Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf front bliss, end Hwy 30A, Ocean + Lake Front, May and July days open

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 983 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Gulf front, 2 King BR, 2.5 Baths, sleeps 4-6, w/breathtaking ocean-front view


Once you stay at Pinnacle Port (PP) resort, you'll want to come back again and again. Pinnacle Port is located away from it all, mid-way between Destin and Panama City - at the quiet, western-most edge of Panama City Beach (walking distance from the eastern edge of the Beaches of South Walton on highway 30A ). Nestled between the unspoiled Camp Helen state park and the private beach-home community of Carillon, Pinnacle Port resort is protected to the north by the picturesque inlet lake (Lake Powell), making Pinnacle Port resort one of the most secluded and quietest ocean-front resorts on the Panhandle.

Our 2 BR, 2.5 BA home is on the ninth and tenth floor (townhome with two bedrooms upstairs), at the far end of the best wing of the PP tower building. Its unobstructed views of the Gulf, Lake Powell, and the beautiful multi-million-dollar homes in the private Carillon community are breathtaking.

The unique two-balcony floor plan, which is not available in the mid-rise buildings, or in the 1 BR units in the tower, provides for 2 balconies - a 13' x 5' ocean-front and 13' x 5' lake-front balcony - on opposite sides of the condo, each with premium teak outdoor chairs and bistro sets.

Our unit has two Serta premium king-sized beds. The lake-side bedroom has a Serta Hotel Trump Select firm king mattress. The gulf-front king bedroom also has a Serta Perfect Sleeper Elite Smart Surface high-end, firm mattress - this is not a sofa bed.

A quick ride down the elevator and a walk down a short hall, and you then step off into the sand. At Pinnacle Port, you are on the beach immediately - no lengthy cheese maze board walks or gates to fiddle with.


• Beautifully decorated in coastal and sea-life themes and pastel colors with premium furniture, furnishings, and electronics.

* Full size 2015 model year LG washer and dryer (not a combination unit).

• Keyless entry programmed to your requested code means no more 'who has the key?' conversations, wasted trips from the beach, or $25 key-loss charges, or waiting in lines to pick up or drop off keys.

• Ocean-front master king bedroom) with 13' x 5' balcony with padded teak furniture; large flat screen television; Wi-Fi/DVD/Blu Ray media player with Netflix, Amazon Prime, Youtube, HULU; HD cable programming, Premium Serta King firm mattress

• All bathrooms renovated in 2015 with new vanities, sinks, fixtures, hardware, lighting, and décor.

• Kitchen nook and table with seating for four. (Balconies also have bistro table sets for additional dining)

• Lake-front bedroom with firm king mattress (Trump Select Hotel Serta Elite); closets; dresser; and 32' Visio smart TV with Wi-Fi access to Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu, YouTube.

• Fully Stocked Kitchen with granite countertops; refurbished and freshly painted cabinets; stainless steel appliances; premium Henkel's and Cuisinart cookware; quality utensils; dishes; Bunn coffee maker; KitchenAid blender; microwave; exterior vented range hood, Cuisinart knives; breakfast bar with dining for four.

• Lake-front living room with Almafi leather couch & love seat; large Samsung smart TV with HD cable programming, netflix, hulu, with 2.1 Bluetooth soundbar and subwoofer; granite-top desk and hutch, desktop USB charger with A/C outlets; quick automatic, electric, inflatable twin beds with built in pumps to sleep 2; 13' x 5' balcony with premium padded teak furniture

• Bathrooms include a half bath off kitchen; full hall bath with walk-in tile shower with rain shower head; and full master en suite bath with shower tub with frameless, contemporary glass doors.

• Floors are tile throughout except newly carpeted stairs.

• New paint in 2015

• All new furniture throughout in 2015

• Full linens for bathrooms and bedrooms provided: plush terrycloth towels; premium 600-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets.

• Family and children friendly: new in 2015: booster seat, portable play pen, and baby gate provided.


• Heated indoor / outdoor pool

• Unheated outdoor pool

• Kid's playground and park area

• Shuffle board

• Tennis courts

• Basketball court

• Kayak, canoe, paddleboard rentals right on property at VERY reasonable rates

• Boat dock (fish or crab from the docks!)

• Men's and women's sauna

• Fitness Room

• Plenty of parking

More Details

Michael Janocik
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Michael Janocik

We are from Louisville, Kentucky. We have been vacationing along the Panhandle of Florida for about 23 years because we love the area, the beach, and the ocean. We've been blessed with the unique opportunity to buy a summer vacation and retirement home, and look forward to sharing it with other families who are looking for a great ocean-front vacation stay, at a great resort, at a great value.

Michael Janocik purchased this condo in 2014

Why Michael Janocik chose Laguna Beach

We selected Pinnacle Port due to the memorable vacationing experiences we have had here with our family. The property has fantastic ocean and inlet lake-front views. Getting to the beach is a breeze - no gates or board walk mazes, just steps from the elevator. Pinnacle Port is secluded, has a good selection of amenities, and offers a myriad of activities such as fishing, crabbing, kayaking, paddle boarding, or just relaxing on a quiet beach. Pinnacle Port's location, though secluded and quiet, is also a 10 or 20-minute scenic drive to Panama City or Destin to spend some time shopping, dining, and enjoying nightlife. It's also a family-oriented resort with affordable rental rates, especially compared with comparable resort condos in other complexes.


Laguna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 983 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half bath - toilet
    Hall - toilet , shower , Walk-in tile shower with rain shower head
    Master en suite - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Lake-side Bedroom - 1 king , Trump Select Hotel edition Premium Firm Mattress
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Premium King Mattress
    Two portable twins in living room - 2 twin/ single , quick-inflatable premium twin beds in living room.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf front bliss, end Hwy 30A, Ocean + Lake Front, May and July days open
average rating of 4.9390244 based on 82 reviews

Wonderful time with kids!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my husband and 2 young children. We had a wonderful time! Having access to the beach and the lake was so nice. My boys had a blast playing on the beautiful beach (there were hardly any other people there--even at Spring Break!) and fishing at the lake--even though it was a cold week for Spring Break (highs in the 60s). The little community where the condo was located is so adorable. There are beautiful, brightly painted beach houses. I had such a good time just walking around.

The condo itself was nice, but a little outdated in some respects. But we quickly got over that because the place was so great in other aspects. We loved the well stocked kitchen and cooked most of our meals, which made the trip very affordable. Having a washer and dryer was so helpful, too. The beds were very comfortable, and there were lots of extra blankets. We also liked that there were lots of TV options for our kids, who enjoyed watching a few movies when they were tired. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back! This was probably the least expensive vacations we have ever taken, yet one of my kids' favorites.

There are lots of attractions nearby. We went into Panama Beach City, which is very touristy. My kids loved doing put-put and riding go-carts. We also drove into Seaside, which was lovely. It has some great restaurants and wonderful shops. However, if you go during busy times, do not go in the afternoon! We made this mistake and got stuck in traffic and could not find a parking spot; we ended up just leaving. The next day we went early for breakfast and had a lovely time. I'm so glad that we chose not to stay in Seaside, though. Although it's really cute, the crowds were terrible. Overall, I thought we were in the perfect location for quick access to other places, but then we could go home to a more secluded area instead of being stuck in a tourist trap.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was absolutely beautiful, property overall was great. Wonderful beach getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend pinnacle port. Family atmosphere, condo was beautiful. Beach peaceful water was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kokomo, IN


  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd year in the Panama City Beach area and finally ... WE HIT THE JACKPOT!!!

Pinnacle Port is an amazing place to stay. Once cleared at the front gate, you enter this beautiful area of beach homes and condos. The grounds are well manicured, the gulf and lake views are beautiful and there is plenty to do.

We felt at home the moment we opened the door! The condo was clean and welcoming! The Janocik's have decorated their condo tastefully with much attention to detail. The furnishing throughout are newer, comfortable and well cared for. The kitchen is stocked with everything you can imagine! Plenty of dishes, silverware, high-end pots & pans, cutlery, bakeware and numerous small appliances. I can't imagine any additional items one would need.

The condo is light, bright and very comfortable. We felt as if this was OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME! The 2 bedrooms are decorated quite nicely and the beds are extremely comfortable. The bathrooms have all been nicely updated as well. No worries about dragging extras from home, as the Janocik's have thought of everything! Nice outdoor furniture to enjoy the gulf and lake views. Beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella and even a beach brush to remove the sand before you enter the building, just to name a few.

Prior to this year, we have stayed in units that were not as presented. Once our money was paid, we never had a call or follow-up regarding our stay. When we had problems, we had to resolve the issue ourselves. I say this because THIS WAS NOT THE CASE THIS YEAR!!! Michael is amazing to work with! We communicated several times throughout the year and Michael was always prompt with a reply. He and his wife made some upgrades to their condo during the year, he contacted us to make sure we were aware of the changes. I have to say, this is someone who cares about his renters! We received a message from him within hours of our arrival, asking if everything was ok and if we had any problems please don't hesitate to contact him. His concern ... ensuring we had a great vacation ... SO REFRESHING!

If you're looking to stay in a clean, beautifully appointed condo with all the amenities ... THIS IS IT! If you would like to know the owner is truly concerned about your stay ... THIS IS IT! We've already booked our stay for next year and can't wait! Thank you Michael and Susan for being such gracious owners and caring about your tenants! As I said ... WE HIT THE JACKPOT!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Spot on the west end of PCB

  • 5 of 5

Nicely furnished, cozy 2 bedroom condo on the west end of Panama City Beach. This place is in a gated community off the beaten path with the biggest beach in the county. It has everything 2 couples could ask for. The view of the gulf and Lake Powell are stunning. The owners are terrific, know the area, and will go the extra mile to make sure their guests have a great experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

January in Florida

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for the month of January and as the cold weather swept across the county it hit Florida also, combined with the humidity we spent a lot of our time inside. Read a lot of books and worked several jigsaw puzzles. The condo kitchen was well equipped,good dishes, appliances and pots and pans. The washer and dryer were great, beds were comfortable, stocked with good linens. The bedrooms were a little tight but worked ok. Three nice TV sets but the streaming service was not as good, no guide and no close captioning.

The first week we had to call the service every day and had the techs in the condo three times before they were finally able to diagnose and fix the problems. The internet was very good once we were given the correct passwords. Beautiful beaches to walk and hunt for shells on the days that the wind was calm. Loved the area and would have even more if the weather had been the normal temperatures. Ate at the local restaurants for some good seafood. All in all a good stay, just disappointed that the owner said he would be giving us a $50 refund but he did not follow through. Shame on him.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vivian, Thank you for choosing our property and taking the time to write a review. It seems the major drivers for the sub 3-star review (The first under 5 in over 2 years and about 100 guests) were the glitches with the television, and the $50 refund I said I would extend since our Kuerig coffee maker bit the dust right before your stay. However, shortly after your arrival the next guests e-mailed me because in our new kitchen photos they noticed the Kuerig had disappeared. At that point I texted you and said that obviously the Kuerig was important to people and that I would Amazon Prime a brand new one in immediately, which I did. That you decided not to use it at that point surprised me because the very first words you communicated to me upon your arrival were not "hello, we are here." but "Where is the Kuerig?" That you decided not to use it because you bought ground coffee by that point is certainly your choice.However, my understanding was that by shipping in a brand new Kuerig, my obligation for the completely voluntary $50 inconvenience refund was removed. So I apologize for that misunderstanding. Regarding the television glitches, I did everything in my power to get it fixed as quickly as possible which resulted in a technician arriving immediately to fix. The passwords were printed on three-different laminated tip-sheets throughout the condo, which was also emailed to you in the welcome letter. Again, all you had to do was shoot me a text. Cable TV is a bit beyond my control, but I can understand a bit of frustration about that, for sure. I'm glad, as you say, "all in all" you had a great stay at our place. I just wish you had contacted me regarding any issues you were having with the closed caption or that you were still expecting the $50 refund, even through we sent you a brand new Kuerig directly to the condo. Cordially, Michael Janocik
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Pinnacle Port. The condo was a perfect fit for us. The the living area was a nice space to come back to and relax. Especially after you have been playing on the beach, sightseeing or after a great dinner. It is very warm and inviting with a good view of the lake.

The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a meal. The bedrooms upstairs are very comfortable. The master bedroom has a great view of the gulf. We really enjoyed opening the patio door and listening to the ocean waves hit the beach. The whole experience was great. I really liked the fact that it is a private community. Everyone we met was extremely friendly and courteous. Communication with the owners was easy. They were always very quick to respond.

We will definitely be going back. Not sure when, just know that it won’t be soon enough.

Tim S.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Timothy . . . . thank you for the great review and we are always encouraged when families enjoy a stay at our condo at Pinnacle Port. It's a very unique place. We look forward to hosting you again, any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.