expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury 3BR/3BA Ski On/Off Lodges Next to Sunrise Chair

Killington, VT, USA
  • Condo1600 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights

Large spacious luxurious comfortable ski-in, ski-out condominium, located on Bear Mountain, Sundog trail. Walking distance to Sunrise triple chair lift. A high quality constructed property that includes three (3) bedrooms with three (3) bathrooms (adjoining to the bedrooms). This is one of the most prestigious developments on the mountain.

Wake up and first enjoy the view from the great room, dining area and kitchen. The major advantage to the property is the short walk to the Sunrise Lift. You can avoid the crowds by just putting on your skis and then navigate down the mountain! Ski and stop back for lunch, since you are already on the mountain, you can ski right up to the unit! You can use the Sunrise chair with out a lift ticket (you would be restricted to a few of the adjoining runs 'Sundog, Bearview and Rendezvous').

Kitchen is well equipped with granite counter top and granite island and all amenities.

The great room has a gas fireplace with a 43' flat screen TV with cable. The open floorplan gives you views of the mountain from the kitchen and the great room.

After skiing, enjoy the private health club (also in walking distance) which features an indoor pool (outside pool in summer), work out gym, hot tub, steam room, dry sauna and restaurant (seasonal).

The unit features a full size fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi bath tub, spacious family room (with mountain views), washer, dryer and gas fireplace. The master bedroom sleeps 2 on a king size bed. One of the other bedrooms have two (2) twin beds, that room sleeps two (2). The third bedroom has two (2) sets of bunk beds (four twin size beds) so that room sleeps four (4). The great room has a sofa bed which is a pull out and opens into a queen size mattress which sleeps two (2). Each bedroom has its' own flat screen television.

One of the best locations on the mountain. A true skier paradise!

In the summer, enjoy the local area Golf Courses, Mountain Biking, Outdoor Pool, Antiquing and more!

Owner

Elliot Kaplan

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Feb 27, 2018
About Elliot Kaplan

This is owned by two families. Both families are sports enthusiasts, and my children have all been skiing since they were 3.

Elliot Kaplan purchased this Condo in 2005

Why Elliot Kaplan chose Killington

We are a skiing family, and Killington is known as the best mountain in the east. The location is excellent and once the snow falls you don't have to do anything but put on your skis and head down the mountain. The mountain is open for skiing through May most years.

What makes this Condo unique

You can walk (ski) over to the Sunrise chair and access the mountain from there. There is a trail you can use to ski directly to the front of the condo. This condo is spacious and comfortable.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Master Bedroom, Has King that can be separated to 2 lg twins
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 3
        4 twin/ single, 2 bunk bed, 2 bunk beds in this room for a total of 4 twin beds
      • There is a pull out sofa bed in the great room.

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, tub, shower, jetted tub, Adjacent to Master Bedroom
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower, Off Bedroom 2
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, shower, Off Bedroom 3
      • The master bedroom has a large stall shower, large jetted tub and double sinks

      Location Type

        • Mountain View
          From the great room you have mountain scenery. The views are awesome.
        • Ski-In
          Ski trails lead directly to the front of the condo. There is a 'Mud Room' for you to keep all your ski equipment in a heated room. This allows you to keep your ski equipment in your unit.
        • Ski-Out
          The condo is approximately 300' from the Sunrise Lift. It is a short walk or you can ski directly to in on flat ground. The Sunrise lift gives you direct access to Bear Mountain to access other lifts

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Historic
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Linens Provided
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      Fitness center is a short walk away neat the restaurant and sunrise lift
                    • Heating
                      2 zone heating
                    • Internet
                      Wifi is included in the unit
                    • Fireplace
                      Gas Fireplace
                    • Living Room
                      Great Room has a love seat, 2 chairs and pull out sofa facing panoramic window, large flat screen TV and gas fireplace.
                    • Parking
                    • Telephone
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster
                          Toaster Oven

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                              There are two additional stool seats on the Island in the kitchen.
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                  board games
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  Cable TV from Comcast is included.
                                • Stereo
                                • Television
                                  Flat screen TV's in all the bedrooms. The 'Living Room' or Great Room has a 43' Flat Screen TV.
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Golf
                                    • Ski & Snowboard
                                    • Tennis

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair accessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              Located at the Fitness Center
                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Hot Tub
                                              Located at the Fitness Center
                                            • Indoor Pool

                                              Attractions

                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • sledding
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • mountain climbing
                                                            • cross country skiing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • golf privileges optional
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • hunting
                                                            • ice skating
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • mountaineering
                                                            • ski lift privileges
                                                            • ski privileges optional
                                                            • skiing
                                                            • snowboarding
                                                            • snowmobiling
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              9 Reviews

                                                              Very Good4.2/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Nice condo

                                                              Brad H.

                                                              We enjoyed our stay at this condo on the mountain very much. The view is actually a little better than pictures show overlooking the mountains. I would recommend retaking the picture in better light. The condo was clean and well kept. It had pretty much everything needed for two families (4 adults, 4 kids). In regards to ski IN/OUT, in order to ski out you will need to walk across two parking lots to get to the nearest trail with the lift. Not a far walk but something to be aware of especially if your hauling kids gear. You can ski IN but in order to do that you need to navigate a narrow access trail which may not be too well suited for beginner skiers. The other option is to ski a little further down and walk back across the parking lots. The only other suggestion I would make is to include in the visitor book recommendations on restaurants. Yelp helps but it would be good to get an owners perspective. As for other aspects of the trip; the VBRO process was fine. Elliott was responsive to questions and the deposit was refunded in a timely manner. No complaints. I would also suggest changing the wording slightly on when you will receive the access code as I believe it states you will receive it a week prior or something to that effect. Changing it to the day prior may help better set expectations. Thank you again for a good trip!

                                                              Had a wonderful stay over Presidents’ Day weekend.

                                                              Molly M.

                                                              Spacious condo with plenty of room for 9 people. Short walk to the Sunrise lift & access to the pool and outside hot tub. Great storage in the tiled entryway for ski & snow boarding gear. Had a maintenance issue that was taken care of right away by the homeowner.

                                                              Wonderful house and location

                                                              Gina F.

                                                              A few couples stayed in this cute condo for NYE and it was great! Very clean and accommodating. Ski in ski out was awesome and hot tub access was great! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

                                                              Nice

                                                              Jules D.

                                                              Nice location, spacious.

                                                              Another successful superbowl weekend

                                                              Robert D.

                                                              Really enjoyed our stay. 10 of us all together plenty of space walking distance to chair lift. Some of us even skied to the back door. We will rent this unit again. Thank you

                                                              It met our expectations, but...

                                                              Justin D.

                                                              I was responsible for coordinating a ski trip (8 total skiers). We booked this unit primarily because it was in walking distance of a ski lift (ski in / ski out). We also liked the fact the unit included indoor/outdoor hot tub and heated indoor pool. We found the gym, pool and hot tubs to be refreshing. The place worked out well for 8 folks and it was as described in the listing. No complaints regarding the unit or its upkeep. The time we did spend in the unit, we were comfortable. Kitchen was stocked with everything you need to prepare a meal.

                                                              Just a few things to note:

                                                              - you may want to bring extra bath towels if you have more than 6 people. Between the pool facilities and showering, there was a shortage of towels.

                                                              - we went in Feb, and there was very little snow on the slopes. If Bear Mountain is closed, you must drive 15 mins. to another mtn./lift.

                                                              - if you are interested in night life, you are isolated to the point where it was extremely difficult for us to get taxi services to and from the unit

                                                              Lastly, I could not recommend this rental to anyone due to my experience after our stay, hence the 2 star rating. I own rental units. I've also used VRBO in the past and will continue to do so. I value good customer service and make it priority #1 for my own tenants. Two weeks after we checked out, I inquired about the status of my security deposit. After multiple my emails were ignored, at week 3, I contact Elliot via his cell phone. He was very short with me. I felt as though I was bothering him. I learned he still didn't send the cleaners (which we paid for) to check out the place and acknowledge everything was in good order. He has been busy with work he said. At week four I contacted his cell again. I heard again, in a snarky tone, how busy he was. He did finally emailed the cleaning service after week 4. It took more than 4 weeks and several attempts to collect my deposit. I find this to be 100% unacceptable and will be looking elsewhere next year when we return to Killington. This isn’t the way I like to do business with people. It was highly disappointing to have to deal with this on the backend.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              This was the only renter we have had since we are renting with a problem. His expectations were not met due to the snow, that is not in my control.

                                                              I can not be responsible for their nightlife. He is the only person to complain and I would never rent to him again.

                                                              The security deposit was returned 30 days after they left and the cleaning company told me I could do it.

                                                              Location

                                                              Killington, VT, USA

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $175
                                                              Damage Insurance
                                                              $79
                                                              Damage Deposit
                                                              $500
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              10%

                                                              Rates quoted above do not include Sales Taxes, Fees and Accidental Damage Protection. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. For guests with pet approval there is an additional pet fee. We prefer when paying to use the e check feature. If using a credit card, there is a 2.5% credit card fee.

                                                              $230avg/night
                                                              9 Reviews
                                                              Very Good 4.2/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 627176

                                                              x