Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Magnificient view of Ski Slopes including Indoor Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Located atop Little Sugar Mountain near Banner Elk, North Carolina.

Elevation approximately 5,140 feet, with majestic views of Sugar Mountain ski slopes.

Suite is approximately 1100 square feet, dining area, private covered balcony, and fully equipped kitchens including, electric range, refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal and wet bar. Working fireplace in the living room. Amenities include indoor pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, fitness center, and twenty-four hour security and front desk service. Wireless internet connection for your convenience.

Winter months in Banner Elk are great for skiing and snowboarding, among the four resorts close by. Spring and summer months are enjoyable for outdoor activities, hiking, biking, fishing and golfing. Fall is a spectacular sight in the Blue Ridge as various hues of reds, oranges and yellows. The location is near Grandfather Mountain, Boone, Banner Elk, Blowing Rock, Beech Mountain, Linville and Linville Falls.

More Details

Owner
Ruth Dennison
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

Amenities

Sugar Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
For your convenience a shuttle service is provided from the parking lot in guard gate area to front lobby.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
24% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificient view of Ski Slopes including Indoor Pool
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 33 reviews
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed in this condo over a weekend in October and truly enjoyed our stay. The condo is in excellent condition - very clean and well furnished. Very quiet. Great location in the foothills but with a grocery store a few minutes drive away. WIFI easy to connect to and use. Very nice pool, which we had to ourselves. The parking/shuttle worked well, particularly since you’re allowed to drop off and pick up all your belongings on check-in and check-out. The owner was responsive and extremely kind to us -- thank you! Overall, we highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay in my condo and so very happy hear that you got to enjoy the pool. its especially good to hear that you found the condo was clean and accommodated your family, that's exactly what I aim for.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and spacious with great amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The view was absolutely gorgeous throughout the day. The pool was fun and very clean. This room has lots of space for a family to spread out.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So lovely to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and the amenities the building has to offer. It is very important to me that my guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location - with the best views

  • 5 of 5

I took my family up to the mountains for a long weekend of Tubing, White Water Rafting and Hiking. My guess is this property is used during the winter, but we loved staying in this unit during the Summer with the views, and the condo was in great shape. The temperature from where we lived was over 90 degrees and arrived to 65 degrees temps. It was awesome. It's a very welcoming environment and with a family of 5, we had ample room to enjoy our vacation. I would highly recommend this property. It's a unique and fun place to stay, while enjoying all the great mountain activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the mountains, its very important to me that my guests are comfortable during their stay. Yes, my condo is used a lot in the wintertime, its a wonderful winter wonderland and I am sure your family would enjoy it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

nightmare condo

  • 2 of 5

I loved the location and the people at Sugar Top, but the condo was horrible. Lamps that did not work, broken blinds, bathtubs drained super slow, wet bar dripped constantly, paint peeling off the patio walls and flapping, and it wasn't clean when we arrived. I had to call the owner to have the place cleaned before we could stay there. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is not acceptable that my guests are inconvenienced at any time. When you advised me that the unit was not cleaned before your arrival I immediately had the cleaning performed shortly thereafter, which was to your satisfaction. I also refunded you the cleaning fee, which was accepted by you. If you requested I would have gladly refunded your reservation if you wanted to leave. Also, If you had informed me concerning the drain and dripping faucet I would have had maintenance repair immediately. At no time do I ever want my guest uncomfortable as your stay must be comfortable and enjoyable and I always handle my guests issues when advised.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely views, clean unit!

  • 5 of 5

Relaxing stay with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains! Pool was nice.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Its important to me that my guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay while enjoying the beautiful mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Property was great, the views were breathtaking. Clean and well furnished.

I will stay here again hands-down

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that the building has to offer, should you decide to visit in the future I will be more than happy to offer you a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Johnson City, Tennessee
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Sugar Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties