check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

GORGEOUS 3 BEDROOM, GROUND FLOOR, STEPS FROM THE BEACH AND 2 HUGE LANAIS

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 6 nights

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with gorgeous private patios

Very spacious 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condominum located in Building 5 at the Kamaole Sands Resort. First floor very private corner unit with everything on one level, no loft or stairs. Reserved parking directly in front of condo entrance. Great open concept with attached kitchen and family room. All bedrooms have doors and complete privacy. Two bedrooms have king size beds and the third bedroom has two twin beds. Washer and dryer inside the unit. Tastefully decorated with a coastal beach theme. Two beautiful private ground floor garden patios for eating and relaxing with a small water view. Complex has a gorgeous large pool with multiple hot tubs, drink bar and gym. Spectacular grounds include 4 new tennis courts. All of this just steps from the best stretch of beaches on Maui!


Owner
M L H
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2017

About M L H

OWNER OPERATED!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

GORGEOUS 3 BEDROOM, GROUND FLOOR, STEPS FROM THE BEACH AND 2 HUGE LANAIS
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
White Bear Lake, MN
4

Nice Condominium. Super cute and clean

  • 4 of 5

We have never stayed at a large complex like this. The unit is on the corner and has lots of tree coverage so you feel comfortable but it gets a little loud at some points of the day. Mostly mornings. Two king beds and two twin beds so it's great for families. And 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Beds were a bit too hard for our preference. Deluxe mattress pads would be nice. I heard other people comment that their condo was not clean. This one was just fine. Owner was very pleasant to work with. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for your feedback and it was a pleasure speaking with you! We are always looking to improve our guests' experience. We will be at the condo in February and will add some additional padding to the beds. We are also in the process of purchasing some new mattresses over the coming year. Our objective is to provide an economical vacation rental that is also a wonderful experience for our guests. It is a balancing act of making upgrades to the condo and keeping the nightly rate affordable. You have been a fantastic guest, please come again, we would love to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Family Friendly Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in Maui at Kamaole Sands! The condo unit was perfect for our group. We consisted of two families ((2 adults + 2 children) X 2). The unit is extra special in that it is on a ground level with three bedrooms and two lanai's, and it is close to the pool area which is an added bonus! The beach that is across the street has wonderful snorkeling with all sorts of fish and sea turtles! Our experience in dealing with the owners was nothing short of perfect! All of our questions or concerns were answered promptly, and the unit was exactly as advertised. Shortly after we arrived we received a call from the owners checking in to make sure everything was okay. The Kamaole Sands provided telephone was unable to make local calls. Fortunately the owner had it replaced that day! We will be recommending this place to all of our friends, and I encourage anyone thinking of going to Maui to consider staying at this unit!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! we would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Be!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 came to Maui over Thanksgiving (2 adults, 3 teens & 2 kids); We loved it! First off, for a 3 bedroom condo that could accommodate 7, the nightly rate was the best to be found. We filled the bedrooms and used the pull out couch for our 9 year old. Granted the pull out was a bit worn, but it worked great for our little one. There was plenty of space for everyone.

This condo is conveniently located on the island, we felt very central to all the things we wanted to do. The beach access to Kam III was soo easy, (across the lawn, cross the street & there you are), with an easy walk to Kam II and Kam I. We loved having the end unit of the building, which meant there was easy parking, it was quiet, and 2 lanai's which we used all the time, morning and night. There were lots of trees surrounding them so we had a lot of privacy and shade. The owner provided great beach toys for the kids, plenty of beach chairs (I think 4) and an umbrella, plus a few odds and ends in the box. Loved that! The condo is close to the pool, but far enough to not hear the pool noise all the time.

The owner was great to work with. I had a few questions prior to going, and she called me with all the details. There was a brand new oven installed just before we arrived so she called while we were there to make sure all was working well. We contacted her via email on VRBO while we were there with some questions, and she got right back to us with and accommodated us at checkout as well. She was really great to work with!

The beds were all fine, not as comfy as home, but no complaints other than the pull out being a little worn. It was a little warm at night, but we used the fans and opened windows and made it work. There were lots of bathroom towels/beach towels for our big family. The washer and dryer worked well; we used it during the week, and then before we left as well. We did have to buy some laundry soap-we couldn’t find any in the unit. There are plenty of dishes, cups & bowls with a large variety of cooking pots and pans. The knives were a little dull; I had a hard time cutting a watermelon. Everything was very clean. Really no complaints.

At the suggestion of the owner, we attended the morning meeting with the concierge at Kamaole Sands. He was great to work with and helped us with a zipline adventure. They gave out great deals on other excursions too.

We had a great vacation and lots of great memories. Love Maui and loved staying here!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We would love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle Area
5

good location

  • 5 of 5

The complex was very nice and ground level convenient for for coming and going with children

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The condo is perfect and the location is prime, what more could you ask for. If you like easy beach access then this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weatherford, TX
4

Very nicely maintained 3 bedroom condo on the ground floor with beautiful patio.

  • 4 of 5

We had 5 adults stay in this 3 bedroom condo...and we were very happy with the accommodations. This property was very clean and well kept and decorated. The owner was very nice and communicated with us prior to and upon our arrival to make sure we were happy with the accommodations. It was conveniently located on the ground floor and was the end unit in our building. The patio (lanai) was outstanding...surrounded by beautiful landscaping with a wonderful view of the very well manicured property complex. The owner also provides beach chairs, cooler, and beach umbrellas. Two dedicated parking spots are right outside the front door which was very convenient. This unit has A/C in the living room only and overhead fans in all the rooms. We had a nice breeze during our stay so with the breeze and fans on high the bedrooms were comfortable in the heat of the day and at night. Our only complaint...we had a fan in the master bedroom that would not run faster than medium speed which resulted in a uncomfortable temperature in that room. We had to move a floor fan to that room to supplement the slow overhead fan speed. This same bedroom was the only bedroom without a TV. We did report the fan issue to the owners local contact and she inspected and confirmed an issue with the fan and made an appointment to have the fan serviced, unfortunately we departed before the fan issue could be resolved.

Overall we had a wonderful time and the accommodations where very nice. The owner is caring/communicative and ensures the property is clean and well taken care of. We would be very happy to stay in this unit again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time! It is a great condo and definitely does not disappoint. Thanks also for your feedback on the fan situation. We did have a repair person make some adjustments to the fan settings. Since our unit is surrounded by palm trees it does tend to stay pretty cool, along with the air conditioning in the main living area. The costs of installing a central air conditioning system are enormous. And for those reasons we have been reluctant to put in a new system. However, we are planning a central air system install in August/September of this year. Our objective has always been to maintain a very enjoyable and extremely affordable vacation experience for our guests. It is a balancing act of making upgrades and keeping the nightly rates low. We keep our nightly rates well below the average for 3 bedrooms. Hope you return to our fabulous place in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Condo is located directly accross the street from one of the nicest beaches in Maui, Kamaole III. Also, great central location within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Wonderful seaside walking path in front of unit.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$330
$2,310
 
 
May Special 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
September 2017 Special
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$286
$2,002
 
 
Winter 2018
Dec 15 2017 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
May 2018
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$330
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325
Tax Rate 13.42%

We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover Card for payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms with showers. Master bathroom is attached to master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Pull out sleeper sofa in living room sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers