Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Newly Renovated Condominium With Ocean View

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 2. 1 Bedroom. 1 Bathroom.

Feel like you are in your own private home while visiting Puerto Vallarta. Located in the Romantic Zone, this property is totally remodeled and designed by architect Alfonso Pena of Puerto Vallarta.

It is furnished and decorated for style as well as convenience and comfort. The unit can remain completely enclosed or the glass wall facing the ocean can be pushed back to create a sense of openness and to feel the ocean breeze. Our place is quite and secure not a party place so you can relax.

The condominium, which is attached to the Hotel Brisas del Mar, has incredible panoramic ocean and city views, and includes all the amenities you will need for your visit to be special. It is located one block from the popular Blue Chairs and Los Muertos Beach. It is also close to popular bars and restaurants such as Coco's Kitchen, Garbo's, Coffee Cup, Apaches,Fajita Republic, among others.

There are two ways to access the condo: by road at the top of the complex just off the highway at the entrance to Brisas del Mar Hotel (40 pesos/$4 cab ride from the beach and restaurants down the hill), or from a private entrance on Amapas by walking up a few ramps and two flights of stairs. The beach, restaurants and shops are only steps away from the gate on Amapas.

More Details

Property Manager
Chris Schlamp
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Amapas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Renovated Condominium With Ocean View
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
Oakland, CA
4

Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean, comfortable and well kept with easy access to restaurants and the beach (you can hear the ocean from the condo). It's a short bus ride from the airport, but we opted for the transportation service they offered and pick up and drop off went smoothly. The kitchen was nice and had everything you would need to cook with, even some basic condiments like salt and pepper. Wi-fi was fast and password protected. The unit is at the end of a long hallway and was very quiet.

Other reviews mentioned issues with hot water and a steep hill getting to the condo. We did have two mornings where there was no hot water for showers, but we never had trouble getting hot water in the afternoons or evenings. As for the hill, we never used the main entrance to the building so I can't speak to that, but if you enter and exit the building through the gates on the beach side you'll be walking up and down a steep walkway with 3 flights of stairs and 2 cement paths. There are railings and it's well lit at night so coming down is fine, but coming back up could be pretty hard if you're not used to steep inclines.

We really enjoyed staying here and will book again if we come back to PV!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley, CA
4

Great place, overall.

  • 4 of 5

I really liked this condo. The space is well laid out- the living /dining area is open and bright and the bedroom is quiet and dark with a comfortable bed. The decor is very nice- old world charm with modern updates, and overall the place was clean, but could use a deep cleaning (top of the fridge, shelf under the microwave, ceiling fan blades...). The location is fantastic- quiet area, close to everything, and the views are amazing.

The condo is part of a hotel property which can best be described as seedy (understandably the condos and hotel are not one in the same). There is very large shared roof top pool area, which could use a little TLC to make it more inviting. Being an regular hiker I didn't mind the big climb from the street or up to the pool and thought this was part of the property's charm, but this would not be for everyone. I also took issue with the double locking of the gate leading to the condos, as mentioned in a previous review. This is a clear safety hazard.

The owner and the property managers were friendly and responsive but the management left a little to be desired. When I arrived after 4:00 pm to check in there was no one there to greet me. I called the manager and someone came within 10 minutes to tell me that the unit was not yet ready- the maid had not shown up. Their concession was allow me to leave my luggage and to drop me off at a local hotel cafe to have drinks while I waited (at their expense). When I got back after dinner, I had to figure out the AC, WiFi, etc, myself.

There was an unexpected mid-week maid service which, at first I thought was a nice touch, but it appeared all they did was re-arranged the decorative pillows on the bed and take away the dirty towels. For some reason they left behind a large 36 roll package of toilet paper (there was already an ample supply), and the following day they came back and left a very large bag full of linens in the bedroom. (are they using this place for storage?) It would have been courteous to tell me in advance that they would be entering the unit.

All things considered I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks so much for your review and that you would consider staying in our condo again! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our condo. While it is small, we really love it, and make changes every year to make it more enjoyable for our guests. As always, we appreciate feedback from our renters. It helps us improve and make the next guests visit more comfortable. Unfortunately our management company had some staff turnaround right as high season started this year, which has caused some challenges. While this is no excuse, I am very happy to hear they took care of you while they cleaned the unit! As for your concerns you raised about the cleaning, I will contact the management company immediately. Like you, I always pay attention to fine details when staying at a hotel or any other property. I will create a checklist for the cleaning staff and have a manager with the company inspect the unit and sign off on it before new guests arrive. That should hopefully ensure a consistent experience for everyone. The hotel and condos are actually two separate entities, which just happen to share the common space on the pool deck. So unfortunately there is not much we can do about how the hotel is run. That being said, the Condo Association is in the process of creating a master plan for the two condo buildings to refurbish and upgrade all the common spaces. This will also include the condo access from street level. This will help make the building more welcoming and develop a easier way to reach the condos from the street. A reserve fund for this work was established this January. The Condo Association is also investigating a way to maintain security, while eliminating the need for double locked gates. Wishing you all the best! Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute place, good view near some of the best resturants

  • 5 of 5

I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great condo in the perfect location! Highly recommend this condo!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here Feb. 2016. This was our 3rd trip to Puerto Vallarta so we knew where we wanted to stay. When we saw the ad for this condo we thought it would be perfect! And it was! Close to the beach, great views, all amenities nearby, and we could walk to where ever we wanted to be!

The condo itself was nicely done. Comfortable for the 2 of us with everything we needed for our stay, unlike some condos we have stayed in. We felt at home almost immediately. With the big open windows we got a nice breeze and never had the AC on during our stay. We felt very secure in this building, no way for unauthorized access. They were giving the whole building a paint job while we were there, and it freshen the place a lot. I know one review spoke about the lack of hot water, but we didn't seem to have that problem. It took awhile in the mornings for the hot water to get to us, but it was hot and there was lots of it! The cable was good, the wifi great, had no troubles with it at all.

The one thing we must warn you about is the access to the unit. No way around it, it is a bit of a climb up all the ramps and stairs, but it is not unreasonable. And I think it added to the charm of staying there.

We liked this place so much, we are ready to book next years trip now so we don't lose out on this great condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
3

Lots of pros and many cons. Read this and make your decision.

  • 3 of 5

This apartment was difficult to rate. First, the owners and property manager are very responsive. So they treated us well. However, the problem this this is an amazing apartment in a very old property, and that lead to some issues.

Pros: great renovation, loved the interior, bathroom, living room and great view of the ocean. Great location right near the blue chairs and Los metros beach. Right and across from the beach. Great interior condo, great location, and great view.

Cons: the property exterior is awful. The climb up and down from the beach and the town was grueling. Ramps and stairs and gates. Up and down and all around to get in and out and to the beach. There was a shorter way to the road, but still 2- 3 flights of stairs, only if you wanted a taxi. Much worse to the beach. And, the awful fire hazard of the gate outside the hallway of this property that must be opened from the inside with a key (and the 3 neighbors insisted keep double locked) made me feel like I was in a cage. If I left, and my husband stayed, he was locked in and could not get out without a key. Illegal in the USA. But the worst was no hot water at all. We could get lukewarm at best. Any time of day. So if you are there in the winter when nights are chilly the cold showers were awful. And the Internet/cable tv went out for several days of our stay.

The shower was very nice, but doesn't work without hot water.

(Note ghost there is also construction next door in Jan 2016, but that is hard to avoid in pv)

So if those cons don't bother you, the apartment is very nice, but hard for me to give a glowing recommendation with some of the problem.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Keith for your comments. Several things seem to have happened during your stay that were a first for us. We were not aware of the lack of hot water until you let us know – we had not had a complaint about this previously. Since you raised this, we have been talking with the condo association about installing a second water heater in the building, but if that can’t happen, we have identified an in-suite solution that we will be able to implement very soon. The wifi/cable problem was a first-time occurrence with the service-provider and outside of our control, but we were glad our managers were able to get a wifi hot spot in place for you – unfortunately this problem started on a weekend, which delayed its resolution. It sounds like you only received one set of keys, which is something we’ve asked our managers to resolve by giving renters two sets in future. Finally, this is a vintage building in “old Vallarta” which brings many advantages, but these buildings are a challenge to keep up; having said that, the rooftop is in very good condition, and the exterior is currently in the process of being re-painted. We hope that the partial refund we offered made up for some of these challenges, and we’re certainly glad you enjoyed the quality of our condo and your stay overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic!

  • 4 of 5

I would have rated this property a "5" except for one reason. To access the condo from the street you must literally climb a mountain. If you have problems climbing steps and inclines this may not be the property for you.

The unit itself is in the perfect location in the Romantic Zone with an awesome ocean view from the full den windows. The beach is only a few steps away! If you prefer a pool, the roof top pool is great. The unit was updated, very clean and was totally stocked with everything you would need. Thank you Chris. I had a problem with the den A/C, sent an email to Sarah the property manager who responded promptly and got the problem fixed quickly. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Los Muertos Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amapas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$141
$883
 
 
High Season
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$134
$883
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$72
$482
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties