a bar height table & chairs so that you can see over the railing to the Atlantic ocean. We have plenty of sand toys, umbrella, beach chairs for your use. What better way to start your day the to enjoy a cup of coffee on the balcony watching the beautiful sky at sunrise.

Our corner location gives you additional windows as well as a breeze (unless of course it is one of those incredibly...as I like to call it...Africa hot days!

PLEASE CHECK MY OTHER LISTINGS #677448, #677450, #715831 & #1128300......THESE CONDOS ARE ALL ONE BEDROOM, WELL-MAINTAINED AND CLEAN! WE ARE AT THE RESORT DAILY AND ARE ALWAYS AVAILABLE!

**During June, July and August we only rent Saturday to Saturday. We only rent split weeks in the summer if it is last minute and it has not been rented!

**Due to the high number of inquiries, e-mailing will get you a prompt response.

**Sorry no pets allowed.

PLENTY TO DO AND SEE WHILE ON THE ISLAND:

* Coligny Plaza -- lots of great shops, dining also the islands first movie theatre is there

* Lawton Stables -- horse rides

* Harbour Town lighthouse

* Over 10 miles of bike paths

* Shelter Cove marina -- great restaurants, great shops, beautiful boats and views

* Over 200 restaurants

* Activities -- para-sailing, kayaking, fishing....

CHECK OUT ISLAND EXPLORER

---843-785-2100---

DOLPHIN TOURS, NATURE TOURS, SUNSET CRUISE...

https://dolphintourshiltonhead.com

INTERESTED IN BOATING...

Call Terry (843)422-1860 at Tail Tamer.....he can arrange boating, dolphin watching, instructional fishing and more.....call and make Terry your guy!!

WE LIVE ON HILTON HEAD, SO YOU DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT UNFORESEEN PROBLEMS RUINING YOUR VACATION...WE ARE 5 MINUTES AND ARE ABLE TO ADDRESS ANY CONCERNS THAT YOU MIGHT HAVE

Keywords: Condominiums

More Details

Owner
Dee and Robert Gordan
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Dee and Robert Gordan

WE HAVE OWNED OUR CONDO SINCE 1991 AND ENJOY MEETING NEW GUESTS. WE WELCOME THE RETURN OF REPEAT GUESTS AND LOOK FORWARD TO MEETING NEW GUESTS EVERY YEAR.

THE BEAUTY OF HILTON HEAD ISLAND IS THE REASON THAT WE DECIDED TO MAKE Hilton Head Island OUR HOME.

Dee and Robert Gordan purchased this villa in 1991

Why Dee and Robert Gordan chose Folly Field

The location of Hilton Head Beach & Tennis is north central on the island and is my favorite spot on the island.

*The resort has 24/7 gated security

*Ten lighted tennis courts, free just need to reserve

*The largest swimming pool on the island

*Kiddie pool next to largest

*Jamaica Joe'z beach bar by pool (seasonal)

*Pool next to Admirals Row

*On-site bike rentals

*Bicycle racks throughout property so you can lock

your bike up. You can bring your own as well

*Coconutz Sportz Bar with pool tables

I believe that Folly Field beach is the greatest on the island....hope to see you ON THE BEACH!

What makes this villa unique

INTERESTING FACTS ABOUT HILTON HEAD

....THERE ARE TWENTY FOUR CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSES

....OVER ONE MILLION ROUNDS OF GOLF ARE PLAYED ANNUALLY

....APPROXIMATE YEAR ROUND POPULATION 39.000 PERSONS

....HILTON HEAD HAS OVER 50 MILES OF PUBLIC PATHWAYS AND NATURE TRAILS

....HILTON HEAD WAS NOT INCORPORATED UNTIL 1983

....SERVERS AT RESTAURANTS AVERAGE $3.17 PER HOUR, TIP YOUR SERVER

Amenities

Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 540 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size bed in bedroom with a great quality mattress. The bunk bed are built in and the mattresses are upgraded and comfortable. We have queen size sleeper sofa with upgraded mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
THE HILTON HEAD ISLAND BEACH & TENNIS RESORT IS A 55 ACRE OCEANFRONT RESORT WITH SEPARATE CONDOMINIUM BUILDINGS. EACH CONDO IS UNIT IS OWNED AND MAINTAINED INDIVIDUALLY AND THEREFORE NOT ALIKE. THE SIZE IS THE ONLY THING THEY HAVE IN COMMON. THERE HAVE BEEN A NUMBER OF OWNERS THAT HAVE UPGRADED. WHILE OTHERS HAVE NOT. SO KEEP THIS IN MIND WHEN YOU ARE CHOOSING YOUR VACATION STAY. YOU CAN COMPARE PRICES HOWEVER IF YOU GET A CHEAPER PRICE, IT MAY BE BECAUSE THE UNIT IS NOT DIRECT OCEANFRONT OR HASN'T HAD A TOTAL UPGRADE. WE OFFER A TOTALLY REMODELED, SUPER CLEAN, DIRECT OCEANFRONT WITH QUALITY BEDDING & UPGRADES. THANK YOU FOR LOOKING AT OUR PAGE AND WE HOPE TO SEE ON THE BEACH!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT, CORNER CONDO ON SECOND FLOOR.....a great place to sit back & relax⛱️
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
5

Wonderful beach location!

  • 5 of 5

Cute place to stay with all the amenities. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area. Great hosts!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing and staying with us...you were a pleasure to work with and would love to have you stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincoln University, PA
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay here over Labor Day weekend! The condo was so clean and had everything I needed -- and then some! The little extras certainly help make the stay so very nice. Dee goes above and beyond finding out a little about you and the reason for your trip. She found out I was going to be seeing my daughter and grandchildren and made sure we had extra towels, beach towels and a "goodie" basket was even awaiting the grandbabies when they arrived. Had a great time here and would definitely recommend this condo; you can't go wrong! Dee made it all so easy and so very nice .... thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us..the best part for me is the awesome people I rent too! Thanks for the gift and for taking such care of our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property and excellent location.

  • 4 of 5

The owners had everything as it should be and the place looked like the pictures and was clean. Great view and plenty of nice extras there to make you feel at home. Take out menus, movies, books, gift basket etc. Comfortable bed. Slept great. Kids liked the bunk beds. The location was the best though. About 50 steps to the ocean or the giant pool. Very nice. Nothing really bad to say except the bathroom exhaust fan didn't work and it would get steamy taking a shower. Very minor. Check in and out was a breeze. Would rent again for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for review, we are glad that you enjoyed the island! Would love to have you come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property with perfect view of ocean. Loved all the bike trails around the island.

  • 4 of 5

Everything with our stay was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
5

Hilton Head Ocean View Condo

  • 5 of 5

Dee was great to work with. We were notified when the Condo was ready and were welcomed with a basket of goodies. Great location on the island, easy access to golf courses and dining options. The Unit was stocked with everything we could have ever needed. The Condo had a great view of the ocean with a short walk to the beach (miles of beach).

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's the little things...

  • 5 of 5

that show owners go the extra mile to make a rental special. This sweet little corner, second floor 540 square foot apartment, overlooking the salt marsh, boardwalk to beach, pool, and the ocean on the horizon is perfect! Dee and Bobby have created a cute beach home for two. There is not a single thing lacking. Decorated with lots of beach themed items, white cabinetry, tile floors combined with sand colored carpeting, blue walls and splashes of sunny orange in some accessories combined to give a nice first impression...and then we moved in and discovered so much more! The balcony became our go-to place....morning coffee, afternoon lattes, dinner cocktails, evening wine and beer...all on a tall wooden bistro table overlooking the ocean with the surf sounds providing background music. A snack basket greeted us, extra towel sets tied up with curly ribbons, a plethora of beach things (toys, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, noodles), dish soap/refills of paper products, cooking oil, s/p, sample packets of condiments, K cups, a closet full of 'left overs' - sunscreen, shampoos, hair dryers, several 'where to dine' on HHI publications...all provided for guests' comfort.

The first night we planned to cook in, but the stove wouldn't heat up. Called Dee and by noon the next day, Bobby had come to 'fix' it. Stove was just delivered and appliance guy hadn't connected all the electrical cords. It was a simple fix, but Dee and Bobby's promptness (and apologies) speak volumes of the care they take of guests.

The beach and pool are a short walk from building A. The beach is clean and uncrowded, with panoramic views north and south...and of course, east :o) The complex is gated/security checkpoint and has several eating spots on site (although we didn't visit them). The pool area was large with lots of chairs, tables, and some shade.

The pictures of the unit are accurate and the other reviews confirm this is a good place to stay. Extra things to know - lots of parking and entryways to buildings, no elevators, good laundry facilities on each floor, no dishwasher or garbage disposal, USB charging outlets, easy to navigate to, friendly, helpful security people 24 hrs a day, bikes to rent on site.

Thank you, Dee and Bobby, for a great getaway and our first taste of Hilton Head Island. You'll be our first contact for a return visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our condo! We try to keep the condo filled with little things that we feel will make your stay more comfortable! Thank you for taking such good care will you were here, we would love to have you come back again! Just to let others know..there is an elevator at the rear of the building, I apologize for not letting you know....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Jarvis Creek Park
"Great scenic location with a few picnic areas with grills and playground. There is a well s..."
Shelter Cove Marina
Coastal Discovery Museum
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Hilton Head Airport - Savannah Int'l Airport
Nearest Barpub
CocoNutz - Located on the Resort - walk to it !!!
Nearest Ferry
13 Miles
Haig point Ferry to Dafuskie Island
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Heritage Golf in Port Royal Plantation
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Amtrack, Savannah Georgia
Nearest Motorway
31 Miles
Highway 278 & 170 --Route 95
Nearest Restaurant
CocoNutz = Located on the Resort - walk to it !!!
Nearest Beach
Folly Field Beach directly in front of you
Car: necessary

Hilton Head Island had many diverse shops and restaurants. Whether you are looking for a burger or 5 star dining you can find it on HHI.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Holidays are not included in prices, please inquire for holiday rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties