Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

INDIAN WELLS POOL HOME-Best compliment we have is people return year after year

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Two King Size Master Suites Plus King 3rd Bedroom. Pool & Spa With Mountain View

Mountain view pool home within walking distance of Indian Wells Tennis Garden for shuttle to Coachella event. 300 yard walk to Gate 9 of Indian Wells Tennis Garden. This Indian Wells single family home has just recently undergone a 7 month renovation. Everything in the home is new. Indian Wells Permit #VV-0022

* Two Cal King master suites with HDTV, one with fireplace. Hair dryer and ironing board provided

* Third bedroom Cal King bed

*Fully equipped kitchen with every imaginable appliance. Kitchenaid Double Oven, Keurig, Coffee maker, coffee grinders, Bread Maker, Fondue, Crock pot, Blenders and more.

*Surround sound in Living Room with 60" HDTV and separate exterior speakers for pool area.

*Sitting area around pool/spa with mountain views to accommodate large groups.

*Kitchenaid stainless steel gas BBQ with outdoor dining.

*Wireless Internet

More Details

Owner
Margie Morlock
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

What makes this house unique

Perfectly located property to many desert attractions including the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, Indian Wells Golf Resort and dining locations in the La Quinta/Indian Wells area.

Amenities

Indian Wells House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Primary master bedroom has large open shower for easy access. 2nd master bedroom has bath tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom two - 1 king
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Adjustable bed, fireplace, bay window seat & attached bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Primary Master Bedroom with fireplace and large bay window seating area(wheelchair accessible). Beds have twin adjustable platforms with massager. Master Bedroom two has sitting area.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
INDIAN WELLS POOL HOME-Best compliment we have is people return year after year
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5

The internet pictures definitely doesn't do the house justice. It is so much nicer once you get inside we had a fantastic stay will definitely be staying again soon thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time over memorial weekend. The house was spacious enough for two families. The pool was great and they had tons of pool toys. The kitchen was well stocked and nice. The only problem is that there is no patio for hot days. We brought our easy-up to solve that problem.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay in the Desert

  • 5 of 5

This home is lovely. It is clean and well appointed. I cooked Thanksgiving for my family and the kitchen functioned perfectly. The bedrooms were far enough apart to provide privacy to each adult that stayed. It is located on a small quiet street and is very centrally located to everything. I will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rent Homes Every Year - Would Rent This Home Again

  • 5 of 5

Every year our extended family gets together for Feast of Tabernacles. We rent a home so we can eat, stay and play together. This home was better than any other home we've rented in over 20 years. This beautiful home located in great area on a quiet street with amazing views and close to all you would like to do.

The kitchen was stocked with basic supplies and high end appliances; the baths were stocked too with linens, hair care, soap, tissues and toilet paper; and the laundry room had soap and fabric softener, which was a first for a rental for us and greatly appreciated. We actually had extra family show up that rented a different home, but they spent daytime at our home due to the cleanliness and amenities at ours. Heated pool with all the toys was great for visiting Nephew, Niece and grand nieces. The BBQ grill was perfect and hooked to house gas line meant no worries about running out of gas. Three car garage which had space inside to park with a garage door opener.

Can't say enough about this home. Have a family member who can always find a complaint, who couldn't find one regarding this home. The Morlock's were great to deal with and even had a welcome sign waiting for us. Will rent this home again if we come back next year for FOT in Indian Wells. If you rent this home, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We stage our home the way we would like to be treated when we travel. Yes, it costs us a few extra dollars to have all the amenities but we hope everyone enjoys them as much as you have. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the desert. Margie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

There were six of us and the house was perfect! Well stocked and plenty of space. The pool was awesome and there were plenty of toys. Want to come back just to stay and relax!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay, loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great trip staying at this house! It has tons of space, lots of amenities and is in a great location! My wife and I enjoyed our "Baby Moon" here and loved it! The pool was great, not huge and pretty shallow but great for relaxing and doing some swimming. The large patio is awesome...wish there was a bit more shade, like an overhang or awning but other than that it's great. I do wish the cleaning crew sprayed off the patio...I sprayed it down so it wouldn't be so hot and it was filthy so it definitely needs some attention.

We had an amazing time and we look forward to coming back sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nate, I'm sorry about your experience with the pool deck. Thank you for spraying it down for us. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our property so to hear we missed this was disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Palm Springs(PSP)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Indian Wells Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Las Casuelas
Nearest Beach
120 Miles
Laguna Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Wells House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July/August 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$4,500
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Sep/Oct/Nov 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$4,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,000
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$525
Fri,Sat,Sun
$7,500
 
 
Tennis 2018
Mar 5 2018 - Mar 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$540
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,000
$9,500
 
 
March/April 2018
Mar 20 2018 - Apr 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$525
Fri,Sat,Sun
$7,500
 
 
Coachella/Stagecoach 2018
Apr 12 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$225
From
$800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2018 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.25%

Pool heating deposit may be applicable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable