check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Newly Renovated Condominium With Ocean View

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Sleeps 2. 1 Bedroom. 1 Bathroom.

Feel like you are in your own private home while visiting Puerto Vallarta. Located in the Romantic Zone, this property is totally remodeled and designed by architect Alfonso Pena of Puerto Vallarta.

It is furnished and decorated for style as well as convenience and comfort. The unit can remain completely enclosed or the glass wall facing the ocean can be pushed back to create a sense of openness and to feel the ocean breeze. Our place is quite and secure not a party place so you can relax.

The condominium, which is attached to the Hotel Brisas del Mar, has incredible panoramic ocean and city views, and includes all the amenities you will need for your visit to be special. It is located one block from the popular Blue Chairs and Los Muertos Beach. It is also close to popular bars and restaurants such as Coco's Kitchen, Garbo's, Coffee Cup, Apaches,Fajita Republic, among others.

There are two ways to access the condo: by road at the top of the complex just off the highway at the entrance to Brisas del Mar Hotel (40 pesos/$4 cab ride from the beach and restaurants down the hill), or from a private entrance on Amapas by walking up a few ramps and two flights of stairs. The beach, restaurants and shops are only steps away from the gate on Amapas.

More Details

Property Manager
Chris Schlamp
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Newly Renovated Condominium With Ocean View
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Cute place, good view near some of the best resturants

  • 5 of 5

I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great condo in the perfect location! Highly recommend this condo!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here Feb. 2016. This was our 3rd trip to Puerto Vallarta so we knew where we wanted to stay. When we saw the ad for this condo we thought it would be perfect! And it was! Close to the beach, great views, all amenities nearby, and we could walk to where ever we wanted to be!

The condo itself was nicely done. Comfortable for the 2 of us with everything we needed for our stay, unlike some condos we have stayed in. We felt at home almost immediately. With the big open windows we got a nice breeze and never had the AC on during our stay. We felt very secure in this building, no way for unauthorized access. They were giving the whole building a paint job while we were there, and it freshen the place a lot. I know one review spoke about the lack of hot water, but we didn't seem to have that problem. It took awhile in the mornings for the hot water to get to us, but it was hot and there was lots of it! The cable was good, the wifi great, had no troubles with it at all.

The one thing we must warn you about is the access to the unit. No way around it, it is a bit of a climb up all the ramps and stairs, but it is not unreasonable. And I think it added to the charm of staying there.

We liked this place so much, we are ready to book next years trip now so we don't lose out on this great condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
3

Lots of pros and many cons. Read this and make your decision.

  • 3 of 5

This apartment was difficult to rate. First, the owners and property manager are very responsive. So they treated us well. However, the problem this this is an amazing apartment in a very old property, and that lead to some issues.

Pros: great renovation, loved the interior, bathroom, living room and great view of the ocean. Great location right near the blue chairs and Los metros beach. Right and across from the beach. Great interior condo, great location, and great view.

Cons: the property exterior is awful. The climb up and down from the beach and the town was grueling. Ramps and stairs and gates. Up and down and all around to get in and out and to the beach. There was a shorter way to the road, but still 2- 3 flights of stairs, only if you wanted a taxi. Much worse to the beach. And, the awful fire hazard of the gate outside the hallway of this property that must be opened from the inside with a key (and the 3 neighbors insisted keep double locked) made me feel like I was in a cage. If I left, and my husband stayed, he was locked in and could not get out without a key. Illegal in the USA. But the worst was no hot water at all. We could get lukewarm at best. Any time of day. So if you are there in the winter when nights are chilly the cold showers were awful. And the Internet/cable tv went out for several days of our stay.

The shower was very nice, but doesn't work without hot water.

(Note ghost there is also construction next door in Jan 2016, but that is hard to avoid in pv)

So if those cons don't bother you, the apartment is very nice, but hard for me to give a glowing recommendation with some of the problem.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Keith for your comments. Several things seem to have happened during your stay that were a first for us. We were not aware of the lack of hot water until you let us know – we had not had a complaint about this previously. Since you raised this, we have been talking with the condo association about installing a second water heater in the building, but if that can’t happen, we have identified an in-suite solution that we will be able to implement very soon. The wifi/cable problem was a first-time occurrence with the service-provider and outside of our control, but we were glad our managers were able to get a wifi hot spot in place for you – unfortunately this problem started on a weekend, which delayed its resolution. It sounds like you only received one set of keys, which is something we’ve asked our managers to resolve by giving renters two sets in future. Finally, this is a vintage building in “old Vallarta” which brings many advantages, but these buildings are a challenge to keep up; having said that, the rooftop is in very good condition, and the exterior is currently in the process of being re-painted. We hope that the partial refund we offered made up for some of these challenges, and we’re certainly glad you enjoyed the quality of our condo and your stay overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic!

  • 4 of 5

I would have rated this property a "5" except for one reason. To access the condo from the street you must literally climb a mountain. If you have problems climbing steps and inclines this may not be the property for you.

The unit itself is in the perfect location in the Romantic Zone with an awesome ocean view from the full den windows. The beach is only a few steps away! If you prefer a pool, the roof top pool is great. The unit was updated, very clean and was totally stocked with everything you would need. Thank you Chris. I had a problem with the den A/C, sent an email to Sarah the property manager who responded promptly and got the problem fixed quickly. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Alberta, Canada
4

Home Away From Home

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this lovely little apartment over the Christmas season 2014. It is in a great location for the beach at Playa los Muertos just across the road. The unit is so well-situated for air flow with it being on a corner of the building and having the option of sliding the windows wide open for the breeze that we did not need to use the air conditioners at all either in the main living space or the bedroom (night or day). Not sure if this would be the case during the hottest time of the year. We were never bothered by bugs with this.

The apartment is outfitted with everything one could need really for their stay. Someone came in once during our 1-week stay to tidy a bit but otherwise there was no daily maid service, which is really not required here. Security is very good. Stairs and ramps take one down to the street where you enter and leave the building to go to the beach or into the centre of town. We were happy for the exercise, but this apartment would not be a good choice for someone who has a hard time with stairs, is pregnant, or possibly those with hypertension. The property managers are very helpful and always responded to enquiries quickly. We would recommend this comfortable little apartment to anyone wanting to visit the Romantic Zone in PV!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Portland, Oregon
5

long term renter

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this beautiful condo for several months. Not only is there everything you could need to be comfortable, but the views of the ocean, (and city lights at night, including fireworks in the distance) are enchanting. The beach is, literally, across the street, and Zona Romantica and the Malecon are a short walk. Taxis are cheap if you don't want to walk home, but I always feel safe walking here. Easy to catch a bus to Mismaloya to the south, or Nayarit to the north, outside the front door. Also, the unit is private, quiet, and secure. I will stay there again next year for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Los Muertos Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amapas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$100
$703
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amapas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties