Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

D204 is a quiet fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo w

You'll absolutely love this charming, quiet 2 bedroom fully furnished condo. It has all the amenities of home plus! This beautiful condo has an upgraded kitchen with granite counters, beautiful dark cabinets, refrigerator, new dishwasher, range and microwave. There is plenty of bake wares, cookware, utensils,plates, glasses, mugs etc for all of your guests.

The dining area seats 4 comfortably. The living room is comfortable with a couch, chairs, reading lamps, digital TV. The condo has digital phone service with free long distance calling, including Canada! There is a lanai with a peekaboo view of the ocean, bistro set, and a closet with beach chairs, umbrella, sand toys, etc. in it.

The bedrooms are very nicely arranged with a king size bed in the master and a queen size bed in the 2nd bedroom.

Fairway Terrace is a family oriented residential community. This family housing is located behind a gated entrance. There is a gated pool area with a workout facility and gas barbecue grills. A private parking stall is included with the condo.

More Details

Property Manager
John Landers
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About John Landers

We, the Walton Family, fell in love with this island, and have been visiting it for many years. Then, we finally decided to make it our second home so we can enjoy it more, and have our kids and grandkids come visit.

We bought this condo and decided to share it with others who want to discover what this island has to offer from a comfortable home base rather than a cramped hotel room.

This condo is ideal for families with small children, or adults who enjoy golfing, since the golf course is literally across the street.

Because this is also our home, it is nicely furnished and decorated. We like birds as you will see! The lanai has a view of the horizon, and on clear days, you can see Maui! The condo is quite breezy and has cross ventilation when all windows are opened.

The complex has a gym, salt water pool, hot tub and a BBQ area. It is also within walking distance from the Village Center, which has a grocery store, gas station, a coffee shop, a couple of restaurants, and other stores. It is also within a few minutes' drive to the King's and Queen's market places, which have quite a few nice restaurants and shops, and Anaehoomalu Bay, where turtles come to rest at the shores. A 10 minute drive up the Kohala coast, will take you to one of Hawaii's best white sand beaches, Hapuna Beach.

There is so much to explore on the island, such as hiking, snorkeling, surfing, taking a tour to the volcano or the observatory, and visiting the black sand beaches, or you can do nothing but work on your tan.

So, whether this is your first visit, or twentieth, we hope you enjoy our home.

John Landers purchased this condo in 2014

Why John Landers chose Waikoloa Village

Close proximity to the best beaches on the island, family oriented Village, golf community, cool elevation, centrally located between Waimea, Kailua-Kona and now quick access to Saddle Rd. to go to Hilo in just over an hour!

What makes this condo unique

We chose Fairway Terrace because it is a gated community, has an exercise area, pool, gas grills, close to all the best things in Hawaii. Minutes to the best beaches on the island, close to hospital, schools, shopping, offices, and airport.


Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Some of our neighbors, particularly directly below work nights, so slamming doors or excessive kids running will disturb them.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have a tub/shower combination, vanity sinks and toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom has a King Size bed, end tables, lamps, dresser, closet and full bathroom. Bedroom 2 has a queen size bed, closet, and dresser. There is a queen size Aerobed for extra guests.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
16% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews
Regina, SK Canada

Great location and all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful condo for our Hawaiian vacation! It was a great home base after our long days of adventure and had everything we needed right there. Comfortable beds, enough room for our family of 4, and a fully stocked kitchen of dishes, cooking pots and an assortment of utensils which really helped us keep our food costs down by making most of our meals at the condo. Two bathrooms and showers worked out great for us, and our teenagers especially liked having wi-fi, cable TV, and a DVD player. Beautiful view from the lanai, and the location is central for 15 mins to the beach and less than an hour to any of the major centres. I would definitely recommend this condo to others, you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review. We hope to see you back in the near future. Please don't hesitate to call or email for your next booking. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would Stay Again, But Do A Few Things Differently.

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo with everything you can need.

The pool and grounds are well maintained. Complex is quite and in a great location.

Love the WiFi.

My one issue was the cleanliness. The condo stunk when we arrived. Even after opening the windows it didn’t help. It was determined that the bedding was the source of the foul smell. After we washed the bedding it made all the difference. I might add that there is a small stain on the sheet that won’t come out and is a bit unsettling.

The widows are starting to fall apart which is annoying since you need to open and close to manage the condo temperature. The fans added by the owner are a nice addition.

My only petty adds would be to get the door locks all redone for one key, get new shower heads that aren’t losing a majority of the water through the hose line and get matching light bulbs in the vanities.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed in this condo. This is our fifth visit to the big island and this was the worst condo we have rented. We are modest Alaskans and don’t rent fancy condos, but I at least expect it to be clean. When we arrived there was feces on the master bathrooms exterior toilet bowl and handle. When I texted pictures to John he said “ Good Morning! Thank you for showing me these photos. I have forwarded them on to the cleaners. I am sorry this wasn't taken care of prior to your arrival. John Landers “ The light switch plate, trim, and wall next to the toilet were extreamly dirty as well. There weren’t any cleaning products in the condo so I had to go out and buy some. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit, but again the washer was very dirty and smelly and I had to run cleaner through it twice before it was usable. When I went to wash the sheets on the bed (because I didn’t trust the cleanliness) the bed in the second bed room didn’t have a mattress cover on it and was extreamly stained and smelly. The bed in the master was very hard and we ended up buying a memory foam topper from Costco to put on it. (Which we had to leave at the condo) The pool was very nice beside the hot tub being broke for half of our stay. They also have only one gate/pool card which was very inconvenient. Like I said we rent modest condos, but I at least expect it to be clean. I was very disappointed in Johns response to my concer. I think this condo could be so much better with new management.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had issues with the condo. It is unfortunate that you didn't contact John with ALL the problems you encountered as he would have addressed them immediately as he did with your bookings and cancellations in August without charging the cancellation or rebooking fees and giving you a 5% discount for your extended stay. It is an inaccurate observation to say the least to claim there was "feces" on the toilet handle. The cleaners we use do an exceptional job on every property we oversee. The master bedroom mattress is brand-new, purchased by the owner, only a month prior to your arrival. The owners chose their mattress for their comfort. It is covered with a bed-bug-bag and a padded mattress cover. The mattress cover for the spare bedroom was badly stained from the previous guest and had to be replaced. Unfortunately, it wasn’t replaced prior to your arrival. It has been replaced. The bedbug cover that we keep on every mattress was still there, not damaged or stained. The cleaners do an impeccable job in cleaning properties. They use NORWEX cleaning products for environmental and health reasons. Most guests like the fact there aren’t chemicals with odors being used. Front load washing machines hold an odor because of the dampness and moisture in them. Visitors should always wipe out the washing machine after each use and leave the door ajar to help prevent the odor. Cleaning products that are kept in the condo include: Windex, bleach, laundry soap, dishwasher detergent tabs, dish soap, cleaning sponges, paper towels. Your concern over 1 gate card is noted, however, only 1 gate card is issued for guests use. Your response text of “OK thanks. It s fine now only having one, but when my brother gets here it will be a major drag.” Unfortunately, this just required your ability to share the card or park along the curb as the arrival instructions tell you. Again, if you contact the property manager about anything that was a problem during your stay, it would have been addressed immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice condo great location great price

  • 5 of 5

Clean condo in nice complex with pool

Condo was well stocked

For the money great deal near beaches and resorts

Will stay here again

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Besides being more cost effective, our employees who were there on business raved about the condo. What a better alternative than staying in a Hotel/Motel. It had everything they needed and then some. It was easy to set-up and our coordinator John Landers was great to work with and fast to reply to my initial questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic condo! Quiet development and great location! Loved the amenities onsite!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was beautiful! Location was easy to get to the beach and shopping. Clean and quiet!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Hale Kai Restaurant
Brown's Beach House Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Bay Terrace
Buffet Restaurant
Ocean Bar & Grill
Lunch Restaurant
The Blue Room Brasserie
French Restaurant
Under the Bodhi Tree
Vegetarian Restaurant
Juice 101
Juice Shop
Kimo Bean Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Shiono at Mauna Lani
Sushi Restaurant
Napua at Mauna Lani Beach Club
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hot Malasadas Truck
Hapuna Beach State Park
Dona & Toni's
Italian Restaurant
Three Frogs Cafe
Cafe Hapuna
Waikoloa Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Honolulu Coffee
Coffee Shop
Hapuna Golf Course
Island Fish & Chips
Seafood Restaurant
Kings' Shops
A-Bay's Island Grill
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Daylight Mind Coffee Company
Lemongrass Express Waikoloa
Asian Restaurant
Ippy's Hawaiian BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Hawaiian Fish N Chips
Seafood Restaurant
Paradise Pizza & Grill
Pizza Restaurant
Charley's Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Number 3 Restaurant
Lunch Restaurant
Waikoloa Restaurant & Bar
Island Lava Java Waikoloa
Pueo's Osteria, LLC
Italian Restaurant
Racha Thai
Thai Restaurant
Pu'ukohola Heiau National Historic Site
al Vicolo
Italian Restaurant
Seafood Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Aloha Deli
Breakfast Restaurant
Cafe Pesto - Kawaihae
Family Restaurant
Anuenue Ice Cream & Shave Ice
Kawaihae Kitchen
Asian Restaurant
Kohala Burger & Taco
Hamburger Restaurant
Big Island Country Club
Pizza Restaurant
Merriman's Big Island
American Restaurant
Red Water Cafe
American Restaurant
Hawaiian Style Cafe
Hawaiian Restaurant
Waimea Coffee Company
Coffee Shop
JoJo's Avenue - Shaved Ice & Treats
Hina Rae’s Sugarshack
Paniolo Country Inn
Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Kona International Airpoirt
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Waikoloa Village Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Queen Kaahumanu Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Anaehoomalu Bay
Car: necessary

Waikoloa Village is centrally located from the best beaches on the Big Island, Kailua-Kona for shopping, dining, movies, bowling, etc, and Waimea for more shopping, hospitals, professional offices, etc. Waikoloa Village Golf Course is just a short walk from the condo. You will receive a special 'Tenant Card' giving you a discounted rate for golf, use of the tennis courts and the community pool.

Whale Watch season is one of the best times of the year to be in Hawaii. From December 1 through March 31, you can see humpback whales around the islands.

Take your chance in catching the big one, or create the story of how the big one got away with the Hawaii Billfish Tournament July 26 through August 2, 2014

Kilauea Volcano eruption has continued since January 3, 1983. Come and take a helicopter tour over the crater, a boat ride to the edge of the flow, or hike the Kīlauea Iki trail.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $200

Cancellation policy applies.

GET and HTAT Certificate W34171211-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.