Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,785 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Spacious Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Private Beach on Gulf

This professionally furnished unit is on the second floor with views of The Gulf of Mexico and Big Redfish Lake. The views are better than the pictures show. The three bedroom condo sleeps 6 adults and possible 1 child on the leather living room couch (not a fold- out bed but has roll out liner). The newly furnished balcony seating for 6 with table for snacking or eating and the balcony is completely private with views & access from the Living Room & Master Bedroom. The two full length sun lounges are brand new and very comfortable.

This incredible unit features 10 foot ceilings, granite kitchen & bar counter-tops, updated kitchen appliances, wireless internet and a gas fireplace. The living room/ dining room and all three bedrooms have new hardwood floors all installed within the last year and one half. All bedrooms have their own private bathrooms, ceiling fans, cable boxes, HDTVs and DVR disc players for movies. The master bath has a large jet tub & separate marble walled shower. The living room has two ceiling fans and a 55” adjustable flat screen HDTV w/cable box, DVD & a Blu-Ray player. The kitchen is fully furnished including small appliances such as a toaster, toaster oven, a blender & 2 coffee makers (drip style & Keurig unit). The cable network has the sports package and a DVR (recordable programing) package for the living room & master bedroom.

Sanctuary at Redfish is situated on 14 beautiful acres that border Big Redfish Lake, an ultra-rare coastal dune lake. These lakes flow in & out of the Gulf & are unique & very rare throughout the world. In the United Stated dune lakes are only found adjacent to our very own Northwest Florida beaches. They are truly a treasure of nature & make this location a one-of-a-kind destination. Sanctuary at Redfish is a gated 64 unit, 3 story complex that does not ‘overwhelm’ the amenities provided, even at peak periods (unlike high rise apartment complexes).

Sanctuary at Redfish has a giant tastefully landscaped pool complex with 4 swimming pools and two hot tubs. The large swimming pool has zero depth entry at the west end. The pool area is fully furnished with tables and chairs and pool side lounges. The three small pools are great for families and small children and help reduce the number of people in the large pool. There are two hot tubs bordering the large swimming pool and the pool complex is beautifully landscaped and lighted at night. At the back of the pool complex just past the Fire-pit are 5 Weber Gas Grills which are excellently maintained.

For beach goers, a shuttle boat service is provided (Shuttle service runs from March 1st through the end of October) from our dock for a quick 5 minute trip across Big Redfish Lake to our private white sands beach on the Gulf (or paddle across the lake to our private beach in one of the common kayaks, canoes or row boat - available when shuttle is running). An umbrella and two wooden beach lounge chairs will be set up daily on the beach for our guests (included in the rate). Alternatively, a short 10 minute walk to a private boardwalk (code provided for gate) also delivers you over the dunes onto the beach - (or back to the condo after an evening beach stroll). Paved and Non-paved bike trails are accessed either in front of the complex or just down the street. Scenic Hwy 30A runs right in front of the complex connecting Blue Mountain Beach with Grayton Beach, Water Color, Seaside and Rosemary Beach resorts to mention a few and the paved bike trails run the length of these towns and more. Bicycle rentals are available close to the complex. Also, a public beach with Lifeguards and public parking is located about 6 blocks from Sanctuary at Redfish (a good place to swim when the Gulf waves get up).

For winter renters; one small pool is heated to 80 F throughout the winter (unless the temperature drops below 50 F and the heater is shut down) and two hot tubs are always running. Shuttle and common boats are not available from Nov. 1st to March 1st.

Keywords: Luxury Condo, Waterfront Views, Private Beach with Unbrella and Chairs provided, Super Multi-Swimming Pools/Hot Tubs Complex, Gated Community, Excellent Amenities, Scenic Hwy. 30A.

More Details

Michael Bulger
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Michael Bulger

I was born in Tampa, Fl., grew up in Ft. Worth, Tx and moved here from Atlanta, Ga. in 2010. I'm an Engineering consultant & I do a lot of work out of the country/state. I absolutely love Santa Rosa Beach and the greater 30A area. I live with one of my two sons in a house on nearby Okaloosa Bay. Living on the water is a long standing dream of mine & I go fishing and crabing whenever I am not working. My son Kevin (age 24) just graduated from Florida State University and is working and living in San-Destin. My oldest son, Nicholas (age 31) currently lives with me on the bay and works in Destin.

Michael Bulger purchased this condo in 2010

Why Michael Bulger chose Blue Mountain Beach

I visited my sister in the 30A, Blue Mountain Beach area for several summers and enjoyed it so much that I decided to move here and buy at Sanctuary at Redfish, a decision I have never regretted. I lived at SAR for 1-1/2 years and still stay in the condo in the winter when it is not rented. I found real peace & serenity living on the lake with the Gulf view and when the surf is strong I can see and hear the breaking waves from the balcony.

What makes this condo unique

The huge pool area is unique and beautiful with 4 swimming pools and two hot tubs, never over-crowded. We have a wonderful 'very' private beach. Access to restaurants stores and markets. Alternatively, the area is not a concrete jungle but supports parks, biking & hiking trails, brackish lakes, with trees and greenery everywhere. Living over a state sanctuary and dune lake has been relaxing & wonderful.


Blue Mountain Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1785 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Sanctuary at Redfish does not permit Any towels or clothes hanging from the balcony. The Pool and Hot Tubs close at 10pm. Do not bring sand into condo
  • Please keep all doors and windows closed at all times to prevent A/C failure. Please do not carry sand into the condo for any reason.
  • Please put all sheets and towels in the laundry room or bath tubs prior to checking out. Do not wash the bed spreads as they are dry cleaned often.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom For Middle Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom For First Bedroom - toilet , shower
    Half Bathroom Off Living Room - toilet
  • Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and the Master Bathroom has a Jetted Tub and a Separate Shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Has TV with Cable, DVR and built in DVD player
    Middle Bedroom - 1 queen , Has TV with cable and built in DVD player.
    First Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Has TV with Cable and built in DVD player
  • King size beds (1) The recently purchased King bed in the Master Bedroom has a 'firm' high quality 'pillow top' mattress with box spring., Queen size Beds (1) The recently purchased Queen bed in the 2nd Bedroom is also a 'Firm' high quality 'Pillow Top' mattress with box spring., Twin or Single Beds (1) The new Twin beds have excellent mattresses and box springs. Sheets, pillow cases, Mattress Topper and blanket for the couch (too small for an adult to sleep) are kept in the Master Bedroom closet.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
A professionally equipped Gym is available for use at any time and includes bathrooms and water fountain. Common Kayaks and Canoes are available at the dock for paddling on Redfish Lake or to the private beach on the Gulf. Walking access to the beach is also available through a boardwalk that travels over the dunes to the beach. The private boardwalk is located approximately 5 minutes walk from the front of the Redfish complex. 4 large Weber grills are available at the back of the pool area. A fire pit is also available when the nights are chilly.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 58 reviews
Auburn, Alabama

Change of Pace; Beautiful in all Ways

  • 5 of 5

Family of 7. Plenty of space. Beautiful property. We go to the beach yearly during the week of July 4th, the busiest time of the year. It was a welcome surprise to not have to wake up early to get an umbrella and chairs at the beach or to find chairs at the pool. That is nonexistent here. We enjoyed the water taxi to the beach on the pontoon boat. Enjoyed the Weber grills at the pool area. Enjoyed the hot tubs, especially during the rainy times. Blue Mountain is rather secluded and off the beaten path, but literally a bike ride to mass of humanity I’d that’s your flavor. Walking to and from the beach is not a real option at this location so you will be limited to the water taxi schedule. This was not an issue for us. A nice change of pace. Enjoyable experience. Kids had a blast. Thank you to Michael for opening his home to us.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You very much for your review. I know the walk to the beach is not a direct route since Big Redfish Lake is directly behind the resort. Even walking down the boardwalk at Sanctuary By The Sea deposits one on the beach but several hundred yards from our beach chairs, good for an evening walk though! The boat shuttle is the fastest and easiest route to our beach and only takes about 5 minutes. I hope to have you and your family back in the future. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent for families!!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sanctuary at Redfish! The condo exceeded our expectations and had all the comforts of home. We stayed with 4 adults/3 children and had ample room. The pool area is very clean and quiet....perfect for relaxing a bit after you leave beachside. The boat ride across Redfish lake was always something to look forward to as Captain Bob and Christina were excellent hosts! My kids loved playing in the lake and filling their nets with crabs and minnows. The beach has impeccable white sand and beautiful blue water! We were able to boogie board and have tons of fun playing in the waves. Best of all we had privacy and did not have to fight the crowds of a public beach. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved staying at Redfish Would definitely go back!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice .. Had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice time

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay in this condo. The condo feels pretty new with high ceilings and very large balcony, very pretty aesthetic. It was nice to have the beach chairs included with the unit. We also still brought another set of our own to use by the “river” where the dune lake meets the ocean as that’s where our kids primarily wanted to play. Getting to the beach was fine on the boat, not a problem when the boat was running and a fun adventure. But early morning beach walks and night beach combing were so difficult to access we only attempted it once. The walk to the beach goes down 30A sidewalk and then a private boardwalk which comes out quite far away from the Sanctuary at Redfish umbrella setup area, but if you are just beach walking it wouldn’t matter but it is a long haul with all of your stuff. Also, note that although the boat says it runs until 7pm during the summer, we regularly saw the driver leaving around 6pm so don’t make plans around the boat being available to take you late for sure because if it gets slow after 5 he is out of there. Suggestions for improvement- The kitchen has nice appliances but the cookware and knives need some replacement. Beds are quite firm but did not keep us from sleeping. Need more pillows and preferably that are not so thin and small, and most importantly window coverings in the back bedrooms to block light from the very bright hallway lights at night. Also we could not get the balcony lights to turn on. Overall we had a nice time at this condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location is great. Views are beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

Pros: The views are better than pictured. The condo is spacious and the layout is nice. The layout of the sleeping rooms are separate from the main living space, great for families who may have kids that go to bed earlier than the rest of the family. The pools are great.

Cons: We traveled with 2 other families and their hosts let them check in at 2:30 instead of 4, but we were told there is s strict no early check in policy. There’s no documentation in the condo of common amenities and things guests would want to know (like all beach access points, check in/ out instructions, where to find common things guests may need, recommendations from the host, WiFi, etc). The condo dishwasher doesn’t work great. I had to wash a load of dishes multiple times to get it clean, and found dirty dishes in the cabinets where presumably other guests hadn’t noticed the dishwasher was lacking. If you have ATT you won’t be able to make calls from the condo and the WiFi is pretty spotty as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have a "No check-in policy" until 4pm because most condos change out on Saturday and cleaners are a premium on this day. They may get there early or may not! Many times clients are trying to check in while the cleaners are still finishing up!. When they leave, I am notified and I tell my clients if before 4pm. I tell clients they can visit the pool prior to their arrival time.- pool has bathrooms and showers for changing. I have never been told there is a problem with the dishwasher before and I stay in the condo pre-season. Michael Bulger, Property Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN

Incredible place w/ tons of great amenities! Quiet location, but still convenient to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This place was even better than expected. The views from the huge balcony were amazing, and the condo was spacious, super clean, and our whole family loved it. The pontoon boat to the private beach was so convenient and fun, and the included beach chairs and umbrella made going to the beach so easy and awesome. We all had our own bathrooms (right off our own bedrooms) -- how great is that! The location was so peaceful and quiet, but we could be at our favorite 30A restaurants in a flash, too. The 4 pools and 2 hot tubs (and the entire pool area) were wonderful, and never crowded. Michael was always very quick to respond if we needed to contact him for any reason, and I felt he wanted to make sure our stay was exceptional (and it was)! We will definitely stay here again when we get to come back to 30A. Everything about this place and its location was absolutely perfect! We've stayed several places along 30A over the years, and this was, by far, our favorite ever.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Holly: Glad to hear you had a wonderful time and very grateful for your wonderful review. I look forward to hearing from you in the future and returning guests receive $100 off of the base price. Sincere Thanks, Michael Bulger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Unit 2108 Location
Nearest Point of Interest
Bicycle Rental
Nearest Point of Interest
Home Made Ice Cream
Nearest Point of Interest
Our Private Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Public Access Beach
Car: not necessary

Common kayaks and canoes are available at the dock for use on Redfish Lake.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300

Sanctuary At Redfish has a No Pets Policy for Renters / No Smoking Indoors/Renter must be 25 years or older / Nothing can be hung over the Balcony.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties