Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 3BR/3BA Ski On/Off Lodges Next to Sunrise Chair

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Large spacious luxurious comfortable ski-in, ski-out condominium, located on Bear Mountain, Sundog trail. Walking distance to Sunrise triple chair lift. A high quality constructed property that includes three (3) bedrooms with three (3) bathrooms (adjoining to the bedrooms). This is one of the most prestigious developments on the mountain.

Wake up and first enjoy the view from the great room, dining area and kitchen. The major advantage to the property is the short walk to the Sunrise Lift. You can avoid the crowds by just putting on your skis and then navigate down the mountain! Ski and stop back for lunch, since you are already on the mountain, you can ski right up to the unit! You can use the Sunrise chair with out a lift ticket (you would be restricted to a few of the adjoining runs 'Sundog, Bearview and Rendezvous').

Kitchen is well equipped with granite counter top and granite island and all amenities.

The great room has a gas fireplace with a 43' flat screen TV with cable. The open floorplan gives you views of the mountain from the kitchen and the great room.

After skiing, enjoy the private health club (also in walking distance) which features an indoor pool (outside pool in summer), work out gym, hot tub, steam room, dry sauna and restaurant (seasonal).

The unit features a full size fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi bath tub, spacious family room (with mountain views), washer, dryer and gas fireplace. The master bedroom sleeps 2 on a king size bed. One of the other bedrooms have two (2) twin beds, that room sleeps two (2). The third bedroom has two (2) sets of bunk beds (four twin size beds) so that room sleeps four (4). The great room has a sofa bed which is a pull out and opens into a queen size mattress which sleeps two (2). Each bedroom has its' own flat screen television.

One of the best locations on the mountain. A true skier paradise!

In the summer, enjoy the local area Golf Courses, Mountain Biking, Outdoor Pool, Antiquing and more!

More Details

Owner
Elliot Kaplan
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Elliot Kaplan

This is owned by two families. Both families are sports enthusiasts, and my children have all been skiing since they were 3.

Elliot Kaplan purchased this condo in 2005

Why Elliot Kaplan chose Vermont

We are a skiing family, and Killington is known as the best mountain in the east. The location is excellent and once the snow falls you don't have to do anything but put on your skis and head down the mountain.

What makes this condo unique

You can walk (ski) over to the Sunrise chair and access the mountain from there. This condo is spacious and comfortable.

Amenities

Killington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Off Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Adjacent to Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Off Bedroom 3
  • The master bedroom has a large stall shower, large jetted tub and double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom, Has King that can be separated to 2 lg twins
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , There are two bunk beds in this room for a total of 4 twins
  • There is a pull out sofa bed in the great room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 3BR/3BA Ski On/Off Lodges Next to Sunrise Chair
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Another successful superbowl weekend

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. 10 of us all together plenty of space walking distance to chair lift. Some of us even skied to the back door. We will rent this unit again. Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It met our expectations, but...

  • 2 of 5

I was responsible for coordinating a ski trip (8 total skiers). We booked this unit primarily because it was in walking distance of a ski lift (ski in / ski out). We also liked the fact the unit included indoor/outdoor hot tub and heated indoor pool. We found the gym, pool and hot tubs to be refreshing. The place worked out well for 8 folks and it was as described in the listing. No complaints regarding the unit or its upkeep. The time we did spend in the unit, we were comfortable. Kitchen was stocked with everything you need to prepare a meal.

Just a few things to note:

- you may want to bring extra bath towels if you have more than 6 people. Between the pool facilities and showering, there was a shortage of towels.

- we went in Feb, and there was very little snow on the slopes. If Bear Mountain is closed, you must drive 15 mins. to another mtn./lift.

- if you are interested in night life, you are isolated to the point where it was extremely difficult for us to get taxi services to and from the unit

Lastly, I could not recommend this rental to anyone due to my experience after our stay, hence the 2 star rating. I own rental units. I've also used VRBO in the past and will continue to do so. I value good customer service and make it priority #1 for my own tenants. Two weeks after we checked out, I inquired about the status of my security deposit. After multiple my emails were ignored, at week 3, I contact Elliot via his cell phone. He was very short with me. I felt as though I was bothering him. I learned he still didn't send the cleaners (which we paid for) to check out the place and acknowledge everything was in good order. He has been busy with work he said. At week four I contacted his cell again. I heard again, in a snarky tone, how busy he was. He did finally emailed the cleaning service after week 4. It took more than 4 weeks and several attempts to collect my deposit. I find this to be 100% unacceptable and will be looking elsewhere next year when we return to Killington. This isn’t the way I like to do business with people. It was highly disappointing to have to deal with this on the backend.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was the only renter we have had since we are renting with a problem. His expectations were not met due to the snow, that is not in my control. I can not be responsible for their nightlife. He is the only person to complain and I would never rent to him again. The security deposit was returned 30 days after they left and the cleaning company told me I could do it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay here, the owner was very easy to get in contact with and the place was clean. The location is great, if the chairlift that makes the place ski on/ski off is open--otherwise its a little far. The chairlift wasn't open yet when we stayed over MLK weekend, but the condo is really close to another lift. Good stay overall.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upstate New York
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Killington and we arrived during school break week in NY and MA. Surprisingly thin crowd during the week -- many stayed away due to the extreme cold. We had 2 families and 5 kids and everyone had a wonderful time. The condominium is well located about 300 yards across a parking lot to the Sunrise lift. The kids enjoyed the nearby athletic center and being located at the far end of the resort enabled us to enjoy many trails as we worked our way over to the other side and then back over the course of the day. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Everything was clean and well maintained and the owner is extremely responsive.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
southeast
4

Comfortable home away from home

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very comfortable for our family of one couple and 3 adult children. The mud/snow room was handy, we enjoyed the DVD player, and the well-furnished kitchen. The nearby fitness center with hot tubs, pool, sauna were used daily as well. I did, however, think that we'd be able to ski out from the condo, and that was not really possible, at least during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Burlington VT
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Sunrise
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Killington
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Rutland
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Killington
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Bear Mountain
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Killington Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
New Years 2018
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 11 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 15 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Presidents Week
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$800
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Winter
Mar 15 2018 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,350
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $500

Rates quoted above do not include Sales Taxes, Fees and Accidental Damage Protection.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
For guests with pet approval there is an additional pet fee.
We prefer when paying to use the e check feature. If using a credit card, there is a 2.5% credit card fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable