check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront chalet w/ views of Pacific, great location - dogs welcome!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Otter Rock House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This one-bedroom Otter Rock vacation rental is the quintessential Oregon Coast destination for families and friends in all seasons. Keep a weather eye on the horizon for whale sightings in the winter and spring, or feel the sand between your toes during summer at this oceanside loft.

This chalet is part of the idyllic Alpine Chalets community, a collection of A-Frame style getaways only steps from the shore of picturesque Beverly Beach. Hike down the private trail to fly kites or run along the sandy beach that extends all the way to Yaquina head and its historic lighthouse. Newport, which offers an array of restaurants and the renowned Oregon Coast Aquarium, is just eight miles south.

The interior of this cottage is filled with character and has two levels so everyone in your group will have plenty of space to relax at the coast. The overhead wood beams, sloped white walls and wood-paneled ceiling create a cozy ambiance that will instantly put you at ease.

Appreciate unparalleled ocean views from the living room picture window. Perch on one of the sage green armchairs or the plush couch and experience dramatic scenes out at sea on rainy, stormy days. It's also a comfortable spot to put your feet up after a day out beach-combing or exploring tide pools. There is a TV with cable and a DVD player so your entire family or group of friends can watch your favorite movies, complete with freshly popped popcorn.

One of the many perks of the Alpine Chalets is that they feature a full kitchen so breakfast, lunch and dinner can be on your own schedule - you'll have a refrigerator, sink, stove-top/oven, microwave, coffeemaker, and coffee grinder. Prepare a delicious dinner using fresh seafood ingredients or pack a picnic lunch to enjoy on the beach. And if you don't feel like dirtying the dishes, Mo's West is less than a 15 minute walk away.

When the sun has set and it's time to crawl under the covers, everyone will be able to lie down in a cozy bed. There is one bedroom on the main level that has a queen-sized bed. This cheerful room, with its bright bedding and bedside table and lamp for reading late into the night, is ideal for guests who need a little extra privacy. A full bathroom is also on the main level so this room is a great fit for guests who don't want to climb the stairs.

The warm and inviting loft area will comfortably accommodate everyone else. There are two twin beds on one side of the space, and an additional queen-sized bed on the other side. There is also a half bath on this level for added convenience. Partial walls offer a little privacy, but this is a shared space that works well for kids or good friends who don't mind the lack of doors. The queen bed area in the loft does have a nice ocean view!

For even more sleeping options, there's also a sofa bed in the living room. This Oregon Coast vacation rental has a maximum occupancy of six guests. And you don't have to scramble to find a dog sitter as up to two dogs can accompany you on your vacation (though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply). Wi-Fi is also available so you can stay connected during your peaceful retreat.

Only about two and a half hours from Portland, this inviting chalet captures the essence of the stunning Oregon Coast and offers what is sure to be a memorable stay at beautiful Beverly Beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront chalet w/ views of Pacific, great location - dogs welcome!
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews
4

Great for the price

  • 4 of 5

This is a cute little home. I was concerned after reading a few of the prior reviews but was pleasantly surprised. You can see and hear the ocean. The home is dated but that is expected considering the age and price range. This is a great location and we will stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ehhh!

  • 2 of 5

The overall property view was not what we signed up for. We were expecting more of a view, the property faced opposite of the ocean. The place was a bit dirty, the dishes were dirty - probably due to having to hand wash them, the stairs going upstairs is extremely steep and very small steps - BE CAREFUL! Most places that we have stayed at supplied simple things, not this place. You need to bring EVERYTHING with you if you want to stay. I was concerned with the pots and pans, and chose to eat out more than planned. We will not be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize that the dishes were poorly washed; we ask our guests to wash their own dishes prior to leaving, but we will have housekeeping inspect the dishes carefully during their next clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We didn't want to leave. Such a great place and we'll be back for sure.

  • 5 of 5

We didn't want to leave. Such a great place and we'll be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love it here

  • 5 of 5

It's our new favorite beach place to stay. The accommodations are basic but really cute and homey. The kids loved staying in the loft upstairs. The walk to the beach is a nice trail with a bench in the perfect spot for watching the sunset. Pretty steep to walk back but doable if you're in decent shape.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Alpine Chalets

  • 4 of 5

Been staying here since i was a kid, a hidden gem. Quiet with private access to beach, great place to stay on the coast.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Years ago, my mother and her sisters would get together every year for a week at the Chalets. It...

  • 4 of 5

Years ago, my mother and her sisters would get together every year for a week at the Chalets. It was great to share that experience with my kids and grand kids. The beach and the picnic area was great .. we never left the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Otter Rock House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties