Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Includes 2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella Setup for Season

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,485 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bd/3 bth condo with 1485 sq ft. Includes umbrella & 2 beach chairs for season

Redfish Village is a beautiful well staffed condo development on 30-A. Price includes an umbrella and two beach chairs during the season. This beautifully designed condo is appointed with top of the line luxury and comfort in mind. Professionally decorated with all the comforts of home, it includes 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. It has a large kitchen, with granite counters, and stainless steel appliances. The condo also has walk in closets, hardwood flooring, and a large private balcony. The unit includes a full size washer and dryer and Viking brand microwave and stove top and oven. The master bedroom has a king size bed and the other two bedrooms have queen size beds. There is also a fold out sleeper sofa that will sleep two comfortably. The amenities include private beach access and bath houses for owners and guest with two beach chairs and umbrella provided February to November. Other amenities include heated swimming pool and smaller additional pool, village green, children's playground, Redfish Lake, and two infrared Viking Professional Grills at the poolside. An on-site shuttle will take you to/from your own private beach access during the season, which is approximately 700 feet from Redfish Village. This unit also includes cable TV, wifi cable internet service and telephone. Guest can also use the owner's lounge which includes a well equipped work out room, library, living room with large flat screen TV, and a meeting room. Minutes away from Grayton Beach and Seaside. The condo comes with a reserved parking space in a covered garage as well as ample parking in the lot. We have elevator access to the condo which is on the third level.


Owner
Luke W. Deshotels
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Luke W. Deshotels

We are a family of six living in Atlanta

Luke W. Deshotels purchased this condo in 2014

Why Luke W. Deshotels chose Beaches of South Walton

We spent spring break in Blue Mountain Beach in 2014 and we ended up buying a condo to use as a second home and rental property.

What makes this condo unique

This is the most family friendly beach area we have ever been to. We feel completely at ease allowing our teenagers to ride bikes throughout the area. No hard core partying in Blue Mountain Beach.

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1485 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Granite counter tops
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • New sofa bed in living room for an additional two people.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Includes 2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella Setup for Season
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Well maintained property and rental unit.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our January and February stay in this lovely spacious modern 3 bed 3 bath unit. It was well equipped and the owner, Luke, was always available by phone to answer and resolve any questions.

The walk to the seaside was easy, and the private beach access with washrooms was secure and clean. The uncrowded white sand beach was gorgeous, and the swimming very accessible.

The property was well maintained, and convenient underground parking and elevator were a bonus. Management staff were very friendly and helpful.

Craig and Joy Stewart

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and I hope you stay with us again sometime. Luke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL
5

Redfish Condo Rocks

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, comfortable, clean, well located property that you will be so happy with! We are repeat renters and highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Have a nice summer and I hope to hear from you next year. Thanks, Luke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Comfortable Condo with Easy Access to Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here! The condo was clean and comfortable. Easy access to a beach without big crowds (about 1 block from condo - walking distance). You can't beat the aqua blue waters in this part of of FL! We've stayed all along the Gulf Coast and this is by far our favorite new spot. Seaside is about a 10 minute drive from the condo and has lots of restaurants and shopping. Would definitely recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I hope you can stay with us again. Merry Christmas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific property

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect spot for our family. The unit itself was very nice and the grounds had something for everyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Property, easy beach access

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we loved our stay there. The appartment was great, beach access only a short walk away. Property has pool and playground, which was great for our little kids. The reason I only gave 3 stars is because the week we were there they were painting the property. I understand that maintenance has to be done, but I would not have rented the unit if I would have known. Upon arrival the elevators were not working, so we had to carry everything to the 3rd floor. Each morning at 7:30 th painting crew arrived and they were right outside our patio. Our kids could not nap because of the noise, the parking garage and playground were closed some days as well.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Below is a copy of my response to her when she complained to me in private. She gave me a bad review based on something I have no control over: Sorry for your inconvenience. At the time of your booking on September 12th, we had no idea of when and where the management company would be painting. Just prior to your arrival we all received an email detailing where the painting would be taking place. I called the management company to let them know we still had renters coming for the next few weeks. They assured me they would not paint the balcony of our unit while you were there and they would not block off access to the door of our unit. Since we have no control over the paint schedule of the condo association, I thought they were being very helpful. People rent the units year round but more so in the summer. Since maintenance must be done, they feel doing it in the offseason would be less intrusive for everyone concerned. Again sorry for your inconvenience. Sincerely, Luke W. Deshotels
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved loved loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this place! Very roomy and comfortable. Had ever thing we needed. Redfish Village was amazing. Beaches were absolutely wonderful. The owner was truly the best we've ever worked with! On top of everything and very quick with any response. We will definitely be back. Thank you Luke! Mom and Dad's 50th anniversary celebration was a hit!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Blue Mountain Beach
Car: recommended

The condo is located on the 30-A corridor midway between Panama City and Destin (30 minutes from each) A short bike ride to the village of Seaside Beach.(4.8 miles)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April 8th to April 29th
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$995
$2,295
 
 
April 29 to May 21
Apr 30 2017 - May 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$159
$1,095
 
 
May 27 to July 1
May 28 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,225
 
 
July 1 to July 8
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
July 8 to July 29
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,225
 
 
July 29 to Aug 5
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,375
 
 
Aug 6 to Sept 1
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$949
 
 
Sept 2nd to Sept 9th
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,099
 
 
Sept 9th to Nov 17th
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
$949
$1,895
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Nov 27th to Dec 22nd
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$649
$1,995
 
 
Dec 22 to Dec 27
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rental periods are from Sat 3 PM to Sat 10 AM. Rental periods are for full week increments (7 days, 14 days etc.) except during the offseason. Refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check in with a $100.00 cancellation fee. Failure to pay in full within 30 days of check in date will result in cancellation of reservation and forfeiture of fees paid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable