Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Welcome to our luxury vacation home paradise, located on world famous Captiva Island. Our home is appropriately named 'Bellativa' or 'Beautiful Captiva.' The spectacular white sand beaches are only twenty-five yards from your door step, and your family can create many years of memories in this spacious, designer appointed home.

At Bellativa, you can relax in the private, kidney-shaped stone pool with a fountain spilling in from the hot tub. Inside the home, enjoy an entertainment room that opens to the pool area; the room is equipped with a 42' flat screen television and inviting furnishings.

The 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms, with an additional sleeper sofa in the big screen media entertainment room, will comfortably accommodate your family and friends. The master bedroom houses a king-size bed, a wet bar with refrigerator, direct access to the elevator, and beautiful French doors leading out to a private patio. The master bath is equipped with a Jacuzzi tub with a separate stone tile shower. Additionally, two suites are furnished with Queen beds and have private baths, and one suite contains two full beds.

You will enjoy an atmosphere perfectly suited for entertaining and relaxing in the open living and dining areas. The inviting living room features 24-foot ceilings and a fireplace, and you can experience the beach at home through the oversized Palladian windows. Through the dining area, you can easily access the fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Or, let someone else do the cooking at the famous “Mucky Duck” and “Bubble Room” restaurants, both within walking distance. With all of these wonderful benefits, we are sure that you will want to make Bellativa an annual tradition.

Keywords: Captiva Vacation Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Amenities

Captiva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Elevator, 2 car garage, Large corner lot with professional landscaping which provides additional privacy, Media room with surround sound, Additional entertainment room located on ground floor opening onto the pool, Cable TV with flat screen TV, 8 TV's, Stereos, CD Players, Full Gourmet Kitchen, Monogram Kitchen Equipment, Granite and Tumbled Marble Countertops, Wine refrigerator, Separate Laundry Room, Wet Bar with Refrigerator in Master, Gas Grill (BBQ).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
4

Wonderful home in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Bellativa is appropriately named. This home has everything you need to make the most of your stay on the island. It's an easy walk to the beach or you can stay in and enjoy the pool and hot tub! I wish I knew in advance they have beach toys for the kids and pool toys so I didn't need to pack these. Fully stocked kitchen with appliances and chef quality stove. They only thing I can criticize is that the top floor showers never had hot water and the jetted bath in the master suite did not work.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a wonderful week in Bellativa. We have contacted our management company Royal Shell, and they have no record of your calling about the hot water or the tub in the master bath. We would like to look further into this matter to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests. No one else has mentioned these problems and this is quite puzzling. We would appreciate it if you would contact us with any additional information. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Although the web site photos are appealing they do not do justice to the size and beauty of this home. All rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The kitchen is huge and fully stocked with appliances, dishes, etc. Outdoor areas include screened-in porch, sun balcony and great pool and hot tub which is fenced. Perfect for kids of all ages and adults. Best of all is the location. Street is quiet with little vehicular traffic. We were surprised to have towels, umbrellas, chairs, toys and floats for the beach. You can walk back and forth from the house to the beach in two minutes, unbelievably convenient. Finally, the home is a short walk to "downtown" Captive where there is shopping and dining. Once at the house, a car can be parked in the garage and left there for your entire visit. I would not hesitate to stay at the property again and unequivocally recommend this home for families or friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeffrey We are thrilled that you enjoyed your week at Bellativa. We try to make our home comfortable and welcoming for our guests and it is so nice to hear your lovely comments. Bellativa is a special place for us, and we are happy to share it with you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this home, and we will definitely be back again! The wood floors have been replaced and the linens were new and very comfortable in the master bedroom. The pool and hot tub area are the focal point of the home and we spent many wonderful hours there playing our kids and catching up with family. The elevator, along with the proximity to the beach, library, and town were HUGE conveniences. Everything worked perfectly for us all week and we found the home to be very clean upon our check in.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

A great way to spend Thanksgiving week

  • 5 of 5

Bellativa was the perfect place for our three generation family to spend Thanksgiving week. Your home is everything it is advertised to be with plenty of room for all. The spacious kitchen and eating areas made it fun to cook our turkey dinner and the pool/hot tub/waterfall were enjoyed by kids and adults alike. The convenience to the beach was perfect as was the short walk to Mucky Duck, Keylime Bistro, Sunshine Seafood and RC Otter. We had a great time and would certainly be interested in coming back in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Totally Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect in every way,well mantained and a great location. We have just had the best vacation ever .Captiva is so beautiful,the beaches,the gulf sunsets,the lush landscaping. We could not have asked for anything better,I'm coming back from this trip truly relaxed. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us,it was really the best part of our vacation. Hope to return .

Thank You,

Eddie, Kathy parr

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy and Eddie Seeing your review made my day. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful relaxing vacation at Bellativa. You are welcome to come back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Bellativa

  • 5 of 5

Our family had stayed at Bellativa 6 years ago and loved it! This year we decided to come back and there were 10 of us. The weather was beautiful the entire week. And we loved the beach, the restaurants, the shelling and the quiet beauty of Captiva.

I had read a very negative review of Bellativa, and had enough concerns to call Royal Shell. Joe, the property manager personally made a visit to the house, took pictures and sent them to me. And the only thing that really seemed to be a true complaint was the wooden floors, that were very scratched. Joe told us the house was being repainted and the floors refinished in August.

The master bedroom shower was difficult to figure out. The handle needs to be pulled out and then turned. And the Jacuzzi in that bath was also not working. But that had tripped the circuit breaker and was an easy fix.

The pool also needed the filter replaced ...a pool company was sent...and there were no other issues here.

Although the listing says it sleeps 12, the pull-out sofa in the media room is not acceptable for adults. The mattress is VERY thin, and the bar is felt through the mattress. We called Royal Shell, and they brought out an Aerobed right away. Obviously the sofa has aged and needs to be replaced.

So....except for these glitches that a call to Royal She'll fixed immediately, Bellativa is a wonderful, beautiful house in a great location, on a spectacular island!! And we hope to visit this house again!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Captiva House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
07/08/17-09/15/17
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,990
 
 
09/16/17 - 11/17/17
Sep 16 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,490
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,110
 
 
11/25/17-12/01/17
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,990
 
 
12/02/17 - 12/22/17
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,710
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$8,110
 
 
01/06/18-01/26/18
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,990
 
 
1/27/18 - 3/9/18
Jan 27 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$8,110
 
 
3/10/18 - 4/13/18
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$8,900
 
 
4/14/18 -6/29/18
Apr 14 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,990
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,990
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties