About the property
- Condo800 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay6 nights
D204 is a quiet fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo w
You'll absolutely love this charming, quiet 2 bedroom fully furnished condo. It has all the amenities of home plus! This beautiful condo has an upgraded kitchen with granite counters, beautiful dark cabinets, refrigerator, new dishwasher, range and microwave. There is plenty of bake wares, cookware, utensils,plates, glasses, mugs etc for all of your guests.
The dining area seats 4 comfortably. The living room is comfortable with a couch, chairs, reading lamps, digital TV. The condo has digital phone service with free long distance calling, including Canada! There is a lanai with a peekaboo view of the ocean, bistro set, and a closet with beach chairs, umbrella, sand toys, etc. in it.
The bedrooms are very nicely arranged with a king size bed in the master and a queen size bed in the 2nd bedroom.
Fairway Terrace is a family oriented residential community. This family housing is located behind a gated entrance. There is a gated pool area with a workout facility and gas barbecue grills. A private parking stall is included with the condo.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
About John Landers
We, the Walton Family, fell in love with this island, and have been visiting it for many years. Then, we finally decided to make it our second home so we can enjoy it more, and have our kids and grandkids come visit. We bought this condo and decided to share it with others who want to discover what this island has to offer from a comfortable home base rather than a cramped hotel room. This condo is ideal for families with small children, or adults who enjoy golfing, since the golf course is literally across the street. Because this is also our home, it is nicely furnished and decorated. We like birds as you will see! The lanai has a view of the horizon, and on clear days, you can see Maui! The condo is quite breezy and has cross ventilation when all windows are opened. The complex has a gym, salt water pool, hot tub and a BBQ area. It is also within walking distance from the Village Center, which has a grocery store, gas station, a coffee shop, a couple of restaurants, and other stores. It is also within a few minutes' drive to the King's and Queen's market places, which have quite a few nice restaurants and shops, and Anaehoomalu Bay, where turtles come to rest at the shores. A 10 minute drive up the Kohala coast, will take you to one of Hawaii's best white sand beaches, Hapuna Beach. There is so much to explore on the island, such as hiking, snorkeling, surfing, taking a tour to the volcano or the observatory, and visiting the black sand beaches, or you can do nothing but work on your tan. So, whether this is your first visit, or twentieth, we hope you enjoy our home.
John Landers purchased this Condo in 2014
Why John Landers chose Waikoloa Village
Close proximity to the best beaches on the island, family oriented Village, golf community, cool elevation, centrally located between Waimea, Kailua-Kona and now quick access to Saddle Rd. to go to Hilo in just over an hour!
What makes this Condo unique
We chose Fairway Terrace because it is a gated community, has an exercise area, pool, gas grills, close to all the best things in Hawaii. Minutes to the best beaches on the island, close to hospital, schools, shopping, offices, and airport.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great for us...
Rented this unit for our granddaughter and her family. The unit was very clean and was supplied with everything we needed. The manager, John, was easy to work with and was very responsive. We did not use the pool, but it is one of the better one's we have seen. We went to the beach almost every day and appreciated the beach supplies for our great-grandson. We loaned our granddaughter an extra fan as the other reviews mentioned that air circulation was limited. Fortunately this was April so it was not very hot weather. Our family stated that they would like to stay here again.
Such a nice place.
Would stay here again.
The place was great. Not the best fit for young families though.
Our family (my wife and two kids, 5 and 2.5 years old) stayed at the place for two weeks. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The in-unit washer and dryer were great and the kitchen was well stocked.
The only downside of the unit was with the downstairs neighbors. We had several run-ins with them concerning their work schedule. One of the downstairs tenants works the graveyard shift and did not appreciate the noise we (mostly our kids) made during the day. We attempted to reach out to them to apologize but we could tell they were not pleased with the reoccurring issue. Their work schedule does not jive with most vacation schedules. I reached out to John Landers and informed him of the issue, and some other topics. John was very responsive to us and was a pleasure to deal with.
I would suggest this not be rented to young families. Not because the place is bad, but because the downstairs neighbors and their issues added anxiety to our stay.
Other than that, the place was great. Only suggestion I could make is having an AC unit installed (gets a bit hot at night) and have some BBQ utensils in the unit.
Great location and all the amenities!
This was a wonderful condo for our Hawaiian vacation! It was a great home base after our long days of adventure and had everything we needed right there. Comfortable beds, enough room for our family of 4, and a fully stocked kitchen of dishes, cooking pots and an assortment of utensils which really helped us keep our food costs down by making most of our meals at the condo. Two bathrooms and showers worked out great for us, and our teenagers especially liked having wi-fi, cable TV, and a DVD player. Beautiful view from the lanai, and the location is central for 15 mins to the beach and less than an hour to any of the major centres. I would definitely recommend this condo to others, you won't be disappointed!
Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review. We hope to see you back in the near future. Please don't hesitate to call or email for your next booking.
Would Stay Again, But Do A Few Things Differently.
Nice condo with everything you can need.
The pool and grounds are well maintained. Complex is quite and in a great location.
Love the WiFi.
My one issue was the cleanliness. The condo stunk when we arrived. Even after opening the windows it didn’t help. It was determined that the bedding was the source of the foul smell. After we washed the bedding it made all the difference. I might add that there is a small stain on the sheet that won’t come out and is a bit unsettling.
The widows are starting to fall apart which is annoying since you need to open and close to manage the condo temperature. The fans added by the owner are a nice addition.
My only petty adds would be to get the door locks all redone for one key, get new shower heads that aren’t losing a majority of the water through the hose line and get matching light bulbs in the vanities.
We were very disappointed in this condo. This is our fifth visit to the big island and this was the worst condo we have rented. We are modest Alaskans and don’t rent fancy condos, but I at least expect it to be clean. When we arrived there was feces on the master bathrooms exterior toilet bowl and handle. When I texted pictures to John he said “ Good Morning! Thank you for showing me these photos. I have forwarded them on to the cleaners. I am sorry this wasn't taken care of prior to your arrival. John Landers “ The light switch plate, trim, and wall next to the toilet were extreamly dirty as well. There weren’t any cleaning products in the condo so I had to go out and buy some. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit, but again the washer was very dirty and smelly and I had to run cleaner through it twice before it was usable. When I went to wash the sheets on the bed (because I didn’t trust the cleanliness) the bed in the second bed room didn’t have a mattress cover on it and was extreamly stained and smelly. The bed in the master was very hard and we ended up buying a memory foam topper from Costco to put on it. (Which we had to leave at the condo) The pool was very nice beside the hot tub being broke for half of our stay. They also have only one gate/pool card which was very inconvenient. Like I said we rent modest condos, but I at least expect it to be clean. I was very disappointed in Johns response to my concer. I think this condo could be so much better with new management.
We are sorry you had issues with the condo. It is unfortunate that you didn't contact John with ALL the problems you encountered as he would have addressed them immediately as he did with your bookings and cancellations in August without charging the cancellation or rebooking fees and giving you a 5% discount for your extended stay.
It is an inaccurate observation to say the least to claim there was "feces" on the toilet handle. The cleaners we use do an exceptional job on every property we oversee.
The master bedroom mattress is brand-new, purchased by the owner, only a month prior to your arrival. The owners chose their mattress for their comfort. It is covered with a bed-bug-bag and a padded mattress cover.
The mattress cover for the spare bedroom was badly stained from the previous guest and had to be replaced. Unfortunately, it wasn’t replaced prior to your arrival. It has been replaced. The bedbug cover that we keep on every mattress was still there, not damaged or stained.
The cleaners do an impeccable job in cleaning properties. They use NORWEX cleaning products for environmental and health reasons. Most guests like the fact there aren’t chemicals with odors being used. Front load washing machines hold an odor because of the dampness and moisture in them. Visitors should always wipe out the washing machine after each use and leave the door ajar to help prevent the odor.
Cleaning products that are kept in the condo include: Windex, bleach, laundry soap, dishwasher detergent tabs, dish soap, cleaning sponges, paper towels.
Your concern over 1 gate card is noted, however, only 1 gate card is issued for guests use. Your response text of “OK thanks. It s fine now only having one, but when my brother gets here it will be a major drag.” Unfortunately, this just required your ability to share the card or park along the curb as the arrival instructions tell you.
Again, if you contact the property manager about anything that was a problem during your stay, it would have been addressed immediately.
Waikoloa Village is centrally located from the best beaches on the Big Island, Kailua-Kona for shopping, dining, movies, bowling, etc, and Waimea for more shopping, hospitals, professional offices, etc. Waikoloa Village Golf Course is just a short walk from the condo. You will receive a special 'Tenant Card' giving you a discounted rate for golf, use of the tennis courts and the community pool.
Whale Watch season is one of the best times of the year to be in Hawaii. From December 1 through March 31, you can see humpback whales around the islands.
Take your chance in catching the big one, or create the story of how the big one got away with the Hawaii Billfish Tournament July 26 through August 2, 2014
Kilauea Volcano eruption has continued since January 3, 1983. Come and take a helicopter tour over the crater, a boat ride to the edge of the flow, or hike the Kīlauea Iki trail.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Cancellation policy applies. GET and HTAT Certificate W34171211-01