Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy the beach in style! 2 Reserved Covered Parking - Great Family Getaway =)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom With Direct Beachfront View and Access!

Luxurious 6th floor unit with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico from the living room and Master bedroom and Little Lagoon view from the Guest Bedroom and the Front Door. Water all around =)

Crystal Shores West is a new 14 story, on the beach, Gulf-Front Condominium completed in May 2006. Unit 606 is upscale and beautiful with top of the line features including 9' ceilings, windows in every room, 2 Reserved Covered Parking spaces providing easy access to the elevator for easy loading and unloading of your Family and suitcases.

Our unit comes fully furnished with all the conveniences you expect in a vacation home. We offer keyless entry which will eliminate key pick-up/drop-off and the worrying/possibility of losing the key in the sandy beach. This beutifully decorated 6th floor unit includes high speed internet with wireless WiFi, flat screen TVs; 55" in living and 60" in Master Bedroom (Smart TVs, including DVD players) in every room for your pleasure, cable TV, gourmet kitchen with granite counter-tops , dinning area with seating for 6 and of course your private oversized Gulf front terrace large enough for a table, chairs, private sunbathing,. and MUCH more! The foyer, kitchen, bathroom, breakfast area, and laundry room are tiled. If you happen to feel like taking a break from the beach or the weather goes bad - feel free to make use of the exercise room, sauna, indoor pool, listen to the CD player, play games, read books, solve puzzles, and play cards all provided for YOUR enjoyment. We also just replaced our pullout bed with a brand-new upscale mattress for extreme comfort!

The complex offers heated indoor/outdoor swim through pool with zero entry, fountains, hot tub, sauna, barbecue grills, a spacious game room (pool and foosball), fitness center that overlooks the sugary sandy beach and a spectacular million dollar view!

Your vacation or winter retreat will be perfect in this beach front condo with 2 bedroom and 2 full baths. It includes everything you could possibly want in a relaxing and fun-filled Gulf Shores vacation or for your winter retreat.

Our fully furnished kitchen includes everything for all your cooking needs.

We appreciate you taking the time to look at our condominium and hope that you allow us to share our second home to fulfill all your vacation needs. We are paramount about our cleanliness and can guarantee nothing but the best. Please feel free to email or call if we can provide any more information for you. We hope to allow you to make priceless memories with your loved ones. Can you hear the waves, taste the oysters, and feel the sun - We can :)

More Details

Owner
Becky & Hallie Huggins
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Becky & Hallie Huggins

My daughter and I decided to buy a Condo to have a getaway on the beach. The moment we laid eyes on this Condo we fell in-love. With our whole family being in the military (myself and husband both retired military and both sons and daughter currently serving our nation in the US Army) we decided to get a beautiful place convenient enough that we all could manage to come together throughout the year to see each other that is convenient for all and also allows my husband and I to get away from the Alaskan cold throughout points in the winter.

Becky & Hallie Huggins purchased this condo in 2014

Why Becky & Hallie Huggins chose Alabama

This property has it all - One of the newest complex's in Gulf Shores and it clearly shows the updates and amenities offered. Wouldn't have chosen anything else.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very clean and spacious bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Here are some phone numbers you may be looking for: * Ikes Beach Service: We provide beach chairs, beach strollers, full size high chairs and cribs, jet skis, bikes and much more. You name it and we rent it! (251.948.3757). * Pirates Island Mini Golf ( 251.968.4653). * Parasailing (Orange Beach) ( 251.981.7673) * Coastal Pet Resort ( 251.943.5448) We Board Pets!! * Orange Beach Marina: Fine Dining~Deep Sea Fishing Charters!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Enjoy the beach in style! 2 Reserved Covered Parking - Great Family Getaway =)
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 27 reviews
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

We loved the condo. We really loved the size if the balcony. The only reason I did a 4 star instead of 5 was because the condo advertised beach towel and there was none. We had to go buy some since we didn't bring ours. Also, the showers were slow to drain. Other than that, beds were comfy, we had all the supplies needed for cooking. Keyless entry and amenties, was a plus. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We would diffently rent again when we visit gulf shores.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, Louisiana
5

Great place, Great location, Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo in a great location. Easy to check in and check out. Thanks for the great vacation spot.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesterfield, MO
4

Wonderful January stay!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a whole month! We lucked out with the weather, sunny and beautiful! Hallie was good at responding to our questions. The condo is in the perfect location with a great balcony for spending the sunny January days! I don't cook much but, found everything I needed for the little I did! All the neighbors were friendly and welcoming, a great little community!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice location, good view, uncomfortable and costly for issues it had

  • 3 of 5

unit was not very clean, floors in bathroom were rather dirty. Has to wash the pans and dishes that were in cupboard before. The AC unit could not keep it cool and kept freezing up, called but repair guy said needed new compressor and that was last we heard. Outside temps,were around 75 then with sun on patio Windows was very warm inside, had to pulls drapes to keep it cooler but the couldn't see ocean then.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you were in the condo when our AC was beginning to fail and had to suffer a night before we had the AC guy arrive in the morning. We had it replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Indy Couple

  • 5 of 5

I have never rented an individually owned condo before but that's the norm for Gulf Shores. Due to the review from the last guest I felt compelled to reach out to Hallie on our second day to tell her how much we were enjoying their lovely condo/home. Is the carpet worn a little? "Yes, it's a rental" Was it that bad? "NO!" I haven't talked my husband into buying our own place but if I could, this place is the perfect size and location right on the beach. We walked into town almost every night! BTW - if u like to eat healthy plan to cook at home- these southerners like everything fried!!! I plan on coming back - hopefully to Hallie's place again!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for some down time! The property itself was clean and well maintained. The condo, perfect! We have a child with multiple disabilities and uses a wheelchair we had plenty of space in the condo and getting to the beach was very simple. The decor very homey and comfortable. This is by far the best place we have stayed yet. The best vacation so far!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Crystal Shores West is located near the Gulf State Park Pier – the longest pier in the Gulf of Mexico and about a mile from The Hangout. The Tanger Outlet Mall with over 130 stores is only a short drive away in Foley. Other nearby activities include the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Deep sea fishing, Dolphin cruises, Sunset dinner cruises, Bellingrath Gardens, The Wharf, Fort Morgan, Fort Gaines, Dauphin Island, Battleship USS Alabama, Battleship Park, Pensacola Naval Museum and IMAX theater. Don't forget to hit up Flora-Bama only a short drive- the famous bar that splits the border and is an amazing attraction to all that come.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 7 night min Sat to Sat
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Oct 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$215
From
$230
Fri,Sat
$1,325
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$825
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Parking Pass $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties