Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best family place on Shoreline Drive

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom , 2 Bath. Overlooking Pools And Jacuzzi. Steps Away From Beach

This two bedroom (1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Queen sofa bed), two bath condo comfortably accommodates 6 people and offers the space and comfort of home. The kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, blender, pots & pans and other appliances to make your stay like being at home. Amenities include two outdoor swimming pools, an outdoor heated jacuzzi, two grills, adjoining Straw Market, Flip Flops Grill, ice cream, pizza, scooter rentals and more And to make your stay that much more convenient, this Shore Drive community is just minutes to area shopping, a diverse range of restaurants and numerous championship golf courses.


Property Manager
Pam Travis
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 7, 2017

About Pam Travis

This is a family owned and managed property, that takes pride in maintaining a home away from home.

Pam Travis purchased this condo in 2011

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full Bathrooms With tubs & Showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With Master Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , With access to 2nd bathroom
  • Master Bedroom has King Size Bed with Master Bathroom 2nd Bedroom has Twin Beds with access to bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best family place on Shoreline Drive
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
5

Great condo, great vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we could have wanted. Above all, it was clean, and I can't say that has always been our experience on move in day. What I especially loved about it was the location, right above the hot tub, which made it easy to see if other members of the family (we had a large group throughout the facility) were in the pool, gazebo, or hot tub. I also loved the keyless entry. I wasn't sure how this would work, but seeing other family members transferring keys, wondering who had the keys, concerned about losing them at the beach or pool, the key pad worked great and the others using keys agreed. My other big praise was for a king size bed in the master BR. We have one at home, and none of the condos we've stayed in before at Shipwatche Pt. have had king beds, so this was very welcome for us. Pam was very easy to work with in the rental and provided all the info we needed, promptly replying to our questions before we left for vacation. Overall, I have to say we were all very delighted with the condo and that made the vacation even better. I would definitely stay in this condo again.

PJS.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy your vacation was great and stress free . We try very hard to provide a very clean and comfortable place that people will want to use for their vacation over and over again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

I love this condo. A few things the couch mattress was very springy and my son couldn't even sleep on it. Also my daughter cut her foot on a toothpick that was in the carpet. Other then them issues the place was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I haven't found a pull out couch mattress that is great yet even though that is a very nice one. Sorry to hear about the tooth pick incident our cleaning person does an excellent job but our vacuum must not of picked that up. I'm glad you like and enjoyed the condo otherwise though.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wentzville
4

Satisfied

  • 4 of 5

Beds were pretty uncomfortable, but the condo was nice and in an amazing location. Best family vacation we've had.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first time anyone has said our beds are uncomfortable. As a matter of fact we usually hear the opposite. But I'm glad your vacation was great and the condo was nice for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reisterstown, MD
4

Nice, clean, & conveniently located condo

  • 4 of 5

Great location and very clean. You have Ocean Annie's Bar, Flip Flops, and Harry the Hats within walking distance. The complex also includes souvenir shop, scooter rental, and liquor store onsite. There are multiple pools and a large hot tub.

A few tips: The unit is on the second floor which is actually the third floor (4 flights of steps), second row back from street. I mention this because some travelers may have a hard time with stairs. Our house actually has more steps so we were fine. The lock is a little different. Type in code and turn the BRASS LOCK, not the knob, to unlock it. Three people in our group kept trying to open it before we figured this out. It's really simple, but unexpected. If you're going to use the oven, pack oven mits. Also, kitchen towels are not included so you might want to bring one. The bathroom floors are slippery when wet and we didn't have bath mats so we put a towel down on the tile. Mats are included for inside the shower. The mattresses are extra firm which some may like, but if you have back problems you may find it difficult to sleep. However, there is a very comfortable recliner in the living area. Regular coffee pot included, not a Keurig so bring or purchase ground coffee. There are TVs in the bedrooms (I don't think the listing states this). We loved being able to hook up our Apple TV or PS4 for the kids on rainy days which we had a lot of. Previous guests have left behind many useful items such as coffee filters and condiments like ketchup, mustard, mayo, peanut butter, salad dressing and butter, spices, beer, bottled water, snacks, popsicles. It was nice to have these items available so that we didn't have to purchase them. The complex also has grills for your usage. You'll find a note on the fridge that states not to use the comforters/quilts, but to fold them and put in the closets during your stay. There's also notes on the decorative towels that say they aren't to be used. Fortunately, we were traveling with 13-14 year old girls so they followed instructions, but if you have little ones be sure to put these items out of reach. The owner provides alternative blankets in the master closet and in the dresser of the second bedroom. There were no beach supplies except an umbrella anchor and the TOP portion to a beach umbrella in the master closet. The umbrella was missing a part at the top and the bottom part of the rod, but we packed 2 large umbrellas and chairs from home anyway.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review. We are making sure that bath mats are left in both bathrooms and have asked our cleaning company to leave oven mitts in the future. The condo is not the second row back if it was it would be in the Shipwatch 2 complex. Most condos close to the beach are built on stilts to ensure safety from tropical storms which is why there are an extra platform of stairs. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose MB again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

It was just as the pictures showed

  • 5 of 5

The only complaint is the dusting of the condo, I will take in affect I am a clean freak, but I had to dust my first evening there, you could write in the dust on beds, tv's, ceiling fan, and above shades........

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review as surprising as it was to us because we pride ourselves on this condo being spotless. We did let our cleaning company go this week and have started with a company that will take care of our condo in a fashion we are proud of.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WONDERFUL RELAXING STAY

  • 5 of 5

THE CONDO WAS VERY, VERY CLEAN AND RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FORM THE BEACH! WE WOULD ABSOLUTELY STAY HERE AGAIN. THE CONDO WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO ATTRACTIONS AND SHOPPING BUT FAR ENOUGH AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE SO THAT THE CONDO WAS VERY QUIET. WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK AND I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
MYR Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Flip Flops
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Arcadian Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bimini's Seafood
Car: recommended

Shipwatch Point is located on Shore Drive. Restaurant Row is close with a variety of choices to make sure you get exactly what you are craving. There is also a grocery store close if you choose to buy food to eat in. Tangier Shopping Outlet, Myrtle Beach Mall and Barefoot Landing to name just a few are close for a shopping spree or just to get out and window shop.

Apache Pier is within walking distance of the condo if you would like to fish off of the pier or during the summer season they have live music that the whole family will enjoy. Ocean Annie's also offers a place to relax and have a beverage and listen to music and they are located within walking distance right on the beach also. Flip Flops has great burgers and offers a wide variety of food and has music outside on patio every evening during the summer season and it is located on Shore Drive in the Straw Market complex. If you love seafood make sure to go to Biminis right across from Krogers . They are a local place and the food is always good. Go early because the secret is out that they are one of the best in town. There are too many pristine Golf courses to list and if you like to play then I'm sure you will find one you love. Downtown Myrtle is a short drive and is always fun to walk around, enjoy all the small shops and listen to the music & entertainment that is always going on there. The Boardwalk goes for miles and you can walk and feel the breeze of the ocean while enjoying all the things going on around you. Broadway at the beach is another 'must do' place that you will definitely enjoy. If you are taking the trip to relax on the beach you will not be disappointed with our beach that is less than 50 yards from our condo. So book your trip now and enjoy all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. If you would like additional days and they can be accommodated we are really to try.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $79

Must be a minimum of 25 years old
Maximum of 6 people
No Motorcycles allowed
No Pets
No Smoking In Condo
No RV's or Golf Carts

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties