About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)
Our holiday home is located within the sought after Formosa Gardens, a gated community of exclusive executive homes. A secure, quiet neighbourhood, its’ the perfect location for your Orlando holiday. We are located just off the 192, only approx. 5-8 mins drive from the main Disney gate.
Our house is perfectly located for all the Theme Parks, Shopping Malls, Water Parks, Restaurants and attractions.
Our 3100 q ft home is on a spacious half acre lot with mature planting and screen pool and deck ensuring privacy and comfort.
Our home sleeps up to 14, with 5 bedrooms, two master suites with king-size beds and private bathrooms, one queen suite with private bathroom and two themed twin rooms sharing the fourth bathroom.
We have furnished and decorated the house to make sure your holiday is relaxing and fun, with LCD Flat screen TVs throughout, games consoles, Free Internet and of course our custom designed 38 x 17 ft pool and hot tub!
We also have our Games room with Ping pong, air hockey and fuseball and we provide bicycles for you to explore the local area.
We provide a huge selection of baby equipment for your convenience including high chairs, strollers, booster seats, cribs and pack and play crib.
We want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible and we are always updating the house to keep it fresh for returning visitors. We love our stays at the house and we want our guests to have the same enjoyment from it. Located close to the parks and attractions allows long days out to be followed by a very short drive home afterwards meaning the holiday is as stress free as possible!
Please see our photos and website which also has a floorplan, link below, to really appreciate the beauty of our holiday home, and please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We have owned the property since it was built in late 2000 so we know the house and area very well, we'll happily share with you our experiences, suggestions and tips so you can get the best from your stay.
Keywords: Detached House
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
About Ann Wells
We hope you like the look of our home and we'd be delighted to share information with you about what attractions, restaurants etc we go to when we are staying in Florida ourselves. We've owned the house since it was built and continue to renovate and update it so it's fresh for returning guests.
Ann Wells purchased this House in 2001
Why Ann Wells chose Four Corners
We chose Formosa Gardens due to it's location (literally 5 mins from Disney), the fact the community is secure and private and the general high standard of homes on the estate. It really is the sought after location for people visiting Florida for Disney, Universal, Sea World etc etc
What makes this House unique
Benefits from the spacious and luxury feel both inside and out that isn't available with many Florida rentals.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
A solid 4 1/2 stars
The house was convenient to the Disney parks and set up well for our family to come together and yet have their privacy. The 2 master bedroom are very nice with their own seating areas. There were a couple of issues to ask about, but nothing that changed our overall enjoyment of the stay and the owners responded quickly and efficiently with those things. I would absolutely stay again if I come to the Orlando area.
House was big and clean
House was huge, clean and convient however the pool and hot tub were not usable on day 3. The pool man came to clean it, ( we had no complaints to that point it was warm and clean) he claimed there was something wrong with the heater and locked it in the off position. Refilled the pool and hot tub with cold water and left. This made the pool and hot tub Unusable for the rest of our week. Unfortunately our family chose this VRBO because of the pool and hot tub. We all love to swim. Ann was very responsive and returned our paid pool heat cost. However the weather turned cool .... no hot tub or warm pool... spoiled the week for us 😞� we kept busy but this really was why we chose this house. It didn’t help that the air hockey table didn’t work. The property mgr dropped off a $3.00 bottle of wine with a sorry note. Can’t recommed this house because of this.
We are so disappointed that these guests experienced issues that spoilt their stay, we had a maintenance issue with the pool heat and it was really unfortunate for them this coincided with the time they were there. our pool control equipment has worked well for around 16 years since we brought the property brand new from plot and we have been fortunate to only require a new heater until now. we started experiencing issues with the control system at the end of 2017 so found by switching to manual mode we could keep the heater working until we had a gap in bookings, from March 9th 2018. But unfortunately this temporary fix stopped being able to cope for this guests stay, they arrived on March 2nd, so it was really really unlucky. in the last 3 weeks we have not only relaxed the pool heat control system but also resurfaced the entire pool, it's our wish to have the pool in tip top condition so guests as well as ourselves can enjoy it for many years to come. it was the least I could do to refund the pool heat to this guest, it's just a shame it had such an effect on their time, for this i can only apologise further.
Family Get Together
Ann is wonderful to deal with! She is responsive and really wants her renters to have a great experience. The house is big and spacious...nobody trips over each other. Location is the best! Close to parks, restaurants and stores! We would definitely stay here again!
Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased you enjoyed the house and its great location and we'd love to have you stay again.
Perfect for family visit to Disneyworld
We had the most wonderful time in this home. It is close to Disneyworld and everything else. We took our grandchildren and their parents last week and the home was much better than we expected. Well laid out with gigantic bedrooms, bright spaces, comfortable and in a wonderful gated community. The Disney themed rooms were a delight to the children. The pool was great when we got back from the park and on our "day off". While there were only 4 adults and two wee ones, this home can easily handle far more people. We plan on utilizing the home again when next we take the "wee ones" to Disneyworld. A wonderful place to stay.
Thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at our rental home.
DeCember Disney trip
Property was great we had a wonderful time. Little issue with the pool heater not important. Will look forward to staying here in the future. Thanks to the owners
The house was beautiful!!
Overall our stay was wonderful. The rooms were all beautiful and the place was spotless! There was ample room for us all to relax. The pool and hot tub was glorious!! The house was very close to everything and in a great location. The owners were wonderful to deal with and were very accommodating. They responded quickly with all messages. We did have a few minor hiccups, though. The only reason we are giving 4 stars and not 5 is for the following: The air hockey table in the game room was in need of some repairs; it worked, but the scoring feature did not and the felt on bottom of the "paddles" was coming off. The door to the backyard, however, was just annoying. If it is left open for over a few seconds or if the safety button isn't pressed before opening, an alarm goes off. I'm sure it was a safety feature, but still it was rather annoying. We called the management company for two separate issues and the people were very condescending and rude. The bed mattresses were also uncomfortable for all of us, but we managed and it wasn't to the point where we were miserable by any means. Like I said, overall it was a great place and we really enjoyed our stay.
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on our property. We are pleased that in the main you found our home comfortable and ideal for your stay. Touching on the concerns you have; since your stay we have reviewed the mattresses and replaced those in the two suites. We are also looking to make any necessary repairs/replacements to the games room games.
The door alarms can be annoying, especially if you aren't travelling with children where safety is an issue but this is a crucial part of safe guarding against children being in the pool area alone, they also ensure doors are kept closed for the AC to function and keep the house at a cool temperature.
Thanks again for choosing our home and for your review.