check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Secluded & Charming Rustic Log Cabin -perfect for honeymoons and relaxing!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

Log Cabin, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths nestled in a private set

A charming rustic log cabin tucked away in a very private, tranquil setting in Cobbly Nob, just past Bent Creek Golf course.

Welcome to Hemlock Hollow!

Come enjoy the peaceful beauty and serenity of the Great Smoky Mountains, only thirteen miles from Gatlinburg.

Hemlock Hollow offers two bedrooms, two baths, a wonderful front porch with a swing and rockers. Inside the main level is a stone wood-burning fireplace for cool mountain nights, a comfortable bedroom with a queen bed and a full bath. Also on the main level is a fully-furnished kitchen and dining area for four. Upstairs is a lovely bedroom with a queen bed and a full bath. Behind the cabin there is an outdoor table and umbrella to enjoy meals and snacks. A charcoal grill and hot tub located on a covered gazebo.

Hemlock Hollow is the perfect place for a honeymoon, an anniversary or just to come and relax and recharge.

The driveway and all roads to the cabin are paved. All roads are kept clear during inclement weather by the homeowners association for the Cobbly Nob area.

Since Hemlock Hollow is part of the Cobbly Nob village, guests enjoy privacy and 24-hour security, as well as access to the community’s tennis courts and three swimming pools. Guests also have access to the Bent Creek Golf Course for an additional fee.

Reserve your stay today at Hemlock Hollow!

More Details

Property Manager
Debbie
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Secluded & Charming Rustic Log Cabin -perfect for honeymoons and relaxing!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 14 reviews
4

Cabin near Gatlinburg

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, good time

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
1

Dont waste your money

  • 1 of 5

Run down and needs remodel. Cobwebs and bugs everywhere. Heater didnt work. Wifi didnt work. Kitchen disgusting.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Candler, NC
1

DON'T LET THE PICTURES FOOL YOU

  • 1 of 5

The cabin looks nothing like the pictures. its very very outdated. it needs major upgrades. the ceiling in the kitchen has black all over it. the rooms had dead bugs. spiderwebs everywhere. the heater didn't work so we left the morning after we arrived. wifi didn't work. tv didn't work. nothing worked. dont waste your money.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had this experience. We offer a 24 hour telephone number for guess to call to report any problems, and we did not have anything reported by you. The WIFI/cable box simply needed resetting. The heat worked fine - it just happened that the outside temperature was in the low single digits when you arrived, and 69 degrees was all the heater could muster under those conditions. Finally, your VRBO comments contrast with the notes you left in our guest book dated 2/16/2016, such as "nice house", and "house didn't warm past 69" and "would come again if changes were made." Again, we are sorry about your dissatisfaction with your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

It was beautiful and everything was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky enough to get snowed in over the weekend and it was beautiful. Will try and send pictures of the cabin in snow, overall great place!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Secluded/quiet/serene/perfect for the price

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very helpful and just a phone call away. The cabin was not as spectacular or as modern as pictured and could have been a little cleaner, but it did have everything we needed for our three night stay. Very secluded, which we loved, but about 12 miles out so we had about a 30-40 minute commute without traffic. We visited the aquarium and saw the shows Country Tonight and Dixie Stampede. All three were wonderful. If you want to stay in a cabin and not break the bank, and don"t mind the extra drive , this is the perfect place.

Pam Cole

12-28,29,30 2015

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tyson Mghee -Knoxville TN
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bent Creek

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

VISIT OUR WEBSITE www.smokymountainfalls.com "Hemlock Hollow"
TO BOOK ONLINE WITH FREE NIGHT COUPON

COUPON GOOD THROUGH MARCH 2016



Cleaning Fee $65 and Local taxes will be added to the above rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd full Bath up stairs off 2nd bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom 1 located on main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom located on 2nd level of the cabin.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers