Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Private Hot Tub, 8 Unlimited SHARC Passes, Free Ski Shuttle

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,482 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This 3-bedroom, 2-bath home is on three levels but maintains a cozy feel. The main level has a living room with a large rock fireplace and a television with a DVD player. It has an area perfect for puzzles or projects apart from the main seating area.

The deck outside the living area is designed for outdoor meals, as there is a gas BBQ and patio set. The deck overlooks a vacant lot where deer are frequent visitors.

Downstairs are two bedrooms (one with double futon and upper bunk, one with queen-size bed). The kitchen, dinning, and family room overlook the main living area. Also on this floor is the master suite with a huge master bathroom and king-size bed.

There is a one-car garage and hot tub, perfect for stargazing. The Village is just the right distance away, about a 20 minute walk on nearby trails.

This home provides 8 Unlimited SHARC passes, free tennis and free access to the Sunriver Marina!

Details:

King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin/Double Futon Bunk, 2 HAB, HOT TUB, 2TVs/2VCRs, DVD player, CD stereo, D/W, W/D, microwave, 2 levels, gas BBQ, fireplace, single garage, deck, vaulted ceilings, near RR tracks, close to mall & trails, 1482 sq ft, 8 Unlimited SHARC passes

If you would like further information about this Sunriver rental or our property management services please call.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1482 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Hot Tub, 8 Unlimited SHARC Passes, Free Ski Shuttle
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
Portland, OR
3

Red Fir

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I found the property to be in poorer condition than those of past years. The carpet was very dirty...stains all over. Big smear on the wall, lamps did not work, hot tub not easily accessible and only luke warm. The kitchen was clean and well stocked w dishes and pans, nice furniture in the living room and gorgeous deck, which due to the smoke and heat did not get used as much as I would have liked. General housecleaning was was the deeper cleaning that appeared to be a problem. Would not recommend to a friend at the price we paid...

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review. We are sad to hear that you were less than impressed with the home. I will forward the issues that you reported to the owner and our housekeeping department to make sure that the things that you mentioned are remedied. We hope to see you in Sunriver again and that you might give us another chance in another property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longview, Wa
4

9 red fir

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice house. Great location. Deck needs upgraded.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jack & Tracy, we appreciate your feedback and will have our maintenance department check on the deck work, as well as let the owner know. We are glad you enjoyed the home and can't wait to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
5

Deer house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was great for us.. walking distance to the Mall, empty lots on both sides (Very private) so deer walked by the windows 2x day. The size worked for us. Kitchen was small but managageble.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Hi Alice, Thanks for the review. Sunriver is known for it's abundance of Wild life and we are so glad that you were able to see some. Red Fir #9 had a great location too! Hope you are able to come visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport, Oregon
5

Beautifu

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So much more than you expect. Beautifully located. A lot of room. Deer right outside. My family and I had so much fun. Would recommend this rental to everyone. Hot tub was a big plus! Will rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilsonville, OR 97070
5

great vacation getaway house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice, cozy home perfect for 2 families with kids. Walking distance to SHARC and included passes. Lots of wood for the fireplace and enjoyed the hot tub. Would recommend this as a nice home to stay at.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This three bedroom home worked well for our family of three adult couples and teenage son for a 6 night stay. It was well equipped, and comfortable. The furnishings and fixtures are older, (carpet in the large master bath) but that was okay with us. We enjoyed the spacious yard as there are no neighbors directly on either side. (one neighbor diagonally behind the house) The home has three levels with two bedrooms on the bottom level and a master on the top level near the kitchen and small living area. A main living area and deck are a few steps down. The train is VERY close but did not disturb our sleep. The hot tub was on a timer that we tried but could not figure out. We still used it and could have called maintenance if we really wanted to fix the problem. The best feature of Red Fir #9 is the location; up on a hill, away from the main road, yet an easy 5 minute walk to the Sharc swim center, and a 15 minute walk to the Village. We chose to cook dinner each night and the kitchen had all of the necessary supplies. We also used the home as a base for exploring Bend and water activities on the Deschutes River, such as tubing and SUP, stand up paddle boarding. We visited the Besson day use area near Sunriver for a quiet day away from the crowds. Sunset Lodging made the check-in and out process easy. I would recommend this home as a casual family getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you had a great time, Susan! Thanks so much for this valuable feedback, we hope you'll get back to Sunriver soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees