Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Magnificient view of Ski Slopes including Indoor Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Located atop Little Sugar Mountain near Banner Elk, North Carolina.

Elevation approximately 5,140 feet, with majestic views of Sugar Mountain ski slopes.

Suite is approximately 1100 square feet, dining area, private covered balcony, and fully equipped kitchens including, electric range, refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal and wet bar. Working fireplace in the living room. Amenities include indoor pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, fitness center, and twenty-four hour security and front desk service. Wireless internet connection for your convenience.

Winter months in Banner Elk are great for skiing and snowboarding, among the four resorts close by. Spring and summer months are enjoyable for outdoor activities, hiking, biking, fishing and golfing. Fall is a spectacular sight in the Blue Ridge as various hues of reds, oranges and yellows. The location is near Grandfather Mountain, Boone, Banner Elk, Blowing Rock, Beech Mountain, Linville and Linville Falls.

More Details

Owner
Ruth Dennison
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

Amenities

Sugar Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
For your convenience a shuttle service is provided from the parking lot in guard gate area to front lobby.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificient view of Ski Slopes including Indoor Pool
average rating of 4.580645 based on 31 reviews
5

Great location - with the best views

  • 5 of 5

I took my family up to the mountains for a long weekend of Tubing, White Water Rafting and Hiking. My guess is this property is used during the winter, but we loved staying in this unit during the Summer with the views, and the condo was in great shape. The temperature from where we lived was over 90 degrees and arrived to 65 degrees temps. It was awesome. It's a very welcoming environment and with a family of 5, we had ample room to enjoy our vacation. I would highly recommend this property. It's a unique and fun place to stay, while enjoying all the great mountain activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its lovely to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the mountains, its very important to me that my guests are comfortable during their stay. Yes, my condo is used a lot in the wintertime, its a wonderful winter wonderland and I am sure your family would enjoy it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

nightmare condo

  • 2 of 5

I loved the location and the people at Sugar Top, but the condo was horrible. Lamps that did not work, broken blinds, bathtubs drained super slow, wet bar dripped constantly, paint peeling off the patio walls and flapping, and it wasn't clean when we arrived. I had to call the owner to have the place cleaned before we could stay there. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is not acceptable that my guests are inconvenienced at any time. When you advised me that the unit was not cleaned before your arrival I immediately had the cleaning performed shortly thereafter, which was to your satisfaction. I also refunded you the cleaning fee, which was accepted by you. If you requested I would have gladly refunded your reservation if you wanted to leave. Also, If you had informed me concerning the drain and dripping faucet I would have had maintenance repair immediately. At no time do I ever want my guest uncomfortable as your stay must be comfortable and enjoyable and I always handle my guests issues when advised.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely views, clean unit!

  • 5 of 5

Relaxing stay with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains! Pool was nice.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Its important to me that my guests have a clean and comfortable place to stay while enjoying the beautiful mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Property was great, the views were breathtaking. Clean and well furnished.

I will stay here again hands-down

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that the building has to offer, should you decide to visit in the future I will be more than happy to offer you a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location. Spectacular views. Very clean and nicely appointed apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We love the Sugar Mountain resort for its location atop the mountain. Spectacular views. Had a nice view of the ski slopes from our unit. Unit was nicely furnished and very clean. Property was well cared for and quiet.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy your visit and stay was comfortable and that you also enjoyed the beautiful surrounding areas in Banner Elk.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location at an affordable price!

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed here with my family for a quick ski weekend. The condo was clean and comfortably accommodated all six of us. It's close enough to all the action in town and on the slopes to allow those on a budget to do and see what they want. All of the people at Sugar Top were very friendly, and by the end of the weekend, the shuttle drivers were like part of the family. Looking forward to another stay there!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you and your family visit in the future and would be more than happy to offer you a discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Johnson City, Tennessee
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Sugar Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sugar Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$101
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 2 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$157
 
 
New Year
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Deposit $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable